We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Chateau Bellevue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chateau Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Bernos-Beaulac, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Chateau is located is a typical Gascon village, and offers the charm of old mansions. The garden is a beauty and turns the morning breakfast on the terrrace into an agreable experience. The room was large (according to French standards), with windows opening on the garden. The bed was (only) ok. The bath and wc were a bit squizzed,... More 

Helpful?
Thank guywiz
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

When you book into an old "Chateau" in France it is because you want to enjoy gracious living in a truly unique way. The Chateau Bellevue offers this "in spades" . Set in its own large gardens, the rooms are spacious with high ceilings and the staircase creaks - as it should! Nonetheless the amenities are modern and the service... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hotels & Preference

Helpful?
Thank snwhite2016
County Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night during the summer while driving a around France for 2 weeks with our young children and it was a delightful surprise. A family-run country house hotel with charming rooms, lovely grounds and swimming pool and delicious food served on the terrace by knowledgable and friendly waiters. Everybody were so friendly and helpful and nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank CGISB
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a very pleasant long weekend stay at the Bellevue. This family run hotel is very friendly with super food. We were made extremely welcome by the proprietor who is a Sommelier who shared both his knowledge of wine and gave our group a valuable insight into the region and it's culture. The chateau is in a lovely setting with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian R
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last night to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary - booked via the Smartbox website that was a wedding gift from our colleagues. Let's just say we were slightly disappointed with the hotel side of the château. The fact that the château was practically empty, an upgrade for this special occasion would have been welcomed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mellissa21
michele-c01, Propriétaire at Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Madam, I am sorry you didn't tell me what you thought about Château Bellevue when you left... As I answered your husband in French, we plan redecorations and European norms works every winter to keep up the standards required. The carpets have been changed last march on all corridors and stairs We have re-done bath rooms etc... When you have... More 

Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have stayed at Chateau Bellevue three times—1986, 1997, and 2011. Most recently the occasion was our 50th wedding anniversary. All our guests were delighted with their accommodations. The rooms have been beautifully restored while maintaining the charm of a stately old home. Each room is unique. This is a family business, and it is obvious that they care about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JGW1013
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

It is a pity as the place could be so nice. It is the 'big house' of the small town/ village and would have been fabulous as a smart private residence. Those days are long gone however and today it is trying to be something it isn't. It is grubby and in desperate need of a refurbishment. I couldn't understand... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank peter n
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

One of the nicest, most comfortable hotels we stayed in for a very long time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Moyzesova
Landes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed at Chateau Bellevue for my birthday - and it lived up to our expectations in every way. The room was beautifully furnished, the food and service excellent - nothing was too much trouble. We can recommend it unconditionally - we are returning there to see in the new decade.

Helpful?
3 Thank Alegria-en-Armagnac
essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

our first room we were given had scaffolding through the windows we were told this was due to repairs due to storm damage but the whole hotel was falling apart, doors didnt close or lock, when our bedroom door did lock we then couldnt unlock it to get out till a friend helped us out we was then told by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EssexGarside
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cazaubon
1.9 mi away
La Bastide
La Bastide
#1 of 13 in Barbotan-les-Thermes
5.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
6.5 mi away
Chateau de Buros
Chateau de Buros
#1 of 1 in Gabarret
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Beausejour Restaurant
Hotel Beausejour Restaurant
#2 of 13 in Barbotan-les-Thermes
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Le Castelpierre de Lagraulet
Le Castelpierre de Lagraulet
#1 of 1 in Lagraulet-du-Gers
5.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aubergade
Hotel Aubergade
#3 of 13 in Barbotan-les-Thermes
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Roseraie
Hotel La Roseraie
#4 of 13 in Barbotan-les-Thermes
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chateau Bellevue
Chateau Bellevue
Cuisines: French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Chateau Bellevue

Address: 19 rue Joseph Cappin, 32150 Cazaubon, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Gers > Cazaubon
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chateau Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bellevue France/Cazaubon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay