We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Orchids Garden Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Orchids Garden Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment of arrival staff were friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble for them. Yes the hotel is not new but maintenance is ongoing and any small problems were given a quick response. Very clean and constant supply of all kinds of food at breakfast. good size rooms, the only down side was the mountain view... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobbyg98
Royal Hospitali... H, Manager at Royal Orchids Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear: Mr. Bobby Warmest Greeting from Royal Orchids Garden Hotel & Condominiums, Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay in Royal Orchids Garden Hotel. It is a pleasure to learn that you were pleased with our Clean rooms and nice situation during stayed in our hotel. Your positive feedback will definitely be shared to... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Royal Orchids is in need of a makeover. Many of the facilities are dated and in need of repair. The pool is no longer heated. It does not feel like much has changed over the years other than the signs of wear and tear. Screens in the room damaged, pulls for the curtains missing. It seems like no one... More 

Helpful?
Thank korepeterson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Quick check in process handled by Ms. Chaterine. Quick service by the housekeeping (i ordered 2 extrabed when check in, after that the housekeeping already in front of my room when we want to go inside the room), quick service too from the engineering team coz we have some trouble with the tv. Room was really spacious. Breakfast really tasty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davin C
Royal Hospitali... H, Manager at Royal Orchids Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear: Mr. Bobby Warmest Greeting from Royal Orchids Garden Hotel & Condominiums, Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay in Royal Orchids Garden Hotel. It is a pleasure to learn that you were pleased with our service, Clean rooms and nice situation during stayed in our hotel. Your positive feedback will definitely be shared... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at a superior room and I think it's not worthed the price because the room is old enough..the hotel management should turn some parts of the bedroom & the bathroom with the new one. But there's one thing that make me satisfied, the food!! They serve the guest with many kinds of menu..From traditional food/drink such as pecel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuckyFitriansari
Royal Hospitali... H, Manager at Royal Orchids Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear: Mrs. Lucky Warmest Greeting from Royal Orchids Garden Hotel & Condominiums, Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay in Royal Orchids Garden Hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the bad condition when you stayed at our hotel. Your positive feedback will definitely be shared to the team in order to enhance our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Well maintained and offers all necessary amenities and facilities. When we arrived, the check in was very swift and efficient. The location is near a convenient store and foods stalls. There is a narrow road and no sidewalk in front of the hotel that walking to the nearby restaurant is bit challenging, but is still manageable. The condo that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fnu P
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Fast response,really attentive to the guest. During my stay in orchids they knew what my family and I need to make my stay more comfortable. Next time I will recommend this hotel to my colleagues. Success for orchids hotel.

Helpful?
Thank maylinda_pu3
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Check in procedure was quick. But I just wondering why should They kept their guest ID card? We had full paid our room and put some money as deposit. I've never had experienced like that in another hotel. I booked 2 Deluxe room via online travel agent. The room was very clean, and tidy. We get free dinner and breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wiyanto S
Royal Hospitali... H, General Manager at Royal Orchids Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear: Mr. Wiyanto Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay in Royal Orchids Garden Hotel. It is a pleasure to learn that you were pleased with our Clean rooms, nice situation, calm and enjoyed Swimming Pool. Your positive feedback will definitely be shared to the team in order to enhance our level of service.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Every year when we visit Batu, we always staying at Royal Orchids Garden Hotel (we had our traditional wedding there too) as it location is convenient for me to be close to my family, BUT every year the hotel looks tired and getting old (except for the entrance of the hotel, the only thing that has been maintain). The executive... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsDonaghy
Samarinda, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

very easy to find . Wonderful scenery from the room's balcony. friendly staffs . reasonable price , pay the room , get breakfast & dinner for free. many choice of breakfast & fresh food. mini market just beside the hotel .

Helpful?
Thank nelkaka
Jakarta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

This hotel is typical old hotel, big, with plenty of space for huge swimming pool and play ground, but this aspect is what makes the maintenance of this facilities is much more difficult, even thought the hotel try to maintain this place I can see, that some part of this hotel is" untouched", grass is not properly mowed, carpet in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raditya E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batu hotels
2.8 mi away
Kampung Lumbung
Kampung Lumbung
#2 of 23 in Batu
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kusuma Agrowisata Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kartika Wijaya Hotel
Kartika Wijaya Hotel
#6 of 23 in Batu
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Batu Resort
1.6 mi away
Amarta Hills Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Klub Bunga
Klub Bunga
#13 of 23 in Batu
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Royal Orchids Garden Hotel

Address: Jln. Indragiri 4, Batu 65313, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Batu
Price Range: $49 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Orchids Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Orchids Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay