We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoburne Cotswold

Broadway Lane, South Cerney GL7 5UQ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Cerney
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hoburne Cotswold
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

wonderful site with great location for exploring the cotwolds lakes. The park had a beautiful lake you could walk around and a few smaller ones. Caravan very clean and tidy. Had a wonderful stay and will return.

Helpful?
1 Thank bullabong
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Stayed Friday to Monday over October half term and it was a pleasant stay. Caravan was clean and tidy and camp was also very clean. staff were helpful and talked to the children in a way that made them feel special and listened to. Club house and bar very nice and entertainment was alright. It was a bit chilly while... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsg762015
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'mrsg762015', thank you for your review and your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the service and accommodation met your needs. Hoburne take health and safety very seriously and will look into this. We hope to see you again next year. More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

The Lodge was lovely and clean. Our first night was not great, having got the kids ready for the advertised Halloween party we soon had two very disappointed children as there were no seats available and it was far too busy to even be deemed safe. So after ten minutes we aborted the Halloween party and went back to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hedge1976
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'Hedge1976', thank you for your review, here at Hoburne Cotswold we take safety very seriously, this weekend is extremely popular as it is the last weekend of the season. We are pleased that you enjoyed our activities and that the customer service you received is what we aim for. We look forward to seeing you and the family again... More 

Sturry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

My wife has been coming to this park for 25 years, as a child, a couple and then a family. We decided to book a week away for the October half term. My two boys were looking forward to the Halloween Party, they were all dressed up but unfortunatly when we arrived at the club house we were unable to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'Ian W', thank you for your feedback and also your valued custom over the last 25 years. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy the evening entertainment, it is extremely popular. Many guests who could not get seating enjoyed the entertainment by being elsewhere. We do notify guests that it is a busy week and... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

First time staying in the Cotswolds for us as a family. It was a perfect base to get to all attractions. It's in really lovely surroundings and I imagine it's very picturesque in spring and summer, though even in Autumn it was still lovely. The caravans are all set out well, with lots of space. They didn't appear crammed in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia C
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'Georgia C', thank you for your review and feedback, we are pleased that the accommodation met your standards and needs and that you had a lovely time. We look forward to you visiting us again next year. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Stayed here for a week during half term. The caravan was very clean and the beds were made up for us. The weather was good for most of the week and we enjoyed sitting out on the decking eating breakfast lovely for the end of October. We had a couple of meals in the bar and enjoyed them both. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank colinwilcox1
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'colinwilcox1', thanks for your review, we are pleased that you had such a good experience with us here at Hoburne Cotswold and that the problem was resolved straight away. We look forward to seeing you next season. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

At first arrival we were hopeful as the lodge we'd spent a fortune on looked lovely and was very clean, however the shower and both taps barely worked, water trickled out. Got woke up before 9am by a grass cutter going around the same area every morning. Went to restaurant first night at 6pm and they'd run out of most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'Sarah F', thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the experiences that you have received. Regarding the grass being cut we thrive on our parks being clean and presentable and have many good reviews on the parks presentation. We do offer a wide variety of activities throughout the day and evening that suits all ages.... More 

Ilkeston
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Myself and two girlfriends booked a 3-bedroomed Silver Caravan for our annual girlie weekend getaway, however when the first of us arrived it became apparent that the caravan was not up to standard. By the time I arrived approximately 20 mins later we had been upgraded to one of the lodges! A special mention must go to Emily, the "Customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank ONeill71
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'ONeill71', thank you for your great review. We're really pleased you rate us so highly in our customer service skills. Our customer's needs are always are highest priority in making sure your holiday is everything you expect it to be, and more. It's wonderful to hear we succeeded on this occasion and we hope to see you and your... More 

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

We have just come back from a weekend in our touring caravan. The site was fully booked so we were situated on a camping pitch on the edge of the site. The only problem was the noise of the traffic especially on a weekday. Otherwise it was a great weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Corvetteswift
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'Corvetteswift', thanks for your review. We're glad you had a great time despite your location and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay on this site with our caravan. Had a superior site plenty of room for car awning and caravan. The site is very clean with lovely hot water for showers and washing the dishes. The site is well maintained by the wardens who do a great job. Swimming pool good and lovely children's... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizofsurrey
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'lizofsurrey', thanks for your review. We're pleased you had a lovely time with us and do hope you'll come and stay with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
1.0 mi away
Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel
19.1 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 20 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
15.9 mi away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
3.5 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#3 of 6 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cricklade House Hotel & Country Club
7.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bibury
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities