We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chateau de Lez-Eaux

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Chateau de Lez-Eaux
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We came to Lez-Eaux on motorcycles from Anse Du Brick, another site in the Castel chain, where we had enjoyed ourselves, and were hoping to have a similar good experience. Not really. The site is easy to find, on a good main road and seriously well signposted. For miles around! The check in went well, everything pleasant, they helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedOrZed
Castel C, Responsable réception at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It will help us improving our offer. It’s true the barriers allow one vehicle to come through at the time. For safety, only customers (who have their own code) can come in the campsite. We had contact our supplier to ask about a solution for light vehicles. Few rolls dispensers were broken before your arrival....

Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

This site is small and clean,it has everything you need if you are caravaning by Eurocamp or if you book with the site.Good size in door pool area the outside pool area is a little compact. Theres on site fishing free of charge with carp which are a good size the only problem with this site is the Area if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fitzsimons-jones
Castel C, Responsable réception at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the water park. It is very popular with pool, water slides, paddling pools because it's convenient for anyone: babies to adults! It's open from April to September and warmed all this time (air and water). The outdoor pool is indeed smaller. We try to offer activities for adults and for...

hampshire
Reviewed September 11, 2016

An excellent choice for a quiet, relaxing break. Grounds are clean and well kept and the whole site is very well laid out and tidy. However check in wasnt the fastest or most organised as we are used too and a breakdown in communication meant that we were locked in the site, with a vehicle ,because the barrier code had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likeha
Castel C, Responsable réception at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on site. We want our site to be always welcoming and immaculate. At arrival at the reception, there are a few formalities to do. Among them, the creation of the code for the gate. For safety, each guest chooses his own code. The code matches to the dates of stay booked. When the code...

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We stayed in Normandy for a week at the end of August. We travelled by Irish ferries on the Episoln arriving into Cherboutg and it was just under two hours on good roads to the site. It is a clean well looked after site and as previous readers of my review will know my husband has limited mobility, we also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llanwyr
Castel C, Responsable réception at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this review

We are glad your all family enjoyed the holidays at Lez-Eaux. We do our best to offer a welcoming, quiet, clean and entertaining. For children there are many activities starting with the indoor pool, waterslides, paddling pool, outdoor pool, and the games area, kids club, boucny castles... For adults, we suggest sporty activities, massages, local market and 2 concerts a...

Leicestershire
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Have stopped at this site now twice this year when visiting France. It is the same high standard you would expect from a Castell site. Efficient check in and shown to pitch. All the pitches are bigger than you would get in the UK. Nice to see everywhere clean and tidy and constantly being cleaned/mowed Etc. Close to Mont St...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeicestershireDex
Castel C, Responsable réception at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this review

We are pleased you spent an amazing stay at Lez-Eaux. This is an accomplished mission for us. We want our guests to feel in a quiet, welcoming and well-maintained environment. That's why we offer pitches from 100 to 200m². We escort our customers to their accommodation or pitch to check everything is okay. We clean the sanitary block up to...

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

This was a short stopover for us as we travelled through France. A lovely small, quiet site with just an indoor pool (which was great!), bouncy castle and a fantastic fresh pizza takeaway and bar in a pretty little chateaux. Very quaint and traditional French. Spotlessly clean and cared for. Only drawback really was due to being a woodland location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smorgas
Castel C, Responsable réception at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this review

We thank you for these compliments. We try to offer many activities for kids with : outdoor pool, indoor pool with waterslides, paddling pools, bouncy castles, games and sport areas. The site benefit an amazing landscapes in the park of the chateau. That's why we offer a quiet atmospher, large pitches and comfortable facilities. We are suprised to hear about...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

A lovely little campsite, for the time we spent there. There was plenty to do for our 2 younger children(2 and 4) however for the older 2 there were limited facilities (13 and 11) . They enjoyed the pool. There was a games room but it had only a couple of games and they were dated. The restaurant on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
Castel C, Responsable réception at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lez-Eaux. The campsite is very entertaining for young children with the pools, water slides, paddling pool, boucny castles and game areas. Kids club is open in July and august, kids make artcrafts with Suzy there. For teenagers, we set football and volley ground and ping-pong tables also. They can...

stoke on trent
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Pitches are ample and mostly flat .good access excellent reception . Water and waste on pitch . Lovely setting around mill pond Activities include football table tennis fishing Takeaway and bar with games room and TV some entertainment Pool was beautiful definitely the star attraction Site was well kept and very clean Shower blocks hygienic and warm with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahwStokeOnTrent
Castel C, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this review

We are glad you took the most of your holidays at Lez-Eaux. We do our best to keep the site immaculate, welcoming and entertaining for children. Our staff will be happy to advise about many others visits to do around around. Best regards

Cheltenham, UK
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Our first time at this campsite but unlikely to be our last. Excellent location between Caen and St. Malo ferry ports, took about 90 minutes drive from St. Malo and was easy to find. Well located for beautiful beaches and within easy driving distance of D-Day beaches and museums. The site itself has a good sized indoor pool with slides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleeve6
Castel C, Responsable réception at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this review

Thank you for all thses compliments. We'll be pleased to greet your family again next year !

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

The campsite is wonderful, very clean, great setting and idyllic would highly recommend. Found Eurocamp not so good; couriers made no attempt to acknowledge us (or even make eye contact) even though we had spoken with them all on arrival and our caravan was located opposite the tents they were staying in. Maybe we were expecting too much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDH7929
Castel C, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all these compliments. We do our best to keep our campsite welcoming and immaculate. We offer activities for children to be always busy: pools, slides, bouncy castels, football ground... We are sorry you were disapointed about Eurocamp staff. We work with Eurocamp since many years now. They offer their own accommodation and their reception staff...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pair-sur-Mer
4.3 mi away
Mercure Granville Le Grand Large
4.2 mi away
Ibis Granville Le Herel
Ibis Granville Le Herel
#1 of 7 in Granville
479 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Baie
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Ba...
#1 of 1 in Donville-les-Bains
387 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Relais des Iles
Le Relais des Iles
#1 of 1 in Coudeville-sur-Mer
121 reviews
4.0 mi away
Au Bout Du Quai
Au Bout Du Quai
#3 of 7 in Granville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Chateau de Lez-Eaux

Address: 240 Avenue de Lez-Eaux, 50380 Saint-Pair-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Saint-Pair-sur-Mer
Price Range: $26 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau de Lez-Eaux 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Chateau de Lez-Eaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Lez-Eaux Hotel Saint-Pair-Sur-Mer
Chateau De Lez-Eaux Saint-Pair-Sur-Mer, Normandy, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chateau de Lez-Eaux staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This is an ideal base for touring Normandy with the war museum and Mount Saint michael”
 of 5 bubbles llanwyr, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“We camped so can't comment on the accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles cleeve6, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“If you need space then a premier pitch may be worthwhile”
 of 5 bubbles SU732, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“a campsite so none of the above really applicable.”
 of 5 bubbles 611jeans, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Safari Tent: size and flexibility for the best price”
 of 5 bubbles Papasurf68, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay