We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Garden View Bed and Breakfast

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Garden View Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were driving up from invercargill to Auckland and have just been booking whatever we had come across at the end of the day and we definitely got lucky with this one! Beth and John are absolutely lovely, so friendly and knowledgeable, although our stop was short, we spent quite awhile talking about our lives and the things we've done.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrLeroyBrown
Taumarunui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful homely stay with wonderful Hosts, Beth & John.Rooms really great, Breakfasts as to your order by John and so good. We even had a torch by our beds for night use.Beth packed a picnic basket for our days tour of Christchurch, wonderful. I would say 6 Star accommodation & treatment we fully recommend this B&B, Thank you Beth... More 

Helpful?
Thank theateam33
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We absolutely loved staying at the Rolleston Garden View B&B. The hosts, Beth & John, treat you like family and take really good care of you. We were warmly welcomed with tea, coffee, cake and cookies. We enjoyed great conversation while learning about the area and what to see and do. They gave great recommendations. They let us do our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Alexandra, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

Beth and John were very welcoming hosts, it started with a cup of tea and baking, and a great chat. They explained everything in the room, so I knew how to work the TV, wifi, etc. I had the Torlesse room, which has its own ensuite. It was very spacious, the shower was great and the bed comfortable (very comfy... More 

Helpful?
Thank CJS_Traveller
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

Luv the accommodation, luv the hosts, Beth and John. Great conversations!!! The accommodation was the best ever. The room was big and the bathroom was of high standard with a spa and very quiet. Great accommodation

Helpful?
Thank janelle_rob
naples, fl
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

Your warmly welcomed at the door and invited for a cup tea or coffee with a biscuit. You are treated like family and Beth and John are a source of information on what to see in the area. Breakfast was fantastic with very enjoyable conversations with others guests and our hosts. Items from Johns garden are included so you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigboofer
Girona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

We booked the b & b to stay in after a wedding. There were six adults and one child. The hosts Beth and John were so kind and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were lovely and very comfortable and the bathrooms were amazing. We all had a cooked breakfast in the morning which was great. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank UtxiGirona
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

We were lucky to come to this B&B by chance. It comes highly recommended. Beth and John are sincere, thoughtful hosts who share their time with guests. Their breakfasts are awesome with Beth's homemade preserves of fruits grown on their property while John skilfully cooks a delicious light and very tasty breakfast. We stayed in the beautiful double room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn R
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This would be one of the nicest B&B's I have ever stayed in. The rooms were beautifully presented and comfortable and our host Helen was great and looked after us as if we were family. My daughter was unable to travel with us, so Anne without any prompting contacted Wotif to organise a refund on our behalf. Thank you so... More 

Helpful?
Thank WendyCraies
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
408 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The hosts are welcoming and the b and b has lovely large gardens. However, we couldnt get wifi in our room - if we stood at the very corner of the bath we could only. this was not satisfactory as we had an issue that came up at home and were trying to sort out. Free wifi is advertised, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank nzp0ppy
BeeandBee, Owner at Garden View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Lack of Communication WiFi: Free WiFi is available at all times in all rooms. We would have been very happy to assist you if we had known that you were having a problem. The room can accommodate three guests when they are wishing to save the cost of an extra room. An inner-sprung mattress or a folding out bed is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolleston
5.7 mi away
Lincoln Motel
Lincoln Motel
#1 of 1 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Rolleston Highway Motel
#2 of 4 in Rolleston
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.5 mi away
StoneHill Bed & Breakfast
StoneHill Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 4 in Rolleston
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AA Spirit of Hospitality B&B Award finalist. Located just 10 minutes south of Christchurch and 20 minutes from Christchurch International Airport. Three guest rooms (one with en-suite), nearby restaurants, shopping centre and new Aquatic Centre. Garden View features free Broadband/WiFi access, buffet breakfast, off-street parking and award-winning gardens (1½ acres) uniquely landscaped in New Zealand native plants, roses, fruit-trees. Convenient, quiet and comfortable stopover as you arrive for your South Island tour and before you leave to return home. Well suited for business visits, wedding groups, honeymooners, family reunions, travellers and outdoor adventures including the Tranz-Alpine Train (2 mins) away), skiing, swimming, trekking, golfing, camping, hunting, fishing as well as many renowned wineries. Perfect too, for your romantic getaway or relaxing holiday. Rural environment convenient to Christchurch and Canterbury attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 133 Lowes Road, Rolleston 7614, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Rolleston
Price Range: $99 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden View Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Garden View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay