We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP England
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Expedia.com
$132
View deal
Agoda.com
$112
View deal
Priceline$132
Hotels.com$132
Travelocity$132
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1907)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (984)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 01/17/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Updated 01/17/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
This contemporary hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswolds, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities near by. This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's playground
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
4199Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,338
  • 1,309
  • 928
  • 384
  • 241
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Charlotte K wrote a review Today
1 contribution
What a room with a view! This hotel is the prefect place to switch off, we was greeted by a lovely receptionist called Kelly! All the staff are friendly from reception to food and beverage! The room was clean and the view on the lake was stunning! Thank-you Cotswold Team for sure we will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Mohamed Gomas wrote a review Yesterday
Hampshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Amazing stay, very clean room, the Hotel is shiny clean, clean public area , well done Housekeeping Team. friendly and professional reception team, great job Front of House Team 👍 Hotel meeting rooms are really clean and well organised, restaurant staff are really professional Food is great Breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar is very nice, bartenders and waitresses are great. I had great time till the checkout, was great experience and for sure will be back with my family for Lisure weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Great choice for business and Lisure trip. Family will enjoy too.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Catherine W wrote a review Jun 21
2 contributions
We enjoyed our stay. The family food was spacious. I noticed a couple of very positive changes. At the hotel, they now have a Gluten-free table at breakfast. At last, this is a small but such a significant chang and you now have mushrooms on your hot offering. If you can just do poached eggs to order things will be perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
K1travel wrote a review Jun 19
Frome, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
The reception team cannot do enough for you to make your stay comfortable. Thank you to James brown in particular who went out of his way to ensure that our party had water to take back to thier rooms on a very hot day .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Danny wrote a review Jun 18
1 contribution
Gutted to say that I had a negative experience. Firstly, the fan in the room was broken and yesterday was the hottest day of the year. Could not open the window due to severe hayfever. Secondly, there was no light in the room to do make up in the morning and the table light had no light. Thirdly, the room we had was behind another door which people kept slamming from 5:30 in the morning making us jump. Forty, the croissants and other pastry was hard and dry. Drinks were very expensive too (specially if you like G&T) Staff were friendly and informative and the view is really nice (the only positive things there) Overall it was a negative experience for us. Not returning and do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Mjp wrote a review Jun 13
Penrith, United Kingdom182 contributions58 helpful votes
From the outside looks a lovely place and it is set in nice surroundings .. that’s where the good stops… Stayed here for 3 nights for a conference so got a good impression of the hotel and been honest. The rooms… VERY dated, bit smelly, no air con, no plugs by the beds and poorly decorated , however had a good nights sleep beds were comfy that was the plus of the room. The bathroom.. cracked tiles , mouldy and loose fittings and a shower curtain that looks 15 years old.. Food & restaurant … poor customer service , left waiting to get in for breakfast as nobody there a lot of the time, people just walking in not waiting so what’s the point of booking a time slot when it’s a free for all… food very average not what you would expect for this sort of place… lunch buffet again poor and tasteless…. Dinners was the worse , my god I have never been so hungry after a “3 course meal” tiny portions, cheap ingredients and just BAD food and so so slow! Sooty chef not good! Would never go back or recommend… sorry folks some MAJOR improvements needed here …
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Jacky_9 wrote a review Jun 13
ESSEX15 contributions30 helpful votes
After visiting in March and having a lovely deluxe room we decided to return for a three day break. Very disappointed having this time booked a suite which was in dire need of a refurbishment, The carpets were dirty and it was very dated. There was also a conference on and therefore the bar areas constantly full and queuing to get a drink at the bar so not the relaxing stay we had looked forward to. On a positive note Kenneth Viegas the Guest Relations Manager could not have been more helpful and generous, also very apologetic for being unable to move our room to the newly refurbished rooms that we had experienced in March. He was completely understanding and did everything he could to resolve any problems. Thank you once again Kenneth.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Dale P wrote a review Jun 13
1 contribution
Great location. But poor. Heavily stained carpets. Poor lighting, lack of sockets near beds, no air conditioning, chemical smells and best of all. A cold shower. And no air conditioning in the conference.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Gareth Bolton, Other at De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Responded 2 days ago
Dear dalepP8565EY, Thank you for your thoughts regarding your recent visit to our property. I am naturally sadden that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and i shall highlight the points you have raised with the team . I do hope in the near future we may have the chance to welcome you again . Kind regards Gareth Bolton Hotel Manager
Read more
Peter G wrote a review Jun 13
Chester, United Kingdom93 contributions38 helpful votes
Very large eco friendly lakeside hotel with massive conference centre and wedding options, so can be very busy. Stayed for 2 nights jubilee weekend and had a nice corner lake view room which was a great size and had a big, very comfortable bed and 55’’ TV. No air con, but temperature was fine and fan in room also. There was a bit of flaky paint in bathroom but nothing major. Great power shower though! Typical buffet breakfast in nice lakeside setting. Good base for exploring, but quite pricey.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Gareth Bolton, Other at De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 849peterg, Thank you for your review, i am delighted you enjoyed your visit to our property. I shall take onboard your thoughts and will assess them with the team and implement changes where possible. I do hope we can welcome you again soon. Best wishes Gareth Bolton Hotel Manager
Read more
Iza Z wrote a review Jun 12
4 contributions
We visited for a second time this year and our stay last week was wonderful. All staff were attentive and friendly, we had a deluxe room with a lake view and it was stunning waking up to a beautiful and peaceful view, sipping a morning coffee on the balcony. We used the gym at 8am which was very well equipped followed by a pool session at 8.30 and a blissful back massage at 9.30 by Nicola which was the best start to the day I could wish for. The breakfast was delicious and again enjoyed on the terrace - it certinaly helped that it was warm and sunny day. If you're planning on using the pool, make sure to pack a pair of flipflops due to a current shortage! Our overnight stay was on a Thursday and it was rather busy and noisy at night time, it was also very hot in the room despite having a fan in the room which makes it more difficult for light sleepers, nonetheless the bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Gareth Bolton, Other at De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 746izaz, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for the hand written note you left me, this was gratefully received. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you both back to De Vere Cotswolds Water Park in the near future, Kind Regards, Gareth Bolton (Hotel Manager)
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cotswold water park 4 pillars hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsSouth Cerney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
328
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Which popular attractions are close to De Vere Cotswold Water Park?
Nearby attractions include Zombie Shooting (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at De Vere Cotswold Water Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at De Vere Cotswold Water Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at De Vere Cotswold Water Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to De Vere Cotswold Water Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lakeside Restaurant, Pizzeria 720, and The Lodge At Lake 12.
Are there opportunities to exercise at De Vere Cotswold Water Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at De Vere Cotswold Water Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does De Vere Cotswold Water Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to De Vere Cotswold Water Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cirencester Amphitheatre (4.2 miles), Ollie Hudson's Bench (4.4 miles), and Greyfriars (4.0 miles).
Does De Vere Cotswold Water Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is De Vere Cotswold Water Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.