We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kannur Ayurvedic Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kannur Ayurvedic Centre
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got an eye infection here after a specific treatment and the doctors did not take responsibility. I wonder about the quality and the hygiene of this place. Doctors shouldn´t leave when pursuing a treatment to a patient and this could have been avoided when I was feeling bad during the treatment!

Helpful?
Thank stellapolaris333
taroudent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

If you should have said...you Will stay 5 days in a hospital in India i should have been worried. No this ayurvedic hospital place is a superb Cheap and clean hotel where you can have massages yoga and more. The people that work there(15!!) are Nice, helpfull and dedicated. It is an oase in a busy town. Real i do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank floor p
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

The location of this place is awesome, it is set in a very quiet place, among greenery, birds, frogs and monkey, yet it's 5 minutes walking to the center of town. The rooms are clean, but nothing special. Beds are super hard, there's t.v. With a few English speaking channels. Amazing balcony to sit and relax. Light a candle at... More 

Helpful?
Thank dindia2
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

Ayurvedic massage was fine here, but then again this was my first Ayurvedic medical treatment and I have no yardstick to compare. In kalapeta this centre is deemed affordable giving the treatment without fancy stuff. There were people from far off lands admitted here in casual observation. The basic massage is around 900 Rs which include a steam treatment .... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Mohamed N
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I liked this clinic very much as a place for ayurvedic treatment, as it was neither too spa-like nor too unattractive. The rooms are basic, pretty clean (not "super clean" but clean enough), have a TV, attached bathroom and a shared balcony. Wifi is also there. The location of the clinic is great, as it is surrounded by greenery but... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank svenya-m
Paris, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just spent three weeks here...their rejuvenation package..all kinds of different treatments..the sweet Doctor I had was very very understanding .. You must understand you are not here for the rooms or the view ..but for treatment..it takes a few days to get used to..the food is vegetarian Ayurvedic and depends on your treatment..the massages are nothing like massages in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ann G
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had our holistic detoxification ayurvedic treatment in this Hospital recently. We found this place to be an extension of our own home and we felt very comfortable during our stay. The staff were friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable in their tasks. Both the Doctors Jeeja and Vinod Babu visited all their patients at least twice a day. We could freely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Armadillo2010
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

i was very overwhelmed with the service provided by the people over there. Staff where friendly and accommodating.The closeness to nature was the best attraction about the place situated in the epicenter and well connected to all places around.The rooms are exceptionally clean .I would prefer staying here in my future visit to most beautiful place Wayanad.

Helpful?
1 Thank L0uis_177
kamsh-12, Manager at Kannur Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review

Dear louis. Very happy to read your review, our clients are our marketing ambassadors of our institution to the world. we are always at your service, please come with family next time and enjoy your vacation in kalpetta at kamsh and y r c,, regards manager More 

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

It is ok if you want a cheap hotel to visit Wayanad reserve. The man at the reception was nice and the room was quite clean. The only complain is for the bed! It was really really uncomfortable, both the bed and the pillow, and there wasn't a bedsheet to cover me. Anyway it could be ok above all if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elen90
kamsh-12, Manager at Kannur Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review

We read the comments, we have now 3 categories of rooms,Rs,600/ , 700, 900/,you would have stayed in the 3rd cat iegory, then you would have been satisfied.We have soft bedded rooms and hard bedded rooms ,that is because of ayurvedic concept. ,please visit again, and select the room of your choice, iam sure that you will be satisfied by... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

The basics are all here, the room was clean and once we checked in we were generally left to our own devices. One complaint would be the beds, we both woke up repeatedly in pain, as the beds are very hard, be warned the only semi comfortable position would be to lie on your back. Overall, good location and value... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Ponyo85
kamsh-12, Manager at Kannur Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable feed back. Sorry we couldn't provide you good beds, but we have furnished our heritage with better facilities now. We also provide 12 hrs house service at your call. You're Welcome. Come again. Kamsh More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
8.6 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 18 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 18 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
7.9 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Coffea Aroma Resort - Wayanad
8.7 mi away
Rippon Mount Resorts
Rippon Mount Resorts
#8 of 18 in Kalpetta
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 2 in Kenichira
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nature and Ayurveda unites in Wayanad, at KAMSH $ YRC, Kalpetta, thousands of meters above sea level. Land where the nature blush the virginity of beauty and life the serenity of nature in its wildest beauty. Herbal medicines abundant in the internal. Pleasant climate throughout the year. Selected Ayurvedic treatments in this surroundings with yoga makes you free from diseases, revitalize energy to rejuvenate your body.More than 50 years experience in the field under eminent Ayurvedic post graduate doctors makes you to feel that you are in safe hands. HOME AWAY FROM HOME. PLEASANT STAY AT KAMSH & YRC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kannur Ayurvedic Centre

Address: Emily P.O. Kalpetta, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Price Range: $14 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Kannur Ayurvedic Centre Kalpetta, Kerala, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing