We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
179/450 Had Surin Soi 4, Moo 3, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!GRANDE EARLY SAVER ROOM WITH BREAKFAST
Expedia.com
$177
Booking.com
$121
Trip.com
$112
Hotels.com$177
Travelocity$177
Hurb$204
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (211)
Room & Suite (115)
Videos (2)

About

#34 of 68 hotels in Choeng Thale
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
4.0
Value
2.0
The Mida Grande Resort Phuket is situated on the west coast of Phuket Island and offers panoramic views of both Surin Beach and Bangtao Beach. Located on five acres of land, the resort is about 500 meters from Surin Beach and is easily walkable along a peaceful road. The resort which is entirely furnished and has a fully functional kitchen, is especially family-friendly. Perfect as well for couples seeking a quiet getaway. While drawing inspiration from the traditional Thai architecture that developed in Thailand's first ancient city, the resort's Modern Sukhothai design also combines contemporary architectural elements. The resort's entrance is made of the distinctive red brick of Sukhothai, while the interiors make use of cool, pure, and natural elements to create a tranquil atmosphere based on Thai heritage. The resort is conveniently located off the main road in a calm area approximately 30 minutes from Phuket International Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Kids pool
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
Hotel links
Special Rate:GRANDE EARLY SAVER ROOM WITH BREAKFAST

