We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort

Save
Share
Ratmerice 1, Ratmerice 257 03 Czech Republic
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Tennis court
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Czech
22Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ehud Kaplan wrote a review Jul 2020
8 contributions
A big disappointment. A nicely refurbished zamek (castle) turned hotel, situated in a nice little forest with some sequoia trees, with good service BUT-- the rooms are TINY, and designed by someone who must have never stayed at a hotel. There is no place to put anything-- no night tables, no reading light,no AC, and the bathroom reminded me of my days in the army (with better plumbing, though). The swimming pool was nice, and the spa is wonderful-- but at 50$/hour for two is much too expensive. The restaurant was nice at breakfast (but with only one coffee machine-- long lines), but dinner was a disaster-- the food we ordered was inedible. For the (Manhattan-level) prices they charge, we expected much more. We shall not be back here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
dukeybebs wrote a review Jul 2019
Calgary, Canada30 contributions31 helpful votes
Our family of four stayed at this beautiful chateau in July 2019. The grounds are park-like with a nice pool and tennis court. The restaurant was very good, both for breakfast and dinner. The only drawback is that the hotel didn't have a/c, however that didn't matter because the weather was cool during our stay. We definitely would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Restaurant-Sequoia, Manažer komunikace at Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thank you very much for your nice review. We don ´t have A/C in rooms because wide walls should keep them cold enough. We are looking forward to your next visit, best regards Team of Zámek Ratměřice
Read more
DPraha wrote a review Jun 2019
Praha111 contributions97 helpful votes
Beautiful rooms, lovely chateau, nice park, amazing large pool including paddling pool for toddlers, fancy restaurant with a kids' playground nearby. Service very good. Massage and other treatments can be booked. I liked the breakfast - homemade forest fruit jam to die for. The only disappointment - there is only a fan in the room, not A/C. I can't wait to go back - the newly built natural pool did move this place to another level. Tempted to try their picnic but it does seem overpriced, same for their wellness area - usually hotels don't charge extra for that.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Restaurant-Sequoia, Manažer komunikace at Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thank you very much for your nice review. We don ´t have A/C in rooms because wide walls should keep them cold enough. We hope that you will try our picnic next time, it´s around 1200 CZK for food and beverages for 2 adults. We are looking forward to your next visit, best regards Team of Zámek Ratměřice
Read more
Jirka117 wrote a review Mar 2019
Prague, Czech Republic32 contributions27 helpful votes
First you contact hotel and ask for three night suite accomodation conditions. First reply is we blocked full price for three nights in your credit card!!! - without asking for approval - and no clear warning except very very small letters. Than you delay your arrival for one day - however you have to pay also the very first night you did not stay (so you pay for four nights). And later during check out one plastic key was missing, so another extra 300 CZK, ie. 12 EUR were deducted from you credit card despite the fact you promised to send the key/card by post. Jirka ps the electronic lights did not work in our suite properly and be careful - the living room and the bedroom are connected by partially glass wall - so these rooms are not separated rooms and these rooms disturb the other room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: not a suite with partial glass wall
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Restaurant-Sequoia, Manažer komunikace at Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort
Responded Jan 23, 2020
We are very disappointed by your feedback and we are very sorry that you weren´t contented with our payment approach. Despite this we have to say that the credit card pre-authorisation and storno fees are standard in many hotels around the world. We will try to think about improving our communication and hope that we will get the chance to demonstrate it to you personally. Thank you for your understanding in advance, best regadrs Team of the Zámek Ratměřice
Read more
Erik wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Ratmerice us a nice village and hotel is qiute well reconstructed. But smelly wind from village hundred cows makes it not so pleasent for your stay. Gready rules would allow you to move your stay one day later - you need to pay the first night - you booked but not arroved, and you need to pay your third night as well. The massage was Fine except sharing the room with a second person. My first was a lady having some problems with her ladies’ pains, the second was a man having some interesting problems with his knee. They both listen to my heart surgeries issues. I really recommend not to go for a massage there. And it is so fascinating smelly greadt place to go.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Ratmerice, Manažer komunikace at Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort
Responded Aug 15, 2019
We are very sorry about your negative review. Unfortunatelly we can´t influence the exceptional smell from enviroment and the payment was according to our standard terms. Rooms are in our massage parlor separated by heavy curtain. Next time I would recommend to ask the receptionist for the raised privacy and they would´t order any other massage at the same time. We hope that once you will come back and your experience will be much more better. Best regards, Team of the Chateau Ratměřice
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaCentral Bohemian RegionRatmerice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Zámek Louňovice pod Blaníkem (4.0 miles) and Farma Blanik (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stary svet, Restaurant Sequoia, and Restaurant Zámek Liboun.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Ratmerice.
Does Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Czech.
Is Zamek Ratmerice - Hotel & Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.