We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
740 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Welcomed more like old friends rather than customers. When booking we were informed that there was building work taking place, but other than a few problems with parking there was no other issues. After about 6pm work had largely stopped, and workman had started to disperse, so in the evening there was no disturbance or impact on sleep. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Molesey19
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You generally know what you get from a Premier Inn ... comfortable beds, relatively spacious rooms and a decent shower. This ticked all of those boxes. My only real criticism is that it needed a bit of a clean ... the carpets were all a bit dusty at the edges and in the corners. I will cut them a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSP71
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay here at Little Witcombe. We appreciate your bearing with us for the inconvenience you experienced due to the building works. We can assure you and future guests, whether for business or leisure, that the extension will very shortly be completed and we will once again be in a tranquil location with... More 

UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel as a convenient overnight stop, the room was clean and spacious, there is work going on in the corridors but this did not cause us any inconvenience. There was a fair bit of noise, probably from workmen outside around 7 in the morning. A couple of little touches we found useful were the night light in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank northumbrian
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review of your stay and for choosing Little Witcombe, as many guests do, for a convenient overnight stop. We are close enough to the motorway junctions to make for a handy stopover, whilst being far enough away to enjoy rural surroundings. We are pleased that you enjoyed the extra touches we provide for our guests,... More 

lincoln
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 nights, rooms clean, comfy beds but rooms very hot even with the fan on. Had to have the window open due to the heat, so was woken up at 7 am by the builders, drilling, deliveries and general noise (no chance of a lie in!). The noise went on till 6 pm most nights, with limited... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lincolngirl26
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are concerned that you should have been woken up at 7a.m. by the builders drilling etc., as they aren't meant to start until 8a.m. and the compound is locked until 7.20a.m. when the site manager arrives. We can assure guests that this is generally... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our third trip to this area but our first stay at Little Witcombe, having previously stayed at the Cheltenham Chase Hotel down the road. As is usual with Premier Inn the room was clean and comfortable. Although there is no air conditioning you are provided with a fan and the windows do open which helps on a hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fl0g0_9
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a most informative review of your stay with us at Little Witcombe, which will no doubt be helpful for potential guests. We are delighted that you chose to stay at our Premier Inn rather than The Chase on this occasion and that you were happy with our good value accommodation and our location. We are pleased... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally I am impressed with Premier Inn but at this one our room smelt severely of blocked drains. Unfortunately the hotel was full so we couldn't be moved so lots of air freshener was used. The following morning we were told there were some problems during the building work. Unfortunately the Guarenteed Good Nights sleep doesn't seem to apply if... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Crump;Ms.ann C
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we have noted your comments. We apologise that on this occasion you had a disappointing experience with Premier Inn, whose standards as you know are always very high. We were unfortunately unable to resolve the issue of the room odour, so of course you were entitled to a refund under the Good Night Guarantee.... More 

hornchurch
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having driven 140 miles in a 1936 Riley Falcon to a VSCC meeting at Prescott Hiill Climb, we finished the day at Little Witcombe. Greeted very warmly at reception by a very professional and effecient young lady who explained everything we should know, we found our rooms which were spotlessly clean. Had a very pleasant meal and drink in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
2 Thank tony c
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us at Little Witcombe and for your kind comments about our team service, your clean and comfortable room, as well as your good meal and great breakfast in our on-site Beefeater restaurant. It is satisfying for us to always do our best and more for our guests and that they... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I returned to this Premier Inn in July for the second time having previously stayed here in the past. This particular Inn is in a more rural setting and its a lovely peaceful location.The staff are delightful..friendly and helpful..rooms well appointed and clean.You always know what you are getting with a premier Inn.Its currently being extended so I telephoned and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SmileyPainter
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and are pleased to note that this was a return visit. We are popular here at Little Witcombe for our rural location away from the bustle of the towns and motorways, yet still being handy for both. We are always happy to allocate rooms to... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location for the Cotswolds and as usual a great premier inn,not sure about the pub next door we ate here once and weren't impressed. There's a great walk from here to Great Witcombe Roman Villa takes about 45 mins to get there ( a bit of uphill ) but once there nice views and very peaceful.

Helpful?
Thank Jammmy60
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review about your stay here at Little Witcombe. We are indeed ideally located for the Cotswolds, as well as many local places of interest such as the Roman Villa, which truly is a magical spot amongst the ancient excavations, also Prinknash Abbey with its park and gardens. Only a little further on there is Painswick,... More 

St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter, granddaughter and I spent 3 nights at the Premier Inn. It was easy to find when we left the M5 Motorway. We had a friendly welcome. Our room was on the ground floor. It was quiet and clean. The only draw back was the heat. There was no air conditioning but were supplied with a fan. The duvets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie V
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your in-depth and informative review, which will be most useful and interesting reading for future potential guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and comfortable, our team helpful, and of course our location ideal for the Cotswolds. In the summer, yes the rooms can get hot, although our housekeepers close... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
0.4 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
1.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#1 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 stars 941 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#2 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, close to Leckhampton Hill and Great Witcombe Roman Villa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Address: Ermin Way, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Price Range: $62 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay