We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Condominio Playa Mujeres, Playa Mujeres 77400 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Beloved Hotels
$594
$477
View Deal
SAVE $117
Free cancellation until 03/06/21
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
lovevacations$588
Agoda.com$594
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7905)
Pool & Beach (1278)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Playa Mujeres
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
The Beloved Hotel Playa Mujeres combines luxury and comfort with the convenience of the 'boutique style' Adults only all-inclusive Hotel, in the perfect setting poised for pleasure and relaxation. Here you'll have a comfortable home base of contemporary luxury. Stylish hotel architecture and decor, generous suites, spotless service, deluxe facilities, and of course, our secluded beachfront setting, all enable you to let your days happen naturally. At this intimate beachfront community you'll enjoy personalized spa and wellness programs, fine dining, seaside golf, boating and fishing from our inland marina, and a host of other activities.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,273)1,273
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Green
Languages Spoken
Spanish
5,868Reviews1,016Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,995
  • 581
  • 189
  • 54
  • 49
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ebrenn wrote a review Oct 16
Frisco, Texas24 contributions18 helpful votes
First off I have to say - it pains me to write this review. I have stayed at the Beloved twice and it was an amazing experience. I booked my 3rd trip for 2020 but I have not been able to get a refund or a response for a booking I cancelled because they keep pushing back their re-opening date. That is the most disappointing - that a property that prides themselves on service - gets all quiet and non-responsive when the time comes to hold up their refund end of the bargain. I have serious concerns about their financial health - and am concerned any deposits made will not be refunded - even though they claim they will. My recommendation is Do Not Book until the property has actually reopened - I suspect it probably won't ever again and all money spent is lost
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Cindy G wrote a review Feb 2020
Opelousas, Louisiana22 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Our stay at Beloved in January 2020 was outstanding. The rooms were beautiful with plenty amenities. Daily housekeeping with an evening turn down service with a third delivery of a lovely sweet treat from the kitchens. Beautiful attention to details. The beach service was terrific and the large heated pool and another large unheated pool offered a great choice. Check in and Check out was very streamlined and the front desk was always happy to help with any request. Entertainment was most enjoyable and the fitness center was huge and very well maintained with daily classes as well. The Spa was exceptional with the water treatment which was such a fun experience. Wonderful couples massage. Now for the food: I cannot say enough about the terrific quality of food. We never had anything below a 5 ***** meal. The variety and quality was above and beyond in all of the restaurants. All of the employees were so very friendly and enthusiastic. Making our stay even better was always their objective. Veronica was everywhere, from bikes, to beach activities. She was great as was Luis.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Beloved Playa Mujeres
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear Cindy, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Beloved Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. We are very pleased to hear from you that we were able to surpass your expectations due to read that you were accommodated in a nicely appointed suite, the food we offered was delicious in all restaurants, the overall cleanliness, and above all the exceptional service provided by our lovely staff what made your getaway marvellous. The strengths you mentioned are the core pillars of our identity in order to provide a memorable guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be. We promise to congratulate the staff you named on your behalf for their contribution to your wonderful experience whilst in our property. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
orsejm wrote a review Oct 9
1 contribution1 helpful vote
DO NOT TRUST THIS HOTEL REFUND/CANCELATION POLICY! I have been waiting for a refund of $2,000 for more than 60 days already of an rsvp canceled due to COVID. I have been calling the call center and every time your answer is the same... No answer, no solution, nothing. Except that it takes 30 to 60 days when it has already been more than 60 days. Give me a real ETA of when I'm getting my money, give real solutions to clients. Do I need to take legal action? go to the BBB in the US or PROFECO in Mexico. It seems to me that this company is trying to hold on to the money as long as they can!!!. We were thinking of rsvp again in here for our honeymoon but with this service regards the refund I wouldn't even consider it anymore, keep yourself accountable to what you promise to the clients
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, General Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read that you did not receive your refund yet. Right now our customer service team is receiving an unprecedented number of requests, changes, and refunds due to the impact of the present global emergency . Please, rest assured that we are doing our very best to handle the high volume of requests, but we must humbly ask for your patience during this time while we make our way through the queue. However, we would like to suggest to contact us again through our customer service office to dive dipper into the status of your refund. Nonetheless, we do hope that despite the inconveniences, you can give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future to provide you the best holiday ever with the attention to detail which we are characterized for. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
Madison R wrote a review Oct 6
14 contributions4 helpful votes
We were booked to stay at the beloved from October 3rd-6th. On September 30th we received an email about booking our spa experience at the finest, and that’s how we eventually found out we had been moved. Upon calling them they informed us they moved us to the finest because the beloved had pushed back their reopening date. First off we had no idea the resort was not suppose to reopen until October 1st, we would have never taken that risk. Second we book at a small, personal resort that was specifically geared towards couples, and had 100 rooms operating at a lower capacity. They moved us to the finest which had 450 rooms and is family friendly. That was unacceptable and when I asked why they didn’t at least put us at the excellence, they said we should have called them sooner. They also stuck with their story that they had informed us of the change, but then sent us an email while I was on the phone with them about changing us. We ended up cancelling the entire trip and rebooking somewhere else. While they were offering a 100% refund for cancelling more than 24 hours out, they said it will take 30-60 days to process the refund, so I will be keeping a close eye on that. We were very excited to experience the Beloved, but after the way we were treated I doubt we will give them a second chance. It’s their loss entirely, we had an amazing time spending our money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, General Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Madison, First and foremost , thank you for considering Beloved Playa Mujeres as the host of your Caribbean holidays and for sharing your discontent. Beloved Playa Mujeres has seen the need to modify the schedule Reopening day to the month of December 2020. Our guest satisfaction is our priority, hence our team has been working and providing assistance to our guests during this process to assign the accommodation that best suit our guests preferences. On behalf of Beloved Playa Mujeres we extend our sincerest apologies for not exceeding the expectations .Rest assured that your report has been taken to the attention of the related areas in order to implement the necessary correctives actions. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on a future stay and reinstate your confidence. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection
Read more
chrislaw07 wrote a review Oct 6
Chesapeake, Virginia25 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked a travel package with "Vacations by Excellence." It was a hotel and air package. Then they cancelled my stay at the Beloved by an email that merely said I was moved to the Finest. So I called the Finest to confirm I have a room. They said I had to called "Vacations by Excellence." I called "Vacations by Excellence," and after a HOUR on the phone, they said they weren't sure either and needed to speak to the hotel. Back and forth, and three phone calls. Hours and hours on the phone. I sent emailed too. No confirmation that I even had a room. So I cancelled the room and the flight. I'm not going to fly to Cancun when NO ONE can even confirm I have a room! The airline credit was supposed to go to my American Airlines account. Then I went to AA to book a new flight and, guess what, "Vacations by Excellence" messed up the ticket and made the credit unusable by AA. AA says to call "Vacations by Excellence" to get it fixed. I do, but hours of waiting on hold to do it. "Vacations by Excellence" confirms that everything is fixed and insists that I book the new flight with them. They say everything is confirmed. Now today, the day before I'm supposed to leave, AA will not let me check in because "Vacations by Excellence" issued me a bad ticket. I call "Vacations by Excellence" and after being on the line for TWO HOURS the representative tells me that it's too close to the flight, I have a bad ticket, and so they have to rebook and I must pay an additional $300 for the late fee. After an "investigation" if its determined that it was not my fault, they will refund the $300 fee. I will never, never, never, book anything with this company again. My strongest recommendation is, if you want to stay at the Excellence resort DO NOT use "Vacations by Excellence." If there are any problems, I hope you have unlimited time and budget to try and fix it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, General Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, First of all, allow us to thank you for considering Beloved Playa Mujeres as the host of your holidays and for sharing your booking experience discontent with other travelers. We work daily to deliver the best service to our guests. Your report will help each related area to review the services protocols and take the necessary actions to avoid a similar experience to happen in the future. We hope that despite this experience, you can grant us the opportunity to welcome you at Beloved Playa Mujeres and provide you a memorable stay. Greetings from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$364 - $770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la amada resort, la amada playa mujeres
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
La Amada Hotel
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooPlaya Mujeres
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beloved Playa Mujeres
Which popular attractions are close to Beloved Playa Mujeres?
Nearby attractions include Guadalupe Chapel (4.7 miles), Playa Norte (3.6 miles), and Zona Arqueologica El Meco (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beloved Playa Mujeres?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Beloved Playa Mujeres?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beloved Playa Mujeres?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Beloved Playa Mujeres?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beloved Playa Mujeres?
Conveniently located restaurants include Guru Beach Club & Restaurant by Lotus, Los Tacos de Humo, and Pizza & a...More.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beloved Playa Mujeres?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Beloved Playa Mujeres have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Beloved Playa Mujeres offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Beloved Playa Mujeres located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Playa Mujeres.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beloved Playa Mujeres?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Beloved Playa Mujeres?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Scorpion’s Temple (9.5 miles) and Hacienda Mundaca (5.2 miles).