We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Frogs' House

Travelocity$109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Frogs\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of The Frogs' House
 Click to rate
Warrenville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just spent 4 night's at The Frog's House and have definitely added it to our list of places we would like to return to. This wonderful Bed and Breakfast is located about 25 minutes north of Nice, but feels like 2,000 miles away! The hosts are very passionate about the environment, and it is reflected in the atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc and Nancy T
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A rip-off for the price--but you get what you pay for. Bed: 160cm x 200cm--too small for two. And the room barely fits around the bed! No space at all. If all you want is a place to sleep, ok--but not much comfort here. We felt cramped. Additionally, church bells start at 7am--so don't think about sleeping in! Spend a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HerrHaHa
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review

Dear HerrHaha, So sorry to learn you didn't enjoy your stay in saint jeannet with us :( I wish you had told us before you left, maybe we could have upgrade you to our Suite room that offers more space than our double rooms, and we would have done it with great pleasure, as what matters the most for us...

Belchertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Staying at the Frogs' House and visiting tiny Saint-Jeannet were little gems in my trip to Provence. Benoit is a great host who's fluent in English, savvy about outdoor activities in the area around Nice and St. Jeannet. My only regret is that I didn't plan to stay more than one night to join one of the many interesting and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review

Thank you Claire, we totally agree about the word "little gem" that you used to describe saint jeannet, and feel very touched that you used it too for the frogs house :) 'hope you can stay longer next time, all the best for now, sincerely Benoit et Corinne PS: just a little precision though: we are not married, we are...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We spent a week at the Frog's House and spent four days on excursions with Benoit. He is the most amazing guide with local knowledge, stories, history lessons and access to places you would never go to without him. The day spent with Corinne cooking was so special, after cooking our lunch then sitting on the patio eating and drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royalpalm34
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review

Thank you Andrea, especially for "most amazing guide" ;) !!! geez, this is so bad for my Ego, I spend hours meditating trying to break it down and within 1s you build it up all over again ;) ! thanks a million for your huge contribution for having made this life experience so unique... with Love Benoit et Corinne

Murrieta, California
Reviewed November 1, 2016

St. Jeannet is quite high in the mountains of the Cote d'Azur. We thoroughly enjoyed this quaint experience. The owners are wonderful and provide a cozy and homey feeling. The location is perfect for Tourettes sur Loup, Grasse, Florian, St. Paul de Vence...all "must sees". Tours can be arranged although we had our own vehicle. Be sure to request a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 484annette
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review

thank you so much Annette :) so glad you enjoyed saint jeannet and what the area has to offer ! we'll be happy to see you another time under the Baou ;) take care Benoit et Corinne

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We came across The Frogs House in a Rick Steves guide book. On a whim I booked it. My friend and I couldn't have been happier. Tucked up on a hill in an ancient village it was a perfect spot to begin our exploration of Provence. Our room was well appointed with comfortable beds, a large well appointed bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review

Thank you Pam, so happy that Rick Steve's was of good advices once again ;) 'hopefully we'll see you again next spring with other friends and husbands to share more of the beauty of Saint Jeannet and the surroudings. Until then enjoy your flights ;) Benoit et Corinne

Oxfordshire, UK
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

I spent a week at The FrogS' House as part of a two-week stay in the beautiful Côte d'Azur and it far exceeded my expectations (and I am a bit of a fusspot!) If you are looking for a home-from-home holiday in this stunning area of France, that doesn't feel like a group holiday, but has all the bits you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali J
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review

thank you Ali, so much...as I already told you, it was a real pleasure to have you with us, as your natural enthusiam contributed a big time to the fantastic atmosphere within the group that week. 'hope we'll see you again, there will always be some fig jam somewhere for you... ;) take care Benoit et Corinne

new york
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We loved The Frogs House. A beautiful location and a perfect place to stay in it! This little B&B is a trip back to the 60s when we backpacked through Europe and lived a simple life with the locals. But now we are older, we wheel our luggage and use our phones for maps! But The Frogs gave us the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerrygirl1
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review

oh thank you Kerri, this is an amazing review :) we are so glad you still enjoyed visiting Saint Jeannet after so many years...but we can say the life style around here has kept probably the same type of freindly atmosphere :) yes we are very proud of our GreenKey ecoLabel, regarding our Ecological behaviors...and we also try to take...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Benoit & Corrine are so welcoming & knowledgeable. We had a fantastic, fun filled time and made new friends. It was such a beautiful area that we all wished we could stay much, much longer. The activities were each a full day - really good value & the breakfasts & picnics were amazing. We loved every minute.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley F
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review

Thank you very much Lesley :) plenty of other activities to think about for a next stay, much, much longer ;) take care for now Benoit et Corinne

Reviewed July 24, 2016

We have learned so much on our trip to Saint Jeannet including how to live a better, happier more balanced and more environmental friendly life! We've enjoyed relaxing and rejuvenating yoga sessions each morning and learn all about the French culture and history. We've met some lovely people and we were simply spoiled with the amazing authentic French cuisine. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Altheea A
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review

ahah, thank you Andrea & Oana, the pseudo "Altheea" tricked me a bit but I know it is you ;) thank you so much for your kindness and openess, it was so amazing sharing those yoga cessions with you, you did contribute a big time for the great atmosphere in the all group that week... 'hope you are both fine...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jeannet
2.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#5 of 13 in Vence
340 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
418 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chateau Saint-Martin & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
295 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
428 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Roseraie
Hotel Villa Roseraie
#3 of 13 in Vence
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The FrogS’ House, it’s…A welcoming place: Benoît and Corinne, a young dynamic couple, have decided to settle down after a 15 month experience of travelling around the world. They chose to go back to Benoit’s native village, the authentic little village of St Jeannet in the south of France.Benoit, as a mountain guide, will take you on hiking trips off the beaten track to let you discover the surrounding hills of the « moyen pays » or in the mountains of the beautiful national park of the Mercantour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Frogs' House

Address: 35 rue du Saumalier, 06640 Saint-Jeannet, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes Maritimes > Saint-Jeannet
Price Range: $111 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Frogs' House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frogs` House Hotel Saint-Jeannet
The Frogs Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Frogs' House staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Frogs' House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very small rooms!”
HerrHaHa, 3 days ago | Read review
“The 2 room suite is quite nice with a little more room. However the balcony rooms have stunning views.”
royalpalm34, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floor have better wi-fi coverage”
kerrygirl1, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are the ones with a view to the sea”
, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms Elisette and Charlotte have a fantastic view of the Riviera at a distance.”
JGG2, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$109* /night
View Deal
Priceline$113
Hotels.com$110
Orbitz.com$109
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates