We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Monte Piana 21 Misurina Lake, 32041 Misurina, Auronzo di Cadore Italy
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
$150
$142
View Deal
SAVE $8
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com$142
eDreams$142
Snaptravel$150
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (430)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (234)

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Misurina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Grand Hotel Misurina, your Misurina “home away from home.” Grand Hotel Misurina aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Rooms at Misurina provide a minibar, and guests can stay connected with internet access.

In addition, while staying at Misurina guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Grand Hotel Misurina.

If you are looking for a good barbeque restaurant, you may want to check out Malga Rin Bianco or Quinz Ristorante della Locanda Al Lago while staying at Grand Hotel Misurina.

Grand Hotel Misurina puts the best of Misurina at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Skiing
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
906Reviews10Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 234
  • 298
  • 178
  • 112
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fabio wrote a review Jul 8
Padua, Italy31 contributions24 helpful votes
Great view. You could put a frame around your window since the lake is really a great piece of art. Friendly staff and very kind director. I loved my room, even if the shower should be redone. If you want to keep good memories of you stay here, however, please don’t approach the dining room. From a four stars hotel you would fall to a soup kitchen dominated by a very rude maitre. Apart from this I would strongly recommend at least a week end stay at the Grand Hotel Misurina.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from BLU HOTELS, Other at Grand Hotel Misurina
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Grand Hotel Misurina, our property in Auronzo di Cadore. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry, even though you had a pleasant stay, you weren’t totally satisfied with our restaurant service. However, it happened to be a misunderstanding between the maître and the reception staff (they didn’t tell each other you already knew about the extra fee for your dinner). We are sorry about that but our manager was actually very kind with you about all of that. We’re glad, anyway, you appreciated the stunning location of Grand Hotel Misurina, set on the homonymous lake, our friendly staff and manager, and the nice room you were given. Hoping to see you again at Grand Hotel Misurina or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
Serenakimi wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
I’m Italian and I love Misurina. The lake, the mountains, the little village with nice restaurants. Definitely a place to see and enjoy! I stayed at the Grand Hotel Misurina with my family. The director is amazing, gentle, professional, and definitely well experienced. The hotel is overall nice and well kept. The staff, unfortunately doesn’t stand up to the director and the hotel itself. The maitre was rude and felt entitled to treat us very poorly and unfortunately under his direction the entire team performed very poorly. More than taking care of the customers he was giving orders. Just as example...We showed up for breakfast and despite there were a lot of tables available in the sunny part of the restaurant with an amazing view he sent us to the back of the bar, in as cold dark area. We put our coffees on the table and while we were getting food from the buffet our table has be cleaned up and everything was removed. I understand that the hotel is busy and with as lot of customers but I didn’t feel welcome at all. I felt like the maitre treated us like kids that needed to be kept under control..... I don’t want to discourage new customers, Misurina is amazing and the hotel has a great location but the maitre and the staff (brand new apparently, they all arrived to the hotel in December) are not as good as required by a 4 stars hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Direttore at Grand Hotel Misurina
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Grand Hotel Misurina, our property in Auronzo di Cadore. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We are sorry, even though you had a pleasant stay, you weren’t totally satisfied with the restaurant staff. We can assure you, however, that the staff is very skilled and experienced (the maître in the first place). There was no rudeness toward any guest, but there are actually rules for the table assignment at breakfast. The lake view seats are, in fact, given to guests in Half Board or Full Board. You reserved a BB treatment, so we couldn’t give you one, unless there was plenty of availability, which there was not. We do not think that should mean the staff is rude or inexperienced. We’re glad, anyway, you appreciated the stunning location of Grand Hotel Misurina, set on the homonymous lake, and the kindness of our manager. Hoping to see you again at Grand Hotel Misurina or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
Susan wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is not a 4* hotel (only the price). The room and equipments were poor. You have to pay extra fee for the wellness, but you can use it only for 1 hour. The meal is good, if you can enjoy it from the extra loud music.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Direttore at Grand Hotel Misurina
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time evaluating your stay at Grand Hotel Misurina, our property in Auronzo di Cadore. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We are sorry you weren’t totally satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. The 4*** rating of the hotel is based on the services the hotel offers to its guests. The price itself is extremely convenient for a hotel of such a rating. The rooms are furnished in a typical wooden style, and are provided with all the required comforts. It is well-advised during the booking process that the wellness centre is subject to fee. Due to its size and the amount of guests of the hotel, reservation is compulsory, in order to let every guest enjoy a private time in it. No loud music is played during the meals but only low background music. A piano bar service is available in the after dinner time. Hoping to see you again at Grand Hotel Misurina or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
travelmadshutter wrote a review Oct 2019
San Ginesio, Italy3 contributions2 helpful votes
Expensive, but that is in the cards: it's a 4 star hotel, right? Sort of. We booked four rooms, and after checking in we find that: - No internet in the rooms; apparently, it's the parent chain's policy. - 1 room without toilet paper; - 1 room with non working key, needed a special master key to go in; front desk staff told us that "it happens often". We then went out, and we came back to the room mid-afternoon and there is no hot water. Of course, one finds the out when one is naked and ready to take a shower. Calling the front desk, we are told that other rooms have reported it and that it will take 15-20 minutes to fix it. I have been in pretty much any other hotel in Misurina, and while none is truly remarkable, this is by far the worst - especially so considering it is a 4 star, and priced as such. Pros: friendly staff, location. Cons: not worth 2 stars, let alone four. See above. In short, stay away, and if you have to stay there, don't expect more than a worn-out 2 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Manager at Grand Hotel Misurina
Responded Oct 10, 2019
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Grand Hotel Misurina, our property in Auronzo di Cadore. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry you weren’t totally satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. Wi-fi connection is only available in the communal areas. It is, however, very well-advised during the booking process (and even more clearly on Booking.com, through which you reserved). It is so very surprising that you didn’t know it. Our keys perfectly work. Sometimes, guests lock up the door on the inside and forget to unlock it before going out. So, even though they are out, the door is actually locked and requires the master-key to be unlocked again. There are no hot water issues at the hotel. Straight after your report (2 minutes), our manager came to your room to check the water temperature and it was actually very hot. You witnessed it by yourself. We’re glad, anyway, you appreciated the kindness of our staff and the location of Grand Hotel Misurina, stunningly set on the homonymous lake. Hoping to see you again at Grand Hotel Misurina or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
C F wrote a review Sep 2019
Irvine, California50 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed here for a few nights. The view from our room was beautiful, as expected. The room itself was nicely decorated, the bathroom was small, robes are not included. The reception staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to help. The spa can be accessed after paying a fee, which is a bit odd, based on my experience is similar hotels in the area. The brochures provided in the room do not clearly explain what to expect in the spa (flip flops provide or not, mandatory use of swimming cap, etc.). However, the major disappointment came from the dining experience. The food was average at best, our waiter was nice and wanted to do well, but the atmosphere was chaotic and disorganized. One evening we waited for a very long time for the second course, the second evening the second course was brought to us while we were still eating the appetizers. The Maitre wasn't very attentive and seemed distant and at times oblivious of how the guests were served, waiters were running (literally running!) and frazzled. While I understand that catering is hard work and can be chaotic, it is imperative to deliver to the customers a seamless and smooth experience. If I were to go back, I would not include dinner in the package.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Manager at Grand Hotel Misurina
Responded Sep 26, 2019
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Grand Hotel Misurina, our property in Auronzo di Cadore. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry you weren’t totally satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. The access to our wellness centre has a very convenient rate (well-advised on our website and during the booking process). Even rates and regulations about it and its facilities are clearly stated. The restaurant service perfectly fits the amount of guests in the hotel, however, during high season, it may happen that the dining hall looks overcrowded. Our staff is always eager to fix whatever slowing may have happened. The maître itself manages the service in its whole and not the single tables. We’re glad, anyway, you appreciated the room you were given and the location of Grand Hotel Misurina, stunningly set on the eponymous lake. Hoping to see you again at Grand Hotel Misurina or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
misurina grand hotel, grand hotel misurina
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of BellunoAuronzo di CadoreMisurina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Misurina
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Misurina?
Nearby attractions include Lago di Sorapiss (4.6 miles), Monte Piana (2.4 miles), and Lago di Misurina (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Misurina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Misurina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Misurina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Misurina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agriturismo Corte's Ranch, Agriturismo Bombassei, and Agriturismo Malga Misurina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Misurina?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Grand Hotel Misurina located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Misurina.
Are pets allowed at Grand Hotel Misurina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Hotel Misurina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Hotel Misurina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Hotel Misurina?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cimitero Di Guerra Sorgenti (9.7 miles), Bagni Wildbad di San Candido (9.4 miles), and Passo Monte Croce di Comelico (9.1 miles).