We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon Creek Hotel Resort

Share
Traveler (175)
Room & Suite (38)
Traveler (175)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (29)
Overview
Kombo Costal Airport Road, Bijilo p.o box 3306 Gambia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
40
36
12
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
36
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff new management price you pay nice stay lovely hotel quiet location fantastic beach christmas and new year mosquito net three weeks monkeys tourists officer mosquitoes pump taxis matrasses
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not recommended. Poor facilities The first day the water in the sink fell directly to my feet because the drain pipe was disconnected. The light continually jumps and you stay in the dark. Up to 5 times I had to go to reception, to complain...More

Thank CarmeloC137
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I booked 2 rooms via Bookings.com. for a stay 3 weeks ahead. Hotel and Bookings.com confirmed reservations by e mail. I relaxed thinking reputable companies like these would be reliable .On day of arrival hotel and bookings.com said they had made mistake on price and...More

1  Thank Cleethorpesuk
Response from Jim J, General Manager at Lemon Creek Hotel ResortResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Cleethorpesuk We are sorry for your bad experience. However the price on the particular date you booked was obviously wrong as it was only 9 Euro of the normal price of 90 Euro per double room per night which is the price displayed for...More

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We actually visited there on February 2017 just after the president election. We arrived there in the first flight from finland after the cancelled flights. We really loved this place by whole family. We still remember the atmosphere there after one year. I guess, that...More

Thank JyrkiL60
Reviewed July 14, 2018

The hotel is locatd at a very nice beach, nice compound and very friendly staff. The room are clean and satisfying, also prepared with mosquito nets. The air conditions is not working everytimes reliable, but normally it's working.More

1  Thank 12EUtraveller
Response from Jim J, Manager at Lemon Creek Hotel ResortResponded July 18, 2018

Dear 12EUtraveller Many thanks for the feedback. We have recently finished installation of AC in the last few rooms that did not have AC. Continued absence of power from the national power company in conjunction with increased load caused by more rooms having AC resulted...More

Reviewed July 14, 2018

The hotel has improved a lot since the Danish manager kicked in. Not only he is a smart guy but he really knows how to deal with Africans. Even by reducing the staff amount he managed to lift the hotel to a higher level getting...More

2  Thank Pedro W
Response from Jim J, Manager at Lemon Creek Hotel ResortResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Pedro W Thanks for the kind words. it makes it worth the efforts. The improvements would however not be possible without the staff. I'm especially proud of the kitchen staff who always did an excellent job.

View more reviews
About
Description
Open all year around About us: We are a small Danish owned hotel with focus on personal service and giving a 'home away from home' feeling to all our guests. Corporate social responsibility and the principles of More Global Impact are vital to our running of the hotel and amongst other things we work together with different women cooperatives from around the country. Responsible tourism is key to a sustainable development and we constantly strive to get greener with the support of and audits of Travelife. As a part of this strategy we have our own kitchen garden to make sure as much of our products are ecological. We purchase locally where possible, re-use our gray water, use solar energy, recycle our waste where possible and yearly update our environmental charter to continue a green development. Accommodation facilities general: Reception open 24 hours Pool bar A la carte restaurant Conference facilities Souvenir shop Parking Wi-fi in public areas and rooms (added cost) Rooms: Standard rooms - Double bed, bathroom en-suite, satellite television upon request, mini fridge, kettle, wall fan, balcony or terrace seating, safe box (free of charge) Studio - Double bed, seating area with bed sofa, bathroom en-suite, satellite television upon request, kitchenette, wall fan, balcony or terrace seating, safe box (free of charge) Swimming options: Outdoor pool Children's pool Bath towel service and sun beds free of charge Bed linen: Bath towels included, change 7 times per week Bed linen included, change 3 times per week Recreation: Entertainment 1-2 times per week Massage studio/beautician (added cost) Body boards and canoes (added cost) Conference: Conference facilities for app 35 persons Tailor: Tailor available at hotel The Premises: The Gambia's best kept secret, 56 luxurious en suite rooms, all with sea view terraces, set in mature tropical gardens, which host many different varieties of wildlife and colorful birds. Lemon Creek Hotel Resort is situated right on the beach, approximately 3 km. Southwest of the Senegambia area (Kololi). The constructions and architecture are made with respect to the nature of the land site and the garden hosts an extensive bird life. The pool bar is a relaxing spot in the shade of 400 years old baobab trees and rustling palms, bask in the sun or take a dip in azure blue water. Our smiling staff, who will cater to your every need, will offer delicious snacks and cool long drinks. Lemon Creek Hotel Resort offer the "Big Tree Restaurant" serving delicious international cuisine as well as local delicacies, enjoy a cocktail whilst watching the sunset and listening to the ocean. We organize your birthday, weddings, staff-retreat, graduation or dinner party by the poolside. Let our service minded staff take care of all details to make the day a special one. We also offer comfortable conference room facilities for 35-40 people, ideal for private meetings and workshops. Our experienced beautician offers traditional massage, Thai massage, aromatherapy, pedicure and manicure. And our tailor makes sure your clothes are one of a kind in colors and styles that suits you. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
56
Price range
$74 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Lemon Creek Hotel Bijilo
,
Lemon Creek Hotel Resort Gambia/Bijilo
Location
Gambia > West Coast Division > Bijilo
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
56
Price range
$74 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Lemon Creek Hotel Bijilo
,
Lemon Creek Hotel Resort Gambia/Bijilo
Location
Gambia > West Coast Division > Bijilo
Photos
Traveler (175)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Seafront Residences & Hotel
54 reviews
.06 miles away
Golden Beach Hotel
116 reviews
.14 miles away
Bijilo Beach Hotel
79 reviews
.30 miles away
Coco Ocean Resort and Spa
498 reviews
.46 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12 nearby restaurants
Leo's Restaurant
29 reviews
.98 miles away
3Chicks & a Grill
204 reviews
1.86 miles away
Ali baba restaurant
13 reviews
1.06 miles away
Sea Shells Bar & Restaurant
310 reviews
1.58 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Ecotours Gambia
11 reviews
.04 miles away
Top Shop Gambia
29 reviews
.43 miles away
The Spa at Coco Ocean Resort
32 reviews
.47 miles away
Bijilo Forest Park
329 reviews
1.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AntoniaChitty
August 30, 2017|
Answer
Response from mucko30_3 | Reviewed this property |
There is a swimming pool and lots of garden to run round but nothing particularly for children, on the plus side you are right beside the beach. We did see children there but it's more of a base than a place to stay at all... More
0
Votes
Eric B
July 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from T3424KOmarinag | Reviewed this property |
When we went with a group everything was paid in cash when we arrived. I'm not sure if this is the 'norm' but we certainly did!
0
Votes
kim_samuel
May 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Aja T | Property representative |
Yes the hotel restaurant is open to all customers, resident and non residents at all times.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"any room is fine."
pedrow915
Jul 14, 2018
Read review
"All rooms have sea view"
GaryMac1956
Mar 31, 2018
Read review
"Do not accept the room given if it does not suit."
Silentwings
Feb 11, 2018
Read review
"Go to another hotel!"
JSanneh
Jan 3, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing