We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ilyssion

Traveler (632)
Room & Suite (106)
Pool & Beach (95)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Lardos, Hotel Ilyssion is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hotel Ilyssion makes it easy to enjoy the best of Lardos. Rooms at Hotel Ilyssion offer a refrigerator and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with paid internet access. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hotel Ilyssion, free parking is available. If you’re looking for a Greek restaurant, consider a visit to Roulas Restaurant, Popis Garden Restaurant, or Valantina's, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Hotel Ilyssion. Should time allow, Folklore Museum of Lardos Village is a popular attraction that is within walking distance. Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel Ilyssion is sure to make your visit to Lardos one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
408Reviews
22Q+A
46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 91
  • 70
  • 57
  • 95
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed here for a week with my partner in July. Absolutely loved this place. Loved the fact we could swim in the sea whenever we wanted and be back on a lounger by the pool or bar in a couple of minutes. Location wise it's a taxi ride away from Pefkos but well worth it. So
Read more
We arrived at the hotel late at night for a 10 day stay in August 2018, when we arrived we thought lovey welcome from Chris the manager, we was then taken by three porters to our room, two of them were actually kitchen staff but decided to tag along whilst being very strange and
Read more
Response from IlyssionHtl, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Ilyssion
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Dear Daniellaparadise, thank you for your review. Allow me to remind you the facts as it has been so long and you have probably forgotten. According to reception's log book you and your boyfriend complaint at lunch 2 days after your arrival, for not having "chips" at that day, and not at breakfast. When the receptionist told you that chips are not served every day in order to be a variety at the buffet you responded that this is rubbish and disgusting. At restaurant's log book there is a full attendance of your room in all meals. Wi-fi was working properly for 400 guests, and when you were told to be helped with your device you rudely told the receptionist that she is useless. You certainly demanded to speak to the manager/owner and when you were told to have a seat and wait as he was busy at that moment, your boyfriend has verbally assaulted the receptionist telling her to f**k off and that she needs to tell the manager/owner that he wants to speak to him at that instant. No-one has apologised to you as you were swearing at the owners. In fact there was a report completed from hotel's side to report your behaviour to the agency. The hotel has demanded, according to law 1652/30-10-1986 (ΦΕΚ 167 Α'), from the agency for you to be removed from the premises due to inappropriate behaviour. The agency asked the hotel in goodwill to accommodate you till the next available flight and so it happened. Kind regards, The owner
Read more
Having read the reviews before we left we were dubious about what to expect!But arriving early hours of the morning,we were greeted by a really friendly porter.Our Room was clean large and spacious and the views spectacular.Breakfast was more continental but we didn't go
Read more
Response from IlyssionHtl, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Ilyssion
Responded Oct 13, 2018
Dear Sara, thank you for your review. We are delighted that we have helped you to enjoy your holidays and we hope to see you soon in our premises. Kind regards.
Read more
September 15th 2018.... Arrived early hour of the morning the hotel porter sent us twice the wrong way to are room and some of the lighting around the walkway not working so had to use the torch on my phone to find are room..so not a great start ..Got up late morning and walked
Read more
Response from IlyssionHtl, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Ilyssion
Responded Oct 13, 2018
Dear Allan, thank you for your review. your review has been taken into consideration in order to become better. We are delighted that we have helped you to enjoy your holidays and we hope to see you soon in our premises. Kind regards.
Read more
On arrival impressed with this hotel and the room. However there were lots of mosquitos and the room was never sprayed. Air conditioning was charged at extra cost. There were lots of steps and no handrails. Most of the visitors were eastern European and there was no guide book
Read more
Response from IlyssionHtl, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ilyssion
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Dear Lily, thank you for your review. Your review is taken into consideration to improve ourselves. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. However, allow us to point out some issues that were stated in agencies brochure and site. -Mosquitos are common in all hot countries. Hotel does spray but in some months that the humidity is higher that usual is inevitable to have mosquitos. However, there were no reports from your room that you have mosquitos, in reception's log book. -Air condition is not included in the package holiday that you have booked and it is stated in agencies brochure and site. -Due to law all staircases have handrails. - Guests are throughout Europe and their agencies have the information in their own language as the hotel information boards are in English. The agency the you have booked with might not have representative to sell you excursions but by reception all excursions are in English. - Timetable and consistency of all inclusive is clearly stated in the agencies site as well as on the information boards of the hotel which is written in English. - Up until now (25/09) we have entertainment twice a week as advertised, a Greek night and a karaoke. Probably you have missed the karaoke. Kind regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ilyssion hotel lindos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesPefki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing