We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wayanad Silverwoods

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Wayanad Silverwoods
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wayanad Silverwoods
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I actually feel rejuvenated and relaxed while writing this review and it`s with admiration from within that I am writing this review My wife and me went here for a short trip for 3n/4d in April 2017, the property is amazing and most important it is very well maintained. We booked directly from the website the customer sales executive was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anshal P
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods! Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our resort and also for posting those pics. We are delighted that you and your wife chose our resort for your first trip together & are glad to note that you loved the view, location & facilities of our resort....

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there in room 207 for 3 nights during 27-30 Mar,'17. Accompanied by my wife and daughter. Premier villa Room 207 was overlooking the Banasura Sagar Dam. Unsophisticated look from outside, but like a tender coconut it has a sweet (in)side. AC and fan are provided just in case somebody needs it. We were given a grand welcome at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattoor134A
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods! What a caption & what a review! Thank you so much indeed for the 5 star rating on all the aspects of your stay. We are delighted to note that you liked the service, location, view and the food. It’s our pleasure to know that your experience was heavenly and that the resort...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks to silverwoods team for the excellent service.. this resort has got one of the best view of Banasura sagar and Banasura hills. The location is graced with natural beauty and the staffs were happy to help us all the time with a pleasant smile. The rooms are very spacious and clean with all necessary amenities. Everything was excellent especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajeeshlalut
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods! What a caption & what a review! Thank you so much indeed for the 5 star rating on all the aspects of your stay. We are delighted to note that you liked the service, location, view and the food. It’s our pleasure to know that your experience was heavenly and thank you also...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank god I m not the only one who felt that they are running a scam as the other few have taken the initiative to write so I will share my experience too . Booked through Divya who has zero customer skills and calls herself sales manager .she had no clue about the resort and tried to teach me about...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mike259
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review

Dear mike259, Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods! Ref: My message to mike259 on 27 March through TripAdvisor, to which I haven’t got any reply as yet. Hence I’m reposting it here: 1) Sir, you say you have booked our resort through Divya. But Divya says she has never interacted with you through e-mail or phone for any booking. EVER. 2)...

Kottayam, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location and very Well maintained resort.Stayed with my family in Romantico Villa next to the waters of Lake Banasura for 2 nights.We had a great time rather one of the best times in recent memories.The location of the room was awesome! Nothing more to ask for. Thanks to silver woods team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anjuvenattu
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods! It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family and to look after you on your recent visit. We're delighted that we so clearly gave you a few happy memories! Thank you for choosing Wayanad Silverwoods and the resort team looks forward to welcome you back soon. To know more about our...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Pros - Hotel accessibility- 5 stars, located at the main road Staff Courteousness- 5 stars, very helpful and friendly Lake View from Villas - 5 stars, but only a few rooms have a lake/mountain view Size of rooms - 5 stars, very large as compared to other 4 star hotels Quality of food served - 4 stars, at par with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preeti P
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods! Thank you so much for taking the time and going to the trouble of writing an elaborate review on the pros & cons and posting it up here on Trip Advisor - we truly do appreciate it. We are delighted to note that you liked most of the main features of the resort...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The resort is well maintained compared to other resorts in the area. The only drawback is the WIFI connectivity. There is no WIFI connectivity at the rooms. Even at the restaurant and reception, the WIFI connectivity is very poor. The recreation rooms are well done with sufficient facilities. The breakfast has a very decent spread. View from the pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravisandip
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods! Thank you so much for taking the time and going to the trouble of writing it and posting it up here on Trip Advisor - we truly do appreciate it. We are delighted to note that you liked the breakfast spread and the way the resort is maintained. We are in the process...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed March 13, 2017

This resort is a perfect blend of luxury and nature. Be it rooms, the service, the location or the food ...everything here is top notch. The lake views from the room are mesmerising and so is the natural beauty surrounding the resort. I loved the serenity and the chirping of birds out there. The staff at the resort is courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ischn9
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods! It's great to hear you and your family all had a WOW experience at our resort! Thank you sincerely for your kind comments, they mean the world to us. Our team, especially Mr. Shree, Ms. Linda & Mr. Rajesh will be over the moon to know they impressed you so much, we are...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

I had visited this place in the beginning of march and was given such a warm welcome. I would like to thank Pavan Singh from the bottom of my heart as he is a gem in handling guest. He took care of everything we need and amazing hospitality was provided . Good to have manager like Pavan Singh who understands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods! Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was very nice of you to take the time to post it and we appreciate it very much. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you rated our hospitality, food and service so highly. I will...

Reviewed March 7, 2017

Very quiet place, an ideal abode away from city life to enjoy some quality time. I spent 3 nights there and was amazed by the calmness in the surrounding. The only point of worry was red ants coming out in the bathroom from holes as they found the Soap very sweet!! But to enjoy quality romantic time, this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek S
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods! Thank you for the kind comments. We are delighted that you found our place an ideal abode away from the city life to enjoy some quality time. Our soap is totally organic, custom made for our resort. No wonder the ants found it sweet!! Many thanks for recommending our resort to others on...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

929 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (880)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
View from Room (176)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (273)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.6 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 20 in Kalpetta
652 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 20 in Kalpetta
153 reviews
13.1 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
14.7 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#2 of 4 in Ambalavayal
46 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wayanad Silverwoods takes you to the heart and soul of nature, deep in Wayanad - the beautiful mountain country of the Western Ghats. Wayanad Silverwoods is set-up on the banks of the Banasura Sagar at Padinjarathara, near Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala. The herbal-wind from the western ghats will sooth your mind and soul.Breath taking view of infinite Banasura sagar with hovering Banasura mountains as the back drop from the villas ,reception and restaurant will be a treasured memory for all travellers. We promise hospitality at its best.Site seeing spots like Pookottu lake ,Tholpetty wild life sanctuary, Kuruva islands, uravu Bamboo gardens, Soochipara waterfalls,Edakkal cave and Chembra peak is sure to make your holidays memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wayanad Silverwoods

Address: Manjoora P.O. Pozhuthana, Kalpetta 673575, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Price Range: $92 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wayanad Silverwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Wayanad Silverwoods Kalpetta, Kerala, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wayanad Silverwoods staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Wayanad Silverwoods staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Royal rooms are unforgettable”
  • Wayanad lake
  • Lake Wayanad
  • View from the room
  • Lake Wayanad
  • Silverwoods welcome fruits
rik12339, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Go for the prime villas or above it`s excellent for a peaceful time.”
, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 207, 208 and any rooms overlooking Banasura Sagar”
Pattoor134A, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are beautiful...”
ischn9, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Room No 901 to 905 do not have much view of banasursagar dam. Room No 906 to onwards have the best view.”
  • View from the window of room
, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question