We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hoburne Cotswold

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Cerney
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hoburne Cotswold
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 463: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 5th visit to this park and it never fails to disappoint....We only live in Cheltenham 35minutes away but as soon as we arrive we are in holiday mode! We are always greeted with a professional, smiley and happy team in reception....in particular the guest experience manager Emily stands out with superb knowledge of everything to do with... More 

Helpful?
Thank jnrbirko77
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016

As we arrived at the park after being mislead that the park was actually in the Cotswold Water Park having never been to that area before, we finally found the site, but the barriers were open, therefore no security was available to welcome us, and to point us in the right direction of where to park, and where to find... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TRACEY A
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'TRACEY A', thank you for your feedback. Our Guest experience manager will look into your booking notes regarding the above feedback and will call you in due course. Once again Thank you for your feedback. More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We have been a regular customer and have visited this holiday park for many years. We have a touring caravan and have just returned from a lovely half term week at Hoburne cotswold. Although we had a lovely week away, we have come back very upset and disappointed to hear that they will no longer be accepting touring caravans from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LynnWyatt3
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'LynnWyatt3', thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a lovely half term break with us here at the Cotswolds. Devon Bay however will be keeping their touring field for 2017 and we hope that you will visit them for your next Hoburne Holiday. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We took our touring caravan to stay at Hoburne for the half term week in October. (So this review is only based on the touring experience, not the static caravans). We used to go to Hoburne many years ago as kids- so were keen to go back and take our own children. It has been updated alot from when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lou341
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'Lou341', thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the new facilities and the entertainment that was on during your stay and that the children enjoyed spending their time in the arcade. unfortunately we have decided that the touring field at Cotswold is to be closed at the end of 2016, please follow this link to... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We have been coming here annually for 20yrs+, since the children were little and with our first tourer! This year we're looking forward to starting all over with our new grandchild and have found that they are closing the touring part down next year, but we can buy a static if we want! Why would we have a tourer and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LouiseClive
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'LouiseClive', thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our facilities here at Hoburne Cotswolds for many years. We understand that the decision on touring has come as a disappointment. So you are aware Devon Bay will be keeping their touring field for 2017, I hope this gives you the opportunity to still enjoy touring... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the June half term and will be there again next week for October half term. Great place. It would definitely be somewhere we would visit regularly. We were, however, VERY disappointed to find out there will be no tourers accepted from 2017. VERY DISAPPOINTING!

Helpful?
9 Thank ca_dm001
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘ca_dm001’, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the October half term and we hope that you enjoy the Halloween show and the fireworks. Once again thank you for your feedback. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016

It was my first time staying in the Cotswolds and me and my other half and his family all stayed here for a long weekend. It is a lovely place to stay, beautiful lakes, caravans and club house. Everyone is very friendly and there is lots to do for children. Indoor swimming pool / play area as well was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaurenV23
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘LaurenV23’, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you and your family have already booked your 2017 holiday with us here at the Cotswold and that you enjoyed the facilities and the views of our beautiful lakes. We look forward to seeing you next year. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This was our 3rd Hoburne experience, having stayed at Naish and Park before.Great weekend celebrating mother in laws 80th.24 people in Party, age ranged from 8 months to 80! Stayed in 5 lodges. Well located, welcome pack appreciated. Club House entertainment for everybody. Children especially loved the flume!! Will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Nicola1308
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘Nicola1308’, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a great weekend and that you enjoyed the birthday celebrations with us here at the Cotswold and that you made full use of the facilities. We look forward to seeing you all back again very soon. More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

We were very impressedcwith the facilities atbthis camp site on a short stay recently. Communal shower block spotless, main reception staff friendly and bar and restaurant very good. However - we begrudged paying a charge of £3.00 per night for the privilege of having our dog staying in our motorhome. Our dog was fed and exercised by us, he did... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank karenwhitbread2
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘karenwhitbread2’, thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you were impressed with the facilities and the communal shower blocks. We look forward to seeing you all again very soon. More 

Barnsley, south yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Loved it, nice clean and equipped with everything we needed. Friendly staff and really fun bingo calling. It has a swimming pool on site, restaurant and plenty of space to walk. Also is a good base if you want to get out and about and see other parts of the Cotswolds.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘Elaine B’, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you had fun playing bingo and enjoyed the use of the swimming pool. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future for another ideal getaway. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
1.0 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,197 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cricklade House
Cricklade House
#1 of 1 in Cricklade
550 reviews
19.1 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Crown of Crucis Country Inn and Hotel
18.0 mi away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swindon Blunsdon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're never far from the waterside at Hoburne Cotswold holiday park resort in Cirencester. The fishing is excellent, there are usually baby ducks and swans to feed, and the peace and quiet are just blissful. Boats of all kinds and a multitude of watersports are available nearby in the surrounding Cotswold Water Park, and there's more water fun to be enjoyed in our heated indoor and outdoor pools. You are perfectly situated to enjoy the glories of the surrounding Cotswolds, and we have a full range of timber lodges and the latest caravans to come home to, many with a lakeside view. There are also good facilities for tourers and campers, so pack your cozzy, your fishing rod, and a good book to read and start looking forward to the perfect mix of holiday fun and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoburne Cotswold

Address: Broadway Lane, South Cerney GL7 5UQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Cotswold 4*
Also Known As:
Hoburne Cotswold Hotel South Cerney
Hoburne Cotswold South Cerney, Cotswolds, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hoburne Cotswold staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hoburne Cotswold staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only commenting from a touring point of view”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseClive, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“If booking a caravan or lodge ensure you book one on the lakeside edge”
  • View from our caravan
 of 5 bubbles BridgendTaffy, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect anything you ask for”
 of 5 bubbles 975dianea, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Hire privately not through Hoburne. Eat out or cook in caravan.”
  • Mallard lake
  • Morning view
  • Morning view with visitors
 of 5 bubbles PamTomo, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“You need to book to eat in the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles holly1996, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question