We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Famiana Resort & Spa

Traveler (1046)
Room & Suite (446)
Pool & Beach (226)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Phu Quoc Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated on the Phu Quoc picturesque central coast, Famiana Resort & Spa has sweeping views of the gulf of Thailand with private golden sandy beach. The overall design architecture of the resort is inspired by Asian culture combined with a modern yet charming design accented with the modern conveniences of today travelers. The resort is only 10 minutes from Phu Quoc International Airport and just 10 minutes away to explore the Duong Dong town.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
Contact
Tran Hung Dao Street, Cua Lap Hamlet Duong To Commune, Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province, Cua Lap, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island 920000 Vietnam
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Duong Dong Airport3 mi
Sihanoukville Airport44 mi
See all nearby hotels
828Reviews
42Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 475
  • 245
  • 78
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Love the resort and the staff were super friendly/supportive, I was satisfied with the breakfast, the choices seem no different to the other hotels but you can taste the quality. However, Famiana has to pay more attention to its maintenance, there are still rooms to improve.
Read more
Response from Famiana, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Famiana Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear BobsterXiao, Thank you for your recent visit to the Famiana Resort and Spa and taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are very happy you have appreciated our staff . We always do our best to make your stay with us the most enjoyable. Please, let us assure you that your suggestion have been taken under consideration and reported to according services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Famiana Resort and Spa Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc. Best regards, Nga Nguyen (Ms.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc.
Read more
I stayed 3 nights in the pool view triple on the green villa side. It was beautiful and peaceful. Some reviews said you had to cross a busy street to get to the other part of the resort but it wasn’t bad at all. I live in Hanoi though so to me it was practically a country road.
Read more
Response from Famiana, Guest Relations Manager at Famiana Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KelseyInHanoi, Warmest Greeting from Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc! Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your stay. It is great to know that you have chosen our resort for your holiday destination and that the associates of our resort have made your stay at pleasant one. The genuine care and comfort of our guest is always our highest mission. Thanks you for Famiana Resort & Spa - it was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime soon. On behalf of all staff, I wish you a nice day! Oanh Cao (Ms) Assistant Guest Relations Manager Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc
Read more
Nice hotel, awesome staff and management, only marred by lack of kayaks and billed on departure £10 for a 50p soap dispenser I accidentally dropped. Beach suffers from washed in litter which guests cleared but I believe same as every hotel on the strip.
Read more
Response from Famiana, Guest Relations Manager at Famiana Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 2, 2019
Dear Tour252381, Thank you for your recent visit to the Famiana Resort and Spa and taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are very happy you have appreciated our staff . We always do our best to make your stay with us the most enjoyable, and we were very sorry to learn that not all aspects of your stay came up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Famiana Resort and Spa Oanh Cao (Ms) Assistant Guest Relations Manager Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc
Read more
I stayed for 14 nights in the green villa area such lovely surroundings and my bungalow was very comfortable the standard of cleaning was very good and I found staff in restaurant at.breakfast very polite the reception staff all security in fact in all areas very helpful
Read more
Response from Famiana, Guest Relations Manager at Famiana Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Dear pinacoladobabe, Thank you very much for staying and taking your time to write a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is great to know that you have chosen our resort for your holiday destination and that the associates of our resort have made your stay at pleasant one. I am delighted to know that our staff and services could meet your expectations and brought you and your friends an enjoyable stay. Many thanks for appreciating all services. For the staff, especially for the reception staff, your very kind words would brighten us and for sure, it will be a big motivation to keep making more efforts and improvements on our performance. I hope you are now better and look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Famiana Resort & Spa in the near future. Best Regards, Oanh Cao (Ms) Assistant Guest Relations Manager Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc
Read more
There is no beach here (60 cm of sand along a 2 meter high concrete wall is not a beach...) Furniture on the seafront is old, and falling apart, if not dirty. The place looks like one of these Soviet resorts you could find in ex-Yugoslavia in the seventies. Very disappointing,
Read more
Response from Famiana, Guest Relations Manager at Famiana Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 30, 2019
Dear Tobaccoman, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Famiana Resort and Spa. We are very sorry to hear you didn't have a pleasant stay with us and would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. By the way, I would like to clarify that March in Phu Quoc island is the time of almost finish the dry season and go to the raining season. The situation of sand erosion along the coast is complicated at hotels with private coastline and sand layers will gradually be strongly eroded by the coastline, Along the long Beach, the strong waves from the ocean attack to a shore and that all the reasons we usually see quite turbid due to the sand being whirled up and some days is was full of some organic stuff as well as causing erosion on the sand and landslides. We built the embankment to protect the beach road as well as keep it for visitors stay with us in the rainy season. And this image was posted here is about the time we are trying to maintain and remedy the protection embankment We have noted well your constructive contribution of all the things you mentioned which I have shared with our management team for improving. Again, thank you for your review and we do hope that you can give us another chance to meet and exceed your expectations upon your next visit. Best Regards, Oanh Cao (Ms) Assistant Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamKien Giang ProvincePhu Quoc IslandDuong ToCua Lap
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing