We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach

TripAdvisor$35*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
$35*
View Deal
in partnership withIngenia Holidays One Mile Beach
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean. Close to beach. Happy holiday every time. Good staff . Have been 4 times and will return again . Kids love it and we find it's easy and family friendly. Clean amenities. Hot/cold shower issue only concern on one trip. Otherwise awesome

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 506katieu
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach, responded to this review

Hi 506katieu, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us from you most recent visit to Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach. We did have an issue with our hot water system during your stay and we had plumbers onsite rectifying the issue, so we do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We love hearing from...

Rosemeadow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. Very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location of site was ideal right near amenities and beach access . Kids loved the pool and slide. Husband loved the heated spa. Plenty to do and not to do whatever u liked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie P
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach, responded to this review

Hi Kerrie P. thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent visit to Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach. We are pleased you enjoyed our great location and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights on a powered site. Clean facilities and a good park layout. Would have been better if the staff we not so unfriendly. Spoke to several other caravaners who also thought the staff unfriendly, so not just me. No hot water for showers one morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach, responded to this review

Hi John B Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to read that our customer service seemed to let us down during your recent stay at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach. We have passed this onto our management team for review and follow up with our front line staff. We did experience a...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totally Excellent Would Recommend To Anyone The Staff Where Very Helpful Will Be Coming Back To This Caravan Park Again The People Staying And Working At The Park Were All Friendly And Helpful When You Asked Questions As This Was Our First Time Caravaning

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8648RFgregb
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach, responded to this review

Hi C8648RFgregb, what a great review! We love that we were able to host the Bailey Family Holiday at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach! We hope that you are completely converted to caravan holidays and we most certainly look forward to having you and your family stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location with lots to do. Great for young families wanting a fun packed holiday. Amazing walks, nearby beaches and lots of cafes and family friendly restaurants at your doorstep. Take in the many sights, tackle the sand dunes or you might fancy a camel ride on the beach. There is something for everyone!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1108PLlinal
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach, responded to this review

Hi P1108PLlinal thanks for taking the time to share this great review with us from your recent visit to Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach. We are pleased to read you found plenty to do during your stay, we are very lucky to be in such a great spot and close to so many great attractions. We look forward to having...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks for a wonderful mini break. Great facilities & activities for our children making for an enjoyable family stay! Fantastic location for beach, general store (short drive) & Tavern/countermeals. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5399CKrachelk
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach, responded to this review

Hi Z5399CKrachelk we are so pleased you choose to stay with us at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach for your mini break! We are certainly lucky to be in such a great location. We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime soon.

Killarney Vale, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location with lots to do in the park and surrounding areas. Stockton beach close, camel rides, four wheel driving. Good fishing and surfing at 1 mile beach. Nelson bay only 20 m ins away and lots to do.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMax70
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach, responded to this review

Hi BMax70 and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay with us at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach. We are pleased you found plenty to do during your family holiday. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and the park itself was very nice with great things for the kids to do. We were very disappointed with the ensuite bathroom to our camp site. Dated and there was mould all over the back of the door. These powered ensuite sites also need to be turfed or the covered flooring expanded as all the natural dirt/leaves...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahkE5807JH
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach, responded to this review

Hi sarahkE5807JH thanks for choosing to stay with us at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach. We re sorry that our ensuite bathroom did not meet your expectations and we will be reviewing with our housekeeping team. We do hope over the coming year to astroturf our camping sites and look forward to welcoming you back one day in the near...

Gosford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great weekend break, however the hot water was an ongoing issue for the 4 days we were there. Also very noisy traffic as we were camping at the powered sites next to Gan Gan Rd. Otherwise great facilities, just needs a bit more maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8387JBkimm
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach, responded to this review

Hi M8387JBkimm, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, from your recent stay with us at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach. We are sorry that you experienced our hot water issue . We had a plumber on site every day in an attempt to resolve water fluctuations and we have invested heavily to ensure the issue...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have some facilities and average places for kids to play. Not great, but good enough for the money you pay. Stuff are very polite and friendly. They need to add more/better facilities for kids to play. On day 3 my kids got bored. And also the pool is pretty small and shallow. good for little kids, but nothing to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreykitsa
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach, responded to this review

Hi andreykitsa, thanks for choosing to stay with us for your family holiday. We are sorry to read that you found nothing to do for the bigger kids and the adults in your family. We do have a tennis court, mini golf, a basketball hoop onsite and some great local attractions within easy driving distance. We do hope that you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Bay
3.1 mi away
Bays Holiday Park
Bays Holiday Park
#6 of 8 in Anna Bay
50 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
#1 of 2 in Soldiers Point
324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Middle Rock Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
#6 of 32 in Port Stephens
189 reviews
3.1 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
999 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Birubi Beach
Gateway Lifestyle Birubi Beach
#16 of 32 in Port Stephens
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amongst 15 acres of sub-tropical gardens, Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach is the only holiday park located right on the beach in beautiful Port Stephens. The park offers the perfect coastal getaway. You will be spoilt for choice with 26 pristine beaches right on your doorstep to enjoy whale and dolphin watching, cruises, diving, snorkelling, fishing, swimming or just some relaxation time. Offering an array of holiday accommodation options, there is something to suit every traveller with a selection of villas and cabins as well as caravan and camping sites, everyone is catered for at Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach

Address: 426 Gan Gan Road | One Mile, Anna Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2316, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Anna Bay
Price Range: $63 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Mile Beach Holiday Park
One Mile Beach Holiday Park Hotel Anna Bay
Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach Port Stephens/Anna Bay, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ashfield, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cabins are priced according to size, etc.”
CarolynandMark, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“Cafe just outside the park for eats and has some grocery items for sale”
MiddoRae, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Powered slab sites are good”
sorbs85, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“better holiday parks in the area especially Shoal Bay holiday Park”
363grahamec, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“The villas are right in front of the sand dunes and beach access.”
Sean365, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$35* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Ctrip.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates