We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Four Seasons

Treetop Village

86 reviews
Save
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good41%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)Write a Review
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
19
34
19
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
34
19
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomhalf bathfloor to ceiling windowsmain floortwin bedsview of the lakefull kitchenbridal cavethe lower levellocal attractionswasher and dryeroutside patiooffice stafflaundry roomdining tablearea attractionsthe check in process
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 86 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We just returned from a week long timeshare/Interval Intl. exchange. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo in one of the apartment-like buildings. Our condo was very nice (decor is dated, we consider it 1980's vintage decor with floral drapes, valances, floral bedspreads, artificial plants...More

2  Thank Boomeraz46
Response from KelliC20, Manager at Treetop VillageResponded October 17, 2017

Hello Thank you for your kind review. The Association appreciates you using your own judgement even after reading other reviews to give us a chance for your vacation. Glad to hear you enjoyed Treetop Condominium in Four Seasons, MO. Hope to see you again if...More

Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I want to get away for a few days, so went to The Lake of the Ozark. We were able to trade a week of our time and got one of the Villas. The place was very & well kept. These are...More

Thank Charles H
Response from KelliC20, Manager at Treetop VillageResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your kind response. I am glad you accomplished your task of getting away and enjoyed the place. See you your next trip.

Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

This time we have a 3-bedroom. The layout of the building looks a little strange at first. The 3 bedrooms are all on different levels. The upstairs has a queen size bed and a toilet. No shower or TV. From the parking lot, one enters...More

Thank Vivien T
Response from KelliC20, Manager at Treetop VillageResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. I enjoyed your description of the 3 bedroom Village unit.

Reviewed July 22, 2017

before leaving for our trip I had read many of the poor reviews and was a little apprehensive. But upon arrival we were very pleasantly surprised. The "book of rules" many talk about was a single page of common-sense policies. Our cottage was clean, reasonably...More

1  Thank heinric1
Response from KelliC20, Manager at Treetop VillageResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had seen the reviews but still gave us a try and had a good time. Sorry about the boat launch situation. Ameren does have a lot of control on what is added in reference to boat...More

Reviewed July 12, 2017

I was presented with a list of fines upon check-in. $50.00 to take out a bag of trash upon departure (among many others). Since it takes about 2 minutes to do this, I guess their housekeeping is worth $1,500.00 an hour! Our unit was not...More

Thank Kathy C
Response from KelliC20, Manager at Treetop VillageResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your review. It may seem like taking out the trash and the other few things we would like to be done by the guest upon check-out seem petty. However, if all 90 units do not do this, housekeeping has six hours to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dmv1155
November 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KelliC20 | Property representative |
Hi. The condos or the individual houses DO NOT have fireplaces in them. Thank you for your question.
0
Votes
Lisa K
October 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KelliC20 | Property representative |
Hi. Unit 107 is a private unit and I am unable to find a 911 address of 107 for anything on property. Therefore, I am unable to tell you anything about the actual unit. Please feel free to contact the Treetop Office (573... More
0
Votes
Riggs_1001
September 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KelliC20 | Property representative |
Hi. Unit 5 is lake side 2 bedroom unit. Main floor has your master bedroom, living room, dining room, kitchen and 2 full bathrooms. Downstairs has another bedroom, laundry room and bathroom with a shower, stool and sink... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you have any concerns about accessibility do not choose this hotel/ resort"
Read review
"Try for an unitwith a main floor patio. They have them and other units are being upgraded."
Read review
"check out stairs issue in advance if a concern to you."
Read review
"They have little houses, called units. No regular rooms. Some of these places sleep 8."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite