We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meriton Suites Church Street

Save
Share
330 Church St Entry via Dirrabarri Lane, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150 Australia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (231)
Room & Suite (117)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Meriton Suites Church Street
Updated 10/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 12 hotels in Parramatta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta has been meticulously designed to offer both business and leisure travellers with a seamless experience of comfort, luxury and convenient geographical positioning. Constituted as the second largest CBD in Sydney and the sixth largest in the country, Parramatta acts as the centre of a commercial and cultural hub. We are surrounded by an abundance of corporate head offices and government departments as well as entertainment venues and leading sporting grounds, making us the ideal location for everyone. Only a stone’s throw away is Church Street, which has been fondly labelled by locals as Parramatta’s Eat Street, constituting a line of alfresco street side dining that will tickle all taste buds. To burn it all off, Parramatta features copious leisure activities including golf, tennis, walking tracks and is located only moments away from Sydney Olympic Park, which is home to some of the largest sporting grounds in Sydney. Located just 3kms from Westmead Hospital and The Children’s Hospital at Westmead our location is a great choice for those who need to stay local when visiting loved ones at either facility.
Read more
Property amenities
Internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / closet
Refrigerator
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Eminence Member Discount Program

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
170Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2388Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,759
  • 422
  • 123
  • 44
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ashleemorr wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Malveen and Tom were short staffed during the evening 27 December 2021 and had an emergency to deal with during our stay . They kept calm as best they could and handled matters professionally with confidence. Joseph the houseman was very attentive polite and helped out a lot .Rena assisted upon checkout and had a lovley happy disposition which was a great ending to our stay!Great job team Parramatta!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Church Street
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Ashleemorr We thank you for the time in sharing your review about your recent stay with Meriton Suites Church Street. It's always so nice to read such lovely feedback with special mentions of our team from our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on these special mentions to Malveen, Tom, Joseph and Rena who I know too will be delighted to hear they added to your happy stay at Meriton Suites Church Street. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Amanda S
Read more
Sarah O wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Upon arrival Tony was serving my husband and I, and with everything he did he was so quick, such an amazing person, made the trip even better for us. His service was 10/10 and would definitely come back again because of how kind he was. The hotel was clean, beautiful and comfortable. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Church Street
Responded Dec 7, 2021
Hello sarahok01 We thank you for your time taken to share your review with the Trip Advisor Community. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed a clean, beautiful and comfortable stay with Meriton Suites Church Street. Thank you for the special mention of our team member Tony, who provided a very quick check in with 10/10 service. At Meriton Suites we strive to provide high standards of accommodation and cleanliness along with exceptional customer service to our guests. Tony will be thrilled to hear of his special mention. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Amanda S
Read more
linjen60 wrote a review Nov 2021
wollongong15 contributions1 helpful vote
Spacious, clean and very helpful staff - Andrea was very helpful on the desk. Great location an easy walk to Westfield, eat street and Commbank stadium. Views were nice too and the suite had everything we needed,
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Other at Meriton Suites Church Street
Responded Nov 7, 2021
Hello linjen60 Many thanks for the time taken to share your review with the Trip Advisor community. It's great to hear you enjoyed the spacious clean suite with nice views which had everything you needed when staying at Meriton Suites Church Street. Thank you for your kind words about our helpful staff especially the special mention of Andrea. I will be sure to pass this on to her. The team will be so happy to see that you had a 5 Star experience at Meriton Suites Church Street! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Amanda Sweeney
Read more
disappointeddad2021 wrote a review Jun 2021
Newcastle, Australia1 contribution
Room hadn’t been fully cleaned, no towels and no toiletries. Two hours later we got towels, and an hour after that toiletries. The next day our room didn’t get cleaned until after 4pm. The second night the room upstairs blasted music until 5am - no one told them to be quiet. I won’t be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Meriton Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Meriton Suites Church Street
Responded Jun 30, 2021
Dear disappointeddad2021, I am very sorry to hear that you have had these issues with your room servicing and were disturbed by excessive noise from one of our other guests. I have brought your mentioned cleaning issues to the attention of my housekeeping manager and team and shared my disappointment. This will be looked into and focused on with priority as it is not our usual standard of service. I apologize if our security did not pick up this noise issue during their floor inspections and I would hope that in the future our 24/7 reception team can be notified of this so we can address the matter immediately. I do appreciate your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity to redeem your faith in our service sometime. Sincerely, Adam Hotel manager
Read more
dannymiller12021 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Great property and ammenities. Front desk and management were very friendly and accommodating. Pity house keeping helped themselves to $150 from the room which was my 10 year old son’s to buy merchandise at the footy. Very disappointed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Meriton Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Meriton Suites Church Street
Responded Jun 30, 2021
Dear dannymiller12021, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback and for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Parramatta. I am sorry to hear that you had money missing and am grateful I could speak with you personally and resolve the matter amicably and without assumptions. It was a pity this detracted from your great stay and I welcome you back anytime in the future. I am sure we can restore your trust and faith in our team and Brand. Sincerely, Adam Hotel manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyParramatta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meriton Suites Church Street
Which popular attractions are close to Meriton Suites Church Street?
Nearby attractions include Labyrinth Escape Rooms (0.2 miles), Riverside Theatres (0.09 miles), and St Patrick's Cathedral (0.2 miles).
Which room amenities are available at Meriton Suites Church Street?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a view of the mountains.
What are some restaurants close to Meriton Suites Church Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sahra By The River, Kouzina Greco, and Itihaas Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meriton Suites Church Street?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Meriton Suites Church Street located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Parramatta.
Are there any historical sites close to Meriton Suites Church Street?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Government House (0.4 miles), St. John's Cemetery (0.5 miles), and Experiment Farm Cottage (0.8 miles).
Does Meriton Suites Church Street have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Meriton Suites Church Street accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.