We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Misurina

Via Monte Piana 21 Misurina Lake, 32041 Misurina, Auronzo di Cadore Italy
4 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$111
View Deal
Travelocity
$110
View Deal
Orbitz.com
$110
View Deal
Expedia.com$110
eDreams$111
Hotwire.com$110
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (408)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (284)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free private parking nearby
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
864Reviews10Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 224
  • 289
  • 169
  • 107
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for a few nights. The view from our room was beautiful, as expected. The room itself was nicely decorated, the bathroom was small, robes are not included. The reception staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to help. The spa can be accessed after paying a fee, which is a bit odd, based on my experience is similar hotels in the area. The brochures provided in the room do not clearly explain what to expect in the spa (flip flops provide or not, mandatory use of swimming cap, etc.). However, the major disappointment came from the dining experience. The food was average at best, our waiter was nice and wanted to do well, but the atmosphere was chaotic and disorganized. One evening we waited for a very long time for the second course, the second evening the second course was brought to us while we were still eating the appetizers. The Maitre wasn't very attentive and seemed distant and at times oblivious of how the guests were served, waiters were running (literally running!) and frazzled. While I understand that catering is hard work and can be chaotic, it is imperative to deliver to the customers a seamless and smooth experience. If I were to go back, I would not include dinner in the package.
Read more
I have stayed in plenty of four star hotels in Trentino/Veneto and this place missed the mark by far. The front desk staff were excellent and the view of the lake is spectacular, but that's about it. 1. No wifi in the room. 2. Out dated decor 3. Chaotic parking 4. Up-charges for pool use 5. Small bathroom 6. Chaotic dinning room. Management and staff are disorganized and running around nonstop. It is difficult to enjoy a good meal. My advise would be to stay at one of the other hotels on the lake and pay the lower rate with essentially the same service you would get here.
Read more
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Manager at Grand Hotel Misurina
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Grand Hotel Misurina, our property in Auronzo di Cadore. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry you weren’t totally satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. It is clearly stated during the booking process that the wi-fi connection is only available in the communal areas. We don’t think it is fair complaining about something you already knew. The same can be told about the wellness centre access. Rooms are furnished with typical mountain-style décor, wooden and very elegant. There is plenty of parking for everyone: we have a huge free outdoor parking and an indoor garage subject to payment. The room and bathroom sizes were well-known while booking. Every bathroom has all the facilities required. Staff in the dining room is always very eager to do their job at their best. During high season it may seem the hall is overcrowded, but it is never so and the service is always functional. We’re glad, anyway, you appreciated the kindness of the front desk staff and the spectacular lake view from the hotel. Hoping to see you again at Grand Hotel Misurina or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
Pros: Every member of staff we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough about the staff; they were all fantastic. The pool was really great. It was big and deep enough for adults to swim laps (as long as there weren't a ton of people in there), but small enough to keep an eye on the kids while they played. My sister enjoyed the sauna. The location is great. It's right on the lake and the market and few shops in town are located right under the hotel. Cons: Where to begin... Our room came with a kitchen that we weren't allowed to use... That would've been so helpful for us since there aren't a lot of a restaurant choices in the immediate area, but there's a market under the hotel. The bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable; there were no extra pillows in the room. The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor with every use. We paid over €100 for a four person dinner, two of which were kids! The pool costs extra, and you need a swim cap to enter, which you have to purchase. Had I known this ahead of time, I would've brought my own. Parking is ridiculous. There are about 20 free spaces. If they're full, you are forced to find parking elsewhere or pay for underground parking. There's no wifi in the rooms............ It's 2019 in a 4 star hotel and you have to go to the lobby to get wifi. Overall, I was pretty disappointed with our stay. I felt it was very overpriced for what it was.
Read more
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Manager at Grand Hotel Misurina
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Grand Hotel Misurina, our property in Auronzo di Cadore. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry you weren’t totally satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. Some rooms are provided with kitchenette, but they are not functioning because the apartment formula is not available in the hotel. Beds may seem hard because they are brand-new. Extra pillows may be found in the wardrobe, however, if you had asked the reception, we would have provided you with more of them. We would have liked you to report us the issues you had with the shower, in order to let us intervene and fix it. Unfortunately, even though you are still in the hotel, you preferred to write a review instead of communicating with us. Rates and prices for our restaurant service are widely available while booking. Regulation and rates for the wellness centre are widely available as well. There is plenty of parking in the hotel. We have a free outdoor parking (with more than three times the spots you indicated) and an indoor garage subject to payment. Both of them are subject to availability, but the city parking lots are also available next to the hotel. We’re glad, anyway, you appreciated the friendliness of our staff, our modern and pleasant pool, and the location of Grand Hotel Misurina, stunningly set on the eponymous lake. Hoping to see you again at Grand Hotel Misurina or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
Large hotel situated in a stunning location in front of beautiful Lake Misurina. Very welcoming desk staff, good restaurant with plenty of choice - buffet-style starters and a la carte mains and desserts. Good choice of wines and helpful staff always on hand to give recommendations. Good breakfast with again, plenty of choice. Big car park with plenty of spaces. The rooms were very clean and cosy with an Alpine theme and feel. Plenty of toiletries in the bathroom, hairdryer etc. Wi-fi only was only available in the common areas but not a problem. Would stay there again and recommend to other travellers.
Read more
Outdated rooms - that you can’t even get WiFi in, overpriced and set menu food, not helpful staff. The lake is pretty much all it has going for em. When we said we couldn’t find parking the response was “yes we are very busy tonight” k great thx for he help!!
Read more
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Manager at Grand Hotel Misurina
Responded Jul 15, 2019
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time evaluating your stay at Grand Hotel Misurina, our property in Auronzo di Cadore. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry you weren’t satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. Rooms are furnished in a typical mountain style – all wooden and very elegant – and all of them are provided with flat tv. Our staff is always eager to help our guests, and they are all very kind, attentive and professional. It is clearly stated on our website and during the booking process that the wi-fi connection is only available in the communal areas of our hotel. We can’t see why you were surprised then. The hotel is provided with a free big parking, subject to availability, and with an indoor paid parking, subject to availability. A city parking is straight out of the hotel as well. There’s plenty of parking spots for every guest. Hoping to see you again at Grand Hotel Misurina or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
misurina grand hotel, grand hotel misurina
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of BellunoAuronzo di CadoreMisurina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing