We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Choeng Thale
Post
Inbox
Search

The Surin Phuket

Save
118 Moo 3, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$933
View Deal
Trip.com
$1,022
$874
View Deal
SAVE $148
CheapTickets
$933
View Deal
TripAdvisor$881
Hotels.com
Otel.com$1,022
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2781)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (567)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
The Surin Phuket is an exclusive beach retreat for discerning travelers, families and couples seeking relaxation and indulgence in a serene beachfront setting. A member of Design Hotels™ and located on the tranquil Pansea Beach on the west coast of Phuket Island, Thailand. Offering a total of 103 hillside and beachfront cottages and suites all discreetly built into a carefully conserved landscape amidst coconut trees and gently sloping down to meet a small coral reef. The Surin, Phuket offers a contemporary Thai experience in timeless simplicity and modern sophistication. Shaded by a canopy of coconut trees and joined together by a network of jungle walkways the Hillside Cottages are just the things for guests who wish to experience a tropical rustic experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
2,577Reviews135Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,981
  • 429
  • 99
  • 44
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Once at the hotel it becomes quite hard to leave the property as the Surin has created a perfect little bubble where proper relaxation is immediate. Loved the cottage feel of the rooms, the jungle location and the proximity to the beach. Housekeeping kept everything spotless. Activities are there if you want them and great food recommendations if venturing offsite. Loved the mimosas at breakfast - a really lovely touch!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thanks Belinda Carlisle- that just about sums up this hotel. I think this was our tenth stay and we have already rebooked next year. We travel lots and have had some awesome experiences but our week here in the Surin is our most eagerly anticipated down time. Its like staying at a wonderful old friends place. The staff don't ever seem to change and they greet you like old pals. The management is professional and welcoming. Just is response to another poster who noted they struggled with a vegan diet. I'm vegi not vegan but I could have easily managed vegan choices every day and at both breakfast and lunch the staff (lead by the indomitable Dada) are really happy to create vegan and vegi foods. They can substitute tofu for any of the main thai choices. We wouldn't change a thing. Sad that the lemongrass restaurant at the end of the lane has closed though- we'd been eating there for years. The new place a few shops down though (Baotang?) was great though. Counting down the weeks
Read more
Response from The_Surin_RM, Manager at The Surin Phuket
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hobbesmanc, Thank you so much for this wonderful review and it was a pleasure to have you once again as our guests. We are delighted to know that you had once again a splendid experience and your kind comments have been forwarded to the entire team, especially to Ms. Dada. As you said, many of our menu choices can be prepared veggie or vegan, they key is to let us know and we are always happy to assist. The same goes of course also for any other dietary requirements or restrictions. We look already forward to welcome you back next year! As previously, please feel free to reach out to me directly if I can be of any assistance with your arrangements. All the best, Manuel Mandaglio Resort Manager The Surin Phuket
Read more
Best experience ever!! Staff warm and always smiling. They pay attention to all the details so your stay is the best experience you have! Room’s spectacular, great beach, excellent food and fair prices. Couldn’t ask for more!
Read more
Response from The_Surin_RM, Manager at The Surin Phuket
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mariandreavaldez88, Thank you for choosing The Surin as your preferred location on the island. We are thrilled to read of your positive experience and your kind comments have been forwarded to the entire team. We look already forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be happy to assist you with your arrangements. Kind regards, Manuel Mandaglio Resort Manager The Surin Phuket
Read more
We’ve just spent four nights at the Surin, our second visit in 18 months. It was absolutely perfect and we loved every minute of our time there. The hillside location above an almost private, white sand beach is glorious. The accommodation, in beautifully appointed cabins, is scattered around the hill, you pay more to be beach side. Accessing our cabin involved over 100 steps, which we enjoyed but would challenge anyone with a physical disability. The breakfast was delicious and generous. We didn’t need lunch but ate one evening in the beach restaurant and another by the pool. Both meals were excellent. The tuna Panama curry was the best I had in Thailand. The staff at the Surin are well trained and delightful. On the beach you can buy drinks or have a massage from a couple of local businesses. They are not part of the hotel but the hotel approves their operation. Again, they are super friendly and attentive. In summary we cannot fault the Surin and are already talking about a third visit.
Read more
Response from The_Surin_RM, Manager at The Surin Phuket
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gilly, Thank you for your return visit and it was a great pleasure to have you as our guests once again. Your kind comments in regards to the high hospitality level and the food quality will with pleasure be shared with our entire team. The Panang curry with seared tuna is also one of my favorites. We look already forward to your third visit. Please feel free to contact me directly if I may be of any help with your arrangements, I will be pleased to assist. Kind regards, Manuel Mandaglio Resort Manager The Surin Phuket
Read more
We stayed at this property as part of our Honeymoon and had high hopes as it was the last property before we go home. Unfortunately we’ve been left disappointed despite some positives. Positives: Great beach, plenty of loungers, nice pool, rooms well equipped and clean. Negatives: Of the four nights we stayed we had to call and complain about noise on two nights. The first night we arrived there was a wedding on until 11.30pm which meant door shaking bass from the music disturbing us in the room. We weren’t made aware of this during check in but did find a letter in the room- this should have been made clearer to us at check in and options given to move us further away from the noise. Our last night (before a 5am wake up for departure) there is a hotel barbecue on the beach, which was again accompanied by amplified and bass heavy music. Absolutely not what you want when trying to get some sleep in your room before an early departure. Still ongoing as I’m writing this. The hotel feels quite large and impersonal, so whilst the staff are pleasant we never felt like we were really being looked after unlike some of the other places we’ve stayed during this trip. The selection of food for vegan guests is also quite small here and my wife struggled to find things she liked for the four nights we were here. Unfortunately we won’t be coming back and can’t recommend this as a honeymoon hotel.
Read more
Response from The_Surin_RM, Manager at The Surin Phuket
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Oh-noes, Thank you for taking the time to share the insights of your recent visit. While we are glad to know you were pleased with certain aspects of your stay we regret to learn that we could not meet your expectations overall. Once again our sincerest apologies about the music of the wedding and that this has not been made clearer during your check-in. As for the music of the weekly Beach BBQ, which stops at 22:00 hrs, I was there present myself and can't share your observation of heavy bass music. Nevertheless, we are very sorry if it prevented you from having an early night and hope you had still got some rest prior your early departure this morning. Our complimentary breakfast a la carte menu offers out of 16 different options 4 vegan ones. They are also clearly marked in the menu with a vegan sign. Alternatively our Chefs will always be happy to assist if one reaches out to us with dietary requests. We nevertheless sincerely wish we may receive an opportunity to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Addendum 4 December 2019: Based on your feedback we have created a dedicated vegan menu out of the existing all-day dining menu. The menu consists of a total of 29 items and the restaurant team will be happy to hand out on request. It will be launched coming week. An equal menu for the Beach Restaurant is on process and will be launched shortly too. Kind regards, Manuel Mandaglio Resort Manager The Surin Phuket
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$309 - $1,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the surin phuket hotel thalang, chedi phuket hotel thalang, chedi phuket thalang, chedi hotel phuket
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketThalang DistrictChoeng Thale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Surin Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to The Surin Phuket?
Nearby attractions include Aman Tailor Surin Beach (0.2 miles), The Gallery Carpet Shop (0.2 miles), and G-World Fashion (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Surin Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Surin Phuket?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Surin Phuket?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Surin Phuket?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Surin Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riverside Restaurant, Surin Chill House, and Beach Restaurant by The Surin Phuket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Surin Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does The Surin Phuket have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Surin Phuket offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Surin Phuket?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Surin Phuket offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Surin Phuket?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (5.5 miles).