We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
390 Moo1 Srisoontorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$64
View deal
Expedia.com$74
Travelocity$74
Hotels.com$74
Priceline$74
travelup.com$95
Trip.com$73
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2835)
Room & Suite (602)
Dining (269)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 66 hotels in Choeng Thale
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
A truly striking beachfront location resort on the clean and beautiful Bangtao beach with excellent facilities and gracious Thai hospitality, add up to a unique holiday retreat. Unwind in a 20 acre sanctuary of tranquility, shaded by natural casuarinas and coconut palm trees. Offering low rise buildings in classic neo-colonial architectural features underpinned by modern Thai designs. Gentle breezes waft through the vaulted ceilings of the open-air lobby, carrying the sound of breaking waves from our adjacent beach. Located 20 km or a 30-minute drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. Provides complimentary shuttle boat and buses to nearby hotels within Laguna Beach offering more than 25 restaurants, bars, and entertainment within minutes. With a variety of rooms, suites and villas to choose from you can be pampered on the tropical island of Phuket or as some others might say - The pearl of the Andaman Sea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Thai
2658Reviews207Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,539
  • 712
  • 271
  • 80
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Burkhard J wrote a review Aug 13
1 contribution
Plus: Unbelievable friendly service - travelled to many places but this is really exceptional! Good local flair, good club room program with benefits (room close to beach, free drinks during happy hour in the evening) To improve: rooms and beds were comfortable but a bit older - currently they are upgrading the quality step by step. Limited food options - only 2 restaurants were open and food was average. Need to upgrade or people go outside e.g. Porte de Phuket with many high quality food options (few minutes by cab) We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Samantha M wrote a review Aug 3
London, United Kingdom29 contributions2 helpful votes
Me and my kid stayed here for a few days before moving to the jungle, beautiful resort, Rooms Lovely, staff super friendly, quiet location good for families. Would definitely go back, perfect for unwinding by the beach to recharge
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from luca Davanzati, Other at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Dusit Thani Phuket with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our expansive beach front and took advantage of our kids program and facilities. Thank you so much for recognizing our service team members efforts, your comment is keeping us very motivated, it is greatly appreciated. Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly so we can arrange your preferences on your next holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, your second home in Thailand again. Sincerely, Luca Forges Davanzati Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zenmaster2015 wrote a review Jul 2022
Mumbai, India57 contributions65 helpful votes
Enjoyed almost a week with family. - Check in was smooth (but took a while). Mr Luke was very helpful. - Rooms are comfortable, though a bit jaded (the resort is nearly 40 years old). Book the suites with views on the beach (remarkable views), and special club facilities including exclusive breakfast area and complimentary afternoon tea. - Pool is large, with a mini pool with slides which is a good draw. Pool could have an upgrade (eg pool edges are sharp & tiles loose at some places) - For kids: small pool with a slide is a draw. Good activities in the kids club (and very helpful staff), but the facilities in the kids club need to be upgraded (toys are old/broken and very limited) - Great massage facilities (and very reasonable) outdoors and right near the beach, you can hear the sound of the wind and water while getting the massage! - Loved the Laguna area -- quiet and clean beach, exclusive feel, hotel is right on the beach. Yet Laguna is only a short drive from the more 'happening' beaches like Kamala, Patong and Karon (tip: walk to the left of the hotel when going for a beach walk - its softer sand). Facilities & infra could do with a refresh/upgrade to give it a more contemporary feel to the resort, and attention to detail on service could be higher. But overall had a lovely time and would gladly return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: suites with sea view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from luca Davanzati, Other at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Zenmaster2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Dusit Thani Phuket with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a nice time with us and took advantage of the beach massage provided by the local community. Thank you for mentioning our club facilities with dedicated breakfast area and afternoon tea. In addition, our lounge bar is available in the evenings with live music and cocktails. As you have mentioned we have many kids activities such as visiting our Hen farm, vegetable garden, camp fire and a selection of art & crafts. Our guests rooms were remodeled in 2018 and we do have on going preventive maintenance however we have well noted your comments for our improvement. Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly so we can arrange your preferences on your next holiday. we look forward to welcoming you again to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, your second home in Thailand again. Sincerely, Luca Forges Davanzati Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brendalah wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom153 contributions85 helpful votes
I struggled to find a a large beachfront villa in Phuket for my family (2 bed and 2 bath) and this is were Dusit Thani came in - their 2 bed oceanfront villas are really lovely. Bang on the beach, massive amount of space with a rooftop private pool and fully equipped with a kitchen. There are a lot of stairs in the villa though so might not be suitable for those with mobility issues. I like the fact that breakfast for the villas was served in a separate location - so it was never very crowded. There was a lovely beachfront bar - and some live music Room for improvement - I think the rooms need a do-over. They are a bit on the older side (although still very nice).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from luca Davanzati, Other at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear brendalah, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Dusit Thani Phuket with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you have described we do have 2 bedrooms pool villas on the beach with fully equipped kitchen that are suitable for a family. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast buffet food quality as well, we do have a variety of Asian and western specialties in our breakfast Buffet, including homemade pastries, Seasonal Fruits, Noodle station, Hot Asian and western favorites. In addition, our lounge bar is available in the evenings with live music and cocktails. We have well noted your comments for our improvement, we look forward to welcoming you again to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, your second home in Thailand again. Sincerely, Luca Forges Davanzati Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobader the traveler wrote a review Jul 2022
Kuwait City, Kuwait3296 contributions94 helpful votes
I can not rated as 5 stars hotel .. basically it is 4 stars .. need a real renovation, we booked the pool villa , 3 floors villa be carful if you have a problem with walking because not elevators in the villa .. all dark wood furniture cause a bad smell when the temperature of room goes high. many small ants , very old furniture, if you have kids with you be careful of the glass bathrooms all the walls of the bathroom are glasses even with the shades it can be shown.. In this price I can find better choices in the area ... the staff were super friendly
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from luca Davanzati, Other at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Bobader, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Dusit Thani Phuket with us. We are delighted to hear that you have been well taken care of but our friendly staff. My sincere apologies about the inconvenience about your Villa. Following repeated severe weather during the monsoon, we have suffered high humidity to some of the villas. We have taken note of the problems you mentioned to improve our service. As you have mentioned we do not have any elevators in the Villas as described on the hotel website and travel agency literature. In case of travelling with small kids or needing accessible accommodation, I would recommend booking a room in the main Resort instead, we do have elevators and connecting rooms or suites suitable for a family stay including accessible rooms without shower glass cubicle. Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly so we can arrange your preferences on your next holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, your second home in Thailand again. Sincerely, Luca Forges Davanzati Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandon M wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a fantastic hotel, probably the best we've stayed in in Phuket. The club rooms are fabulous: very private, with an outdoor seating/relaxing area; afternoon tea; sunset drinks, and best of all your on the sea front. I would also recommend people to take a trip on the boat that goes between hotels as there are some excellent restaurants in other hotels and you can charge to the dusit bill. The Thai restaurant at the Dusit is very classic, I highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from luca Davanzati, Other at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Dusit Thani Phuket with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the services in our sister hotels and attractions around the property. As you have mentioned there is complimentary transportation in between hotels in the laguna complex and you can charge your dinner to your hotel room with us. We are glad you liked our club rooms and our comfortable outdoor area facing the beach, ideal for relaxing. Thank you so much for giving us a perfect score and for mentioning the service you have received by our team. your rating means a lot to our culinary team and encourages us to do better. Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly so we can arrange your preferences on your next holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, your second home in Thailand again. Sincerely, Luca Forges Davanzati Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nishi381 wrote a review Jul 2022
Luzon, Philippines156 contributions65 helpful votes
Overall, good experience with the resort. Rooms are slightly outdated but clean and comfortable. Resort about 20 mins from airport. We used the meeting rooms and were provided lovely snacks and tea cakes during breaks. Breakfast spread is sufficient with different cuisines though I highly recommend trying the local noodle soup cart they have for bfast. Drinks in lobby lounge are enjoyable at the end of day and has indoor and outdoor area. Beach and beer easily accessible. Staff was helpful and very kind in all parts of resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from luca Davanzati, Other at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear nishi381, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Dusit Thani Phuket with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for recognizing our professional yet friendly staff in our outlets. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast buffet food quality, we do have a variety of Asian and western specialties in our breakfast buffet, including homemade pastries, Seasonal Fruits, Noodle station, Hot Asian and western favorites. In addition, our lounger bar is available in the evenings with live music and cocktails. As you have mentioned we are right on the beach. We look forward to welcoming you again to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, your second home in Thailand again. Sincerely, Luca Forges Davanzati Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cheong dominic wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
First time staying at this hotel .Requested for a beachfront room and was allocated one with the beach that is 10 steps away. Fantastic resort feel holiday with sea breeze all day long. Room was clean and cosy. Front office Duty Manager Ms Suzie service was excellent as she goes all the way out to ensure our stay is pleasant. Thumbs up for her. The service staff at the Italian and Cafe were also very good. The breakfast was delicious. Concierge service was prompt and efficient. I have already planned for the next trip with the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Beachfront room the best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from luca Davanzati, Other at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear Dominic, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Dusit Thani Phuket with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for recognizing our professional yet friendly staff in our outlets and Khun Susie our duty Manage for their efforts. As you have mentioned our rooms are sea facing and our club rooms are right on the beach. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast buffet food quality, we do have a variety of Asian and western specialties in our breakfast buffet, including homemade pastries, Seasonal Fruits, Noodle station, Hot Asian and western favorites. Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly so we can arrange your preferences on your next holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, your second home in Thailand again. Sincerely, Luca Forges Davanzati Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miro wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We visited Phuket in May '22 and our stays started with a not se good room in this hotel. It was not the cleanest, also there was a bad smell and some things were leaking. After we had enough we met Mr Edward from the reception staff and he managed to turn things around. He was very kind and helpful and we could see on him he was really trying. We managed to upgrade to another room and that was completely different. It was clean, nice cent and spacious (was a bigger room though), and everything was working and in good condition (more like I would expect from a 4 star hotel). Other facilities were average though I have to admit that the food in the hotel was very nice and the staff was kind. If you visit this hotel note that there is difference between rooms. Some are refurbished and newer and cleaner and some are not in a good condition at all. If you don't feel good ask for Mr Edward he will help you at his best and you will feel the difference. Thanks a million Mr Edward, you managed to turn around a holiday which was almost lost.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room and I can recommend the suite for families. The double room is too small...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from luca Davanzati, Other at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Dear Miro, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Dusit Thani Phuket with us. My sincere apologies about the inconvenience about your guest room. Following repeated severe weather during this beginning of the monsoon, we have suffered high humidity to some of the guest rooms. As you have described Edward our Front office manager offered you alternative accommodation to resolve the issue, thank you so much for recognizing his efforts. We have taken note of the problems you mentioned to improve our service. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the culinary experience with us. We have an extensive selection of breakfast items, with a buffet including a selection of tropical fruits, pastries, European and Asian hot dishes as well as fresh preparation stations, Omelets variety and Asian noodle soups. In addition our culinary team is available for specific requirements from Romantic dinners on the beach, Thai Traditional cuisine to Mediterranean favorites. We look forward to welcoming you again to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, your second home in Thailand again. Sincerely, Luca Forges Davanzati Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guide281269 wrote a review Jun 2022
Londres3 contributions2 helpful votes
Very nice hotel built in traditional Thai style, not overwhelming, and nicely planted within green surroundings and right on Bang Tao beach. Although it was built in 1987, it is very well maintained by very dedicated and efficient staff. Service is outstanding from the reception (many thanks, Susie!), to the front door, the restaurant and the cleaners. They all did their best to answer all our questions, give recommendations and make our stay unforgettable. We were upgraded to ocean front room and even offered a room to relax before our flight back at midnight. Breakfast is outstanding with a large selection of local seasonal fruit, fresh orange juice and - on top of western- Asian and Indian options. The hotel is very well located, 20 minutes walk from the village where there are several dining options. What is more, Phuket is a very interesting place to visit with activities outside the tourist traps, such as the elephant sanctuary, the gibbon rehabilitation centre and two national parks. Phuket town is a gem with interesting museums, trendy cafes and nice restaurants. The only downside was the weather. We spent here the last 10 days of May at the beginning of the rainy season. Although the rain did not prevent us from doing daily visits, we were unable to swim in the sea (not even once) as it was extremely rough. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely come back here between November and April.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Better to avoid the rainy season (May to October) as the sea is rough and you cannot swim.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from luca Davanzati, Other at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Responded Jun 19, 2022
Dear Guide281269, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Dusit Thani Phuket with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for recognizing our professional yet friendly staff and Khun Susie our duty Manage for their efforts. As you have mentioned we do have a selection of western, Asian and Indian food in our resort, and we do have dedicated chefs for each specialties. In addition, we do have a variety of Asian and western specialties in our breakfast buffet, including homemade pastries, Seasonal Fruits, Noodle station, Hot Asian and western favorites. Phuket as a destination has indeed a lot to offer with a variety of excursions, sightseeing, national parks and museums for everyone’s enjoyment. Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly so we can arrange your preferences on your next holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, your second home in Thailand again. Sincerely, Luca Forges Davanzati Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dusit thani laguna phuket hotel thalang, dusit thani laguna phuket cherngtalay, dusit laguna phuket, dusit phuket, phuket dusit
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketThalang DistrictChoeng Thale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
253
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket?
Nearby attractions include Bang Tao Beach (0.09 miles), Euro Fashion (0.3 miles), and Loy Krathong Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Palm Cuisine, Golden Fish Seafood Restaurant, and Atoll.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket have airport transportation?
Yes, Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.