We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Triton Dive Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Triton Dive Lodge
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As always Eve and team went out of their way. Second time I've dived with them. Will recommend them to anyone. Went and dive on 8mile and 6mile. They really try to make you feel special and not just visiting to normal reefs. Thank you, Tommie&Karlien.

Helpful?
Thank Tommie S
Witbank, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome trip with clients.. the camp and staff are a pleasure to deal with and very friendly, punctual and professional. They are willing to go out their way to keep a client happy and that sets them apart from others. I will be promoting Triton dive charters to all my Scuba diving clients. We will be back in October.. can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee L
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family stayed at Triton for a week. Most awesome lodge in Africa. Comfourtable, spacious, great spirit! The Coelanth theme in the public braai area is great and the thatced roofs give a nice feeling of the welcoming Africa atmosphere. We stayed in House 1: absolutely clean and comfy! Bedding spotless, white and soft. Asked for someone to... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnnye973
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything went bad there. We didn't book in advance and try this place after having seen quiet good reviews. When we arrive, there was nobody at the reception desk. We had to wait 30 minutes before seeing the receptionist. At first glance, the place looked ok even a little bit expensive. The room looked ok as well. However, when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank vinz1
Klerksdorp, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

The rooms is absolutely suited to your needs, self catering kitchen well equipped and restaurant on premises for the lazy ones. Nice bar and braai area. the staff is fantastic and very eager to assist. Diving with them a must for they assist the young ones and safety is a number 1 priority with them. We as a group enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nemo8223
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for only one night, but it was nice to stay. Friendly staff members and cool place with braai and campfire. We drove with renault capture and we could manage it easy. To bad the beach was not accesible by foot. We had to drive 10 km to the entrance ( only way to the beach). We were the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mar W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

We found Neville DM great and great diving. But accommodation poor, rat in room, no water, unclean public areas. From dirty food left all over and utensils, smelly dirty fridges, blocked showers. Need a duty manager and TLC

Helpful?
1 Thank hodgkinsonh
SodwanaBayDiva, Public Relations Manager at Triton Dive Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Helen Wow, to be honest we are a shocked at your review and have looked into your complaints. We cannot understand how there can have been dirty dishes as we have staff in that wash dishes every evening! We also noted that you went out for dinner each night so cannot understand this comment? We did have 2 broken... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Staying at Triton diving was quite a pleasure. The staff are absolutely amazing! The accommodation is pretty simple, nothing fancy, but you are in the middle of the bush which is quite nice. Their diving team is also quite knowledgeable and know the reefs like the back of their hand. We will definitely be going back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Armand M
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

What a holiday! We love diving and thus Sodwana became one of our must dive destinations. By chance we came upon Triton dive lodge on a website and never looked back. We went to Sodawana for five nights and eight dives. Triton is really easy to find and accommodates all types of vehicles. We went in a Renault Clio and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna-mart L
SodwanaBayDiva, Owner at Triton Dive Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback!! We really enjoyed having you stay and dive with us. We are lucky to have had great clients through our busy season so far and this makes it far easier for us to spoil you because we really want you to have great dived and share our passion for this amazing place we are lucky... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

First off, being there was by far the highlight of our trip. The accommodation is simple but comfortable. The staff are fantastic and work very hard to ensure that everyone is happy with their services. Right from your accommodation to diving specifics. Pro's - Very affordable lodging and diving. We did our CMAS dive course here and where blown away... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
SodwanaBayDiva, Public Relations Manager at Triton Dive Lodge, responded to this review

Hi guys! Thank you very much for your feedback and awesome review. This make us very happy that we are teaching our clients and instilling some of the passion that we have for the ocean and nature into them!!! Looking forward to your next visit - thanks for the report on the sand road too!!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sodwana
0.0 mi away
Sodwana Bay Lodge
Sodwana Bay Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sodwana
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coral Divers
Coral Divers
#1 of 14 in Sodwana
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thonga Beach Lodge
Thonga Beach Lodge
#1 of 4 in iSimangaliso Wetland Park
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Umkhumbi Lodge
Umkhumbi Lodge
#3 of 9 in Hluhluwe
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wildebees Ecolodge
Wildebees Ecolodge
#17 of 32 in Hluhluwe
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A trip to KwaZulu Natal would be incomplete without spending some time at Triton Dive Lodge and experiencing the amazing Coral Reefs of Sodwana Bay. The unspoilt coastline and endless sandy beaches gently slope into the clear warm blue waters of the Indian Ocean where a pristine tropical underwater paradise awaits you for a diving experience of a lifetime. Come and scuba dive with Triton Dive Lodge for the best diving experience available. We offer accommodation and dive excursions for all levels of experience. Our lodge is just far enough off the beaten track to ensure absolute peace and tranquility with no unwanted distractions. Triton's accommodation ranges from comfortable two and four sleeper thatched cabins to double en-suite chalets and fully equipped two bedroom units neatly placed around the premises to ensure maximum privacy. The rooms are airy, spacious and comfortable with an African theme. Other facilities at Triton include a shady decked pool area for cooling off during the day, a restaurant and lounge, curio shop and a licensed bar. Our equipped communal kitchen and barbecue area serves those who prefer the self catering option. The Lodge has a very tranquil and natural atmosphere, with large lawn areas and shady indigenous trees making it a lush oasis even in the height of summer. Relaxed evenings see friendly people swapping tales whilst barbecuing under the bright African stars, alternatively a scrumptious pizza and a bottle of wine from our Restaurant is also a winning combination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Triton Dive Lodge

Address: Sodwana Bay Road | near the iSimangaliso Wetland Park, Sodwana 3974, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Sodwana
Price Range: $32 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Triton Dive Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Dive Lodge Sodwana, Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay