We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 493: English reviews
Boroughbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ideal for breaking journey to southwest UK. Very pleasant staff, good parking, nice food. All usual comforts, I love the proper bath in bathroom and big towels! Hubby liked meal deal for dinner and breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us at Little Witcombe. We are delighted that you chose our hotel as a stopover on your journey South, as you found we are in an ideal location to access the motorways yet with a peaceful setting to make a relaxing break. Our team makes every effort, in small and...

Retired, West Sussex
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were visiting family members in the area and also attending the rugby in Gloucester. The Premier Inn was in a quiet location and ticked the boxes we required. The two receptionists we encountered were superb. Very efficient and friendly. Plenty of parking spaces. We did not need dinner or breakfast but had a nightcap in the adjoining pub. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillyandkeith
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that our Premier Inn at Little Witcombe was perfect for your requirements, being handy of course for Gloucester and the rugby at Kingsholm as well as The Cotswolds for a nice break. We are always glad to know that our guests have slept well and enjoyed our special welcome and hospitality. We hope you will stay with...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Encountered a false fire alarm and a room thank smelled of cigarette smoke! 😔 other than that the room was amazing, service both in the Premier Inn and Beefeater was average. Would have enjoyed the night away if it hadn't been for the alarm and smell!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert367
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and we have noted your feedback. Obviously, we regret the fire alarm incident and apologise if your room smelt of cigarette smoke. Smoking is strictly prohibited in the hotel and our hourly corridor checks usually pick up any evidence of a guest smoking in a room, which is not only dangerous but wholly inconsiderate...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel good and staff very welcoming and helpful. The Beefeater restaurant opposite serves good evening meals - we have stayed in the hotel and eaten in the restaurant a number of times now and will do so again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy998
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind comments about our hotel, our team service and our on-site restaurant facilities. We are pleased to note that you have chosen to stay at Little Witcombe on several occasions and we look forward to welcoming you here again on your next visit.

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one Saturday night, was a very handy location as we were visiting Cheltenham and Gloucester the next day. Staff at both the hotel and restaurant all very helpful and polite. Was a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sshoward
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our staff service helpful and our location ideally suited your needs for visiting Cheltenham and Gloucester. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. Zara on check in was great friendly and professional. Rooms are clean, bathroom spotless well done to the housekeeping team. Beefeater over the car park food was perfection steaks cooked how they were ordered. A great little hotel with a great team well done. I'm sure we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missymoo9
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments for our reception and housekeeping team members, as well as for the meals which you highly rated at our on-site Beefeater. We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the future.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) for a second time, having enjoyed our first stay there. It is very handy for Gloucester and Cheltenham and is in easy reach of the Cotswold, as well as being 45 minutes from Bristol, so is excellently placed. It is situated in a quiet location in beautiful countryside, is well maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us again and appreciate your good feedback about our location, team service and facilities. We always offer a warm welcome and take time with our leisure guests who often enquire about the area and things to do, places to visit, nice pubs etc. We are...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Picked this hotel as it seemed to be in a great location to explore the surrounding area and we were not disappointed. Gloucester, Bristol, Cirencester and Slimbridge wildfoul center all within easy reach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davev732
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us here at Little Witcombe in order to explore the Cotswolds, as well as the historic towns and of course Slimbridge Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust, which is a delight at any time of year. We offer all the comforts and great value rooms of a Premier Inn, whilst enjoying an...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a Premier Inn, not the Ritz. :) Cheap, friendly, very clean, easy to find, relatively quiet. They were having some problems with breakfast the morning we were there which was disappointing, but otherwise.. fine for a night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingGeeks
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased that the room and our quiet location suited your needs for a stopover. As you will have found, we are handy for the motorway junctions without being on top of the main roads or in a noisy urban setting. We do deliver high standard, clean and comfortable rooms at a value...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing special but the room was clean and bed was comfy with the good Premier Inn breakfast. The bathroom is small. Can't fit two in the bathroom at the same time. Little to no mobile coverage which is frustrating but there is a free hour for the WiFi. All in all its an easy stop for a flying business trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dickyevans
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased that you chose Little Witcombe for your business trip and that you found your room was up to the high standards of comfort and cleanliness to be expected from a Premier Inn. The WiFi is in fact unlimited free, not just one hour, as well as an upgrade available to Ultimate...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
761 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, close to Leckhampton Hill and Great Witcombe Roman Villa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Address: Ermin Way, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Price Range: $56 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stokeon trent, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor rooms are quite”
 of 5 bubbles reecemac2, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“You can ask for connecting rooms for larger families.”
 of 5 bubbles lauracharnley2016, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to add”
 of 5 bubbles 295yvonnef, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Pick one of the new rooms if they are ready ... 120 upwards.”
 of 5 bubbles RSP71, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the building works”
 of 5 bubbles lincolngirl26, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay