We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Federal Chetumal- Puerto Juarez Km.259-100, Predio 3, Solidaridad 77710 Mexico
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Extra 5% off w/ promocode
Palladium
Expedia.com
$307
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/27/22
Trip.com
$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Traveluro
Hotels.com$307
Booking.com$332
View all 23 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5626)
Pool & Beach (1502)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 6 in Solidaridad
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders Silver level
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Extra 5% off w/ promocode

Location

Full view
Contact
Carretera Federal Chetumal- Puerto Juarez Km.259-100, Predio 3, Solidaridad 77710 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Cancun Airport49 miSee all flights
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen19 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
5232Reviews727Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,992
  • 1,221
  • 564
  • 275
  • 182
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PaigeJ wrote a review May 17
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
What an absolute dream of a holiday! The grand palladium is a beautiful resort, everywhere is kept clean and maintained. The staff are very friendly always greeting you as you walk past. I'm not sure what anyone would have to grumble about!! We were very impressed with the buffet food and variety was good. This is our first time in mexico and we are so glad we chose this resort! Its also an added bonus being able to use the 2 other resorts. Colonial is where its at for the night time! The beach is lovely, little bit of seaweed but they are constantly removing it. I can't wait to return as it has been an absolute pleasure for 10 days. So much pretty wildlife around too, excursions were great! Overall just an amazing holiday and thank you to the grand palladium!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear PaigeJ509697 It is a pleasure to know that you spent 10 days with us and in all it was a unique experience. Among our main objectives is to provide personalized service and make our guests feel at home, it is definitely nice to know that we achieved it with you and that you have chosen us in your first trip to Mexico. We hope you come back very soon to the Mexican Caribbean and especially to Grand Palladium Colonial Resort and Spa - All Inclusive. Best regards. Brenda Basilio Gift Advisor
Read more
soniapare wrote a review May 16
Quebec City, Canada2 contributions
beautyful place,very big ,service is great, food really good, just love this place,. we were there first week of may and sargasse, seagrass,,, was bad but end of the week was getting better and palladium has a great systeme to hold back the seagrass did a good job but mother nature is the boss. was staying in a governor suite in white sand room was great!!!!! as a signature presidental member Ernesto and Victor did a great job again at the club beach !!!! will be back soon riviera maya is my favorite palladium!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sonia Pare, We are very happy to read your rating and comments about Grand Palladium White Sand Resort and Spa. It is very important to us that you feel at ease and have a sensational vacation and we are pleased that this was the case. We continue to work on the sargasso issue so that you can enjoy the Caribbean Sea in all its splendor. We truly hope to have you back very soon. Best regards all the way to Canada. Brenda Basilio Gift Advisor
Read more
Donna M wrote a review May 15
Calgary, Canada832 contributions136 helpful votes
+1
I have stayed at many resorts in MX over the last 25 years but none as often as the Grand Palladium. The last time I was at the GP/Mayan was 2013 and I stayed in the Colonial section. It was my 7th time there and they treated me like gold by giving me VIP status and a beautiful upgraded room like the two times before. It was a wonderful trip full of great memories. This time I thought I'd try the White Sand section of the resort when planning my trip there for the annual Palladium Addicts event. When I arrived I was not greeted at the lobby with a mimosa and wet cloth like all the other times, I was not even recognized as a repeat guest, and they hadn't bothered to read an email I sent a week prior asking that I not be in a room that involved stairs or a lot of walking due to an healing injury I was dealing with. They had me on the 3rd floor of a villa a long way from the beach and pool. I asked the next day about all that and was told I needed to stay 3 more times before I was considered a "VIP" but they moved me after 3 days to a room on the main floor in another villa closer to the pool - but now I was having to go over those insane bridges that are slippery and uneven, not to mention it was a room meant for someone who was in a wheelchair, so everything was set for that, no bath tub, no vanity etc. There were kids crying and screaming day and night in that villa. They woke me around 6:30 every day - it was awful. The service, good food and all the nice little touches I loved in all my past visits - like baked Alaska, Mexican bingo, service around the pools - are all but gone. Outside of the Colonial lounge that was rebuilt after the bad fire, some of the resort needs to be refurbished. A nail sticking out of a seat on a bar stool was pointed out to the bartender and he said he knew it as there. There are a few staff members who have been there a long time who are exceptions, but too many are new or don't seem to be as interested. It's so sad as I have many fond memories from previous visits and was hoping to make this my "go to" in the Mayan area as I travel to MX once or twice a year. Food choices have been cut way back in the buffets and the a la carte restaurants. Waiting times to eat are horrendous unless you get there before 6:30 PM, and they get you in and out like cattle everywhere. BTW - Making guests wear masks in the restaurants and buffet but nowhere else while kids touch everything on the buffet with their hands and we are jammed on top of one another in waiting areas to enter with no masks makes no sense to me. Cocktails are made with very little care, blended drinks with large chucks of ice in them and so sweet I decided not to drink any of them and just had wine. The white house wine is decent. Now let’s talk about the BEACH - or lack of it. If you want to go there for the beach - don't bother. Seaweed aside (it's so bad you will not want to be anywhere near the beach or in the ocean) the beach I remembered is long gone, it's been eroding for a long time and is half of what it used to be. They are doing their best with the seaweed problem - but there are trucks and plows on the beach daily making it unpleasant for relaxing on. My snorkel gear went unused. There used to be all kinds of fun beach things to do there - no more. I must say that the event I was there for was excellent. Every detail was executed perfectly. The staff who serviced us were amazing as was the entertainment and everything else associated with it. I can't say enough about what a great job they did at the resort for us. I also must say that at the WS breakfast buffet it was very unpleasant most mornings - but on a few occasions when I was lucky enough to be seated where Abundio or Filomena were working - I had the BEST experience. Twice I got Karla and it was dreadful. She must be new, but is really in the wrong line of work. The beach restaurant at the Colonial was good. The Brazilian was good, I liked the chicken wings the best. The Italian was a disaster - waited almost an hour and got the worst meal of the trip. The Mexican was my favorite with a great tortilla soup bit overall none of the food was much better than mall food courts. The GP overall (including all its sections) is far too vast & spread out with good food & service hard to find. I don't mind kids - but there were far way too many crying newborn babies there and kids that are preschool age out of control making this trip almost unbearable. The beach is sadly not what it used to be and may get worse. I won't be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Donna M, First of all we would like to apologize on behalf of the entire team of Grand Palladium White Sand Resort and Spa - All Inclusive. Also, thank you for choosing our resort in each of your visits to the Riviera Maya, as it allows us to take into account your feedback to make improvements and make you feel at home. We are definitely sorry that the attention of some of our staff was not adequate, but at the same time we are pleased to know that the shows, the house wine and some of our restaurants made you have a good experience. Rest assured that we will take your comments into account, we are working to improve every day. Best regards all the way to Canada! Brenda Basilio Gift Advisor
Read more
mrpalamountain wrote a review May 13
Saco, Maine1 contribution
Beautiful Resort but huge! Loved the grounds and all the flora. Would have loved to have service on the beach as I found the bars far from where we were sitting at White Sands beach area. Other than that had a wonderful vacation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, and for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to know that overall you had a good stay at the hotel and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your constructive comments are very important to us in helping to maintain our high quality standards. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
Dawn B wrote a review May 12
7 contributions
Dieder and Sharon and staff really did a great job with the parties. Everything was awesome, the food in the El Dorado, La Adelita and Sumptuori Teppanyaki (show table) was very good. The buffets where good for breakfasts and lunches, we wer able to find many good things to eat and the service was awesome. I must give a big shut to Maria in La Dalia Buffet restaurant; she was excellent in service, and she had our drinks for us before we ordered them. We loved her service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views. There is water Beer and soda in the mini refrigerators in the rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to hear that our team was able to help provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable experience! You can be sure I'll be passing along your feedback to my team, so they can see the impact they had on your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
Heather L wrote a review May 12
2 contributions
This is a very large resort but beautifully maintained. You have access to the other hotels/ bars/ restaurants/ pools on the property. They do have a trolly system to take you to the different areas of the resort but if you don't mind a little walking, I would recommend you do that as there is so much to see just from walking along the paths to other areas. Lots of variety in restaurants never left us hungry. Our room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend this resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you! We appreciate your feedback about our team, we'll be sharing your kind words with them. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
mabruka22022 wrote a review May 10
1 contribution
If i paid for just the room stay and resort fees i would not be angry. But because i was forced to pay for food that we could not eat i am furious. I can not get over how disgusting the food was and how horrible the service was. Unacceptable for a price like this and a hotel of this caliber
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We feel sorry to learn that your stay and experience at the Palladium was a disappointing one. About the issues that you said in your trip report, I would like to mention that it is important for us as a hotel to know what we need to do to better meet our guests’ expectations. We will take very seriously each of your comments in order to improve our performance day after day. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
Rebecca B wrote a review May 10
Somerset, Pennsylvania28 contributions23 helpful votes
We had a fabulous vacation at the White Sand in January. We booked a beach Suite and it was worth the extra money to upgrade. The staff was phenomenal and the grounds were gorgeous. We had breakfast every morning at the buffet on the White sand side and Filamena was exceptional in her service. Tip, Tip, Tip! It goes a long way for these hard workers and they remember you when they see you! She would seek us out when she saw us and guide us to her section. We were treated like royalty everywhere we went (different colored wrist band?) maybe influenced. This was our 5th trip there and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We upgraded to a beach suite on 3rd floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest. We would like to thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had an incredible vacation with us and that our team was complementary to it. Rest assured that we will share your kind words with all of them. Our mission is to turn customers into fans, we love to know that we have achieved that with you. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future to give you the best service. Best regards. Regina Núñez. Hospitality Advisor.
Read more
kylepritchard wrote a review May 10
Clayton, Delaware1 contribution
Beautiful resort, great trip. Food was pretty good, area was beautiful. Celebrated our 10yr anniversary and had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would’ve liked more snack huts. Would definitely go back again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience and rating with us; and for choosing us as your destination during your stay in the Mexican Caribbean. We are glad that your stay was generally satisfactory and that you recognize the work of the staff. It would be a real pleasure for us to serve you again, thank you for your preference. Best regards. Regina Núñez. Hospitality Advisor.
Read more
bistro186233 wrote a review May 10
Chester, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
Went with husband and friends for my 60th birthday! We were so looking forward to the trip as hotel reviews were very good, went with TUI . Booked a ground floor room- put on 3 rd floor. Moved to ground floor after 2 days. Asked for king bed- given twin Alleging 5 star- room more like a 3 star shabby and worn. Restaurants at White sands- food very basic, cold on many occasion- queued constantly- not enough staff. Restaurants closed. Went to other 2 hotels on occasion Colonial and Kentanah.. we’re ok! But shouldn’t have to go there as booked white sands! No snacks available throughout day! Greatly disappointed with a below average hotel for the price we paid. Will not return ( our first Mexico trip)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest; We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and rate us. Above all, we appreciate that you did not choose us as your destination for your first visit to the country. We sincerely regret that we did not live up to your expectations and did not make your stay entirely satisfactory. Your comments help us to know which parts of our services need to be improved. We hope that in the future you will reconsider visiting us, we will be waiting for you so we can give you the best treatment and make your experience unforgettable. Best regards. Regina Núñez. Hospitality Advisor.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$260 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand palladium white sand hotel akumal, grand palladium white sand resort and spa, grand palladium white sand resort & spa, palladium white sands, grand palladium white sands resort
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooSolidaridad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include CHIC CABARET & RESTAURANT, Tempayaky restaurante, and rodizio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.