Location

72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
62Reviews4Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Driss D wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions
When we came in we had a little confused situation but JANE in the reception handled it very well She did took good care of us with a great service and a much better solution The Quality of the hotel is Super high end Definitely coming back to this beautiful place Thank you again JANE for your professional service
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing PR, Marketing at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Driss D, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Mida Grande Resort Phuket. We are pleased to hear you had a Grande time at our hotel and satisfied with hospitality of our team member, particularly Ms. Jane (at recepction). We will share your comments to her and team. We feel so proud that the team succeeded in providing you an exceptional service. Again, thank you for choosing us. with Grande regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
silviacontri wrote a review Jul 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates26 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Newly opened resort, clean and well managed. Staff are very nice and do everything they can to ensure you have a great stay. It’s ideally located between Bang Tao Beach and Surin Beach and only 30 mins drive from Central Phuket and the night market. The Roof Top pool has amazing sea views and a great atmosphere. We had the best time at Mida Grande!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nanthaphat Santisaksakul, General Manager at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Dear Silviacontri, Thank you for taken your value time to share your stay feedback, we are very pleased to read it out and we are just thrilled to learn how you and your family were so happy in overall so that you rated your stay 5 stars review. Once again!! Madam Silvia we would like to express our most thankful of your unconditioned contribution and we are looking forward to serve you and your family whenever you have planed to be back stay at your second home in future. Kind regards, Nanthaphat Santisaksakul
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mtx24 wrote a review Jan 2023
7 contributions3 helpful votes
We had the opportunity to stay at this resort a few weeks ago. Our stay at the Mida Grande Resort already began in a really confusing way, with a (probably new) receptionist who could not focus solely on our check-in, but kept interrupting herself by talking to colleagues and serving other people, so far so good. The first communication problems started when my partner politely asked for a laundry service bag; he asks for it once and it is not brought to the room, he asks for it a second and a third time and still nothing,... after the fourth time we received it, but the funny thing is that once we put the clothes in the bag and after leaving the bag ready to take to the laundry on the bed, the bag stayed there and so nothing was washed (wasn't it visible enough?, haha). up to here we could still turn a blind eye but the most scandalous thing is that 4 nights out of 7 the room was not tidied and cleaned, so almost every night we but also other guests went to the reception to complain, every time the recption staff promised us that they would send someone to tidy up the room, but when we came back from dinner the room was still dirty, it should be specified that the rooms at 7pm were not ready yet!, this is because the hotel is so disorganized that it has only one cleaning lady per "block". Even those few times they cleaned the rooms they cleaned them in a very superficial way, for example our friends had to kill a cockroach that was present in the room and the next day when someone came to "clean" they had removed the cockroach but the stain and the "guts" of the cockroach were still present (is this the way to clean?). The most obnoxious part was the fact that every day we had to complain and the staff made false promises to us, so we really felt we were being played. In addition even when we politely asked to speak with a manager from the office every time they would cheat the question without ever coming to a conclusion. it was really bad that we really had to get into nasty tones to be taken into consideration and we are definitely not people like that, also because we have worked in hotels and we know what it is like, however I am sorry but if the facility is understaffed it is not the guest's problem, sure one can be sympathetic, but up to a point, then it is up to the various managers to find solutions. Evidently the facility has major management and communication problems that are blatantly visible to the guests. I decided to give an extra star, solely because at the end of our stay Mr. Pond was the only competent person who had the courage to take matters into his own hands and actually talk to his superior, thus assigning us a reduction on our stay. However, despite this kind gesture, everything else cannot be forgotten. I hope that the various management managers will take the situation more seriously and find more qualified staff
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing PR, Marketing at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mtx24, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Mida Grande Resort Phuket. While we are disappointed to hear that many aspects of the stay fell short of expectations, including service, team communications, and room cleanliness. We take our guests' feedback seriously and will use it to improve our services. We will continue to train our staffs to provide standard service hospitality because guest satisfaction is our top priority. Finally, we are pleased to hear that you appreciated Mr. Pond's services, and we will make certain that he is recognized for his exceptional performance. Again, please accept our sincerest apologies for it. with Grande regards, Marketing Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tricialee1010 wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore11 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a terrible place to stay. Avoid at all cost. Toilet next to the gym had been uncleaned for days and flooding too. It ran out of toilet paper, toilets had poop and urine in the toilets left unflushed cos it was not cleaned for days. You always find 10 people at the reception complaining about things. The water pool for kids is always shut, you have to ask at least 3-4 times to get it turned on daily which is ridiculous. Imagine you going to the kids pool after asking then going back to recep then an hour again repeat for 3 times. Such waste of time. So many people got sick of it and left before Christmas eve. Considering this is a new resort, its not going to last long if they continue like this. Staff are untrained, completely clueless about what to do even when given instructions, they tell you yes yes yes just to pan you off then you end up coming back to ask for the same thing again. Everyone here is sick of this which is why most people moved out. Then I saw a swiss guy who said he book his airport transfer standing at recep one morning asking where is the car as he paid 1100thb for it the last night. The receptionist just kept asking- “Where is your receipt” instead of doing something or book him a grab. Excuse me, that swiss guy is going to miss his flight and the recep guy at the counter there asking if he has a receipt. Completely no sense of urgency and a clue about what is important or what is at stake. Why these people bother being service staff and receptionist when they don’t even know how to get things done? My water heater got broken twice, we booked 2 rooms and both times it was not working over a span of 5 days. They had to send the electrician to fix it for over an hour. The room’s Jacuzzis dun have jets working. House keeping is always poor. Lost my son’s security blanket while changing sheets. Then toilets pipes always smelly causing the rooms to stink up. The cleaning is minimal in the rooms. The lizard poop is still there after 5 days of “cleaning” at the very same spot as if the people are blind. Why also bother being cleaning staff when you cannot see dirt? Beds are movable on wheels but the back of the beds are horribly dirty- caked with dust and dirt. Mind you, the beds are movable so you can clean. Continue like this, Mida resort, you will shut down.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Full of ants, full of lizard poop, bad house keeping. Slow service, everything you need to ask...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing PR, Marketing at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded Dec 28, 2022
Dear Tricialee1010, We are sorry to hear that your negative impressions of our hotel were tainted by our service. We are disappointed that the stay fell short of expectations and sincerely apologize. However, your feedback and will continue to improve the service. We will train our teams to maintain cleanliness and maintanance standards, conduct the hotel room and facilities inspections to ensure that our guests are satisfied. Meanwhile we are constantly hiring more associates in order to improve the overall customer experience. with Grande regards, Marketing Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anastasiia wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
+1
For three days rubbish bin stay fully and no one care about it. Also for two weeks rain grates stay full of dirt and from there disgusting smell. On parking, hotels golf cars always stays in different places and don’t have special place and by this takes places for parking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing PR, Marketing at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded Dec 25, 2022
Dear Anastasiia, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologize that we fell short on your expectations in some area. Your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. We sincerely apologize and hope you will reconsider to give us another chance to welcome you to Mida Grande Resort Phuket in the near future. with Grande regards, Marketing Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy F wrote a review Dec 2022
Canada1 contribution
We’ve stayed at this beautiful resort since last month and every day we’ve experienced something fantastic at this resort . We were at the rooftop tonight and ordered a pizza and coconut shakes. Beside the delicious pizza our coconut shakes were beyond the delicious 👍👍 you must give it to try . Ni was our server tonight and he was so professional and polite .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing PR, Marketing at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded Dec 8, 2022
Dear Kathy F, Thank you very much for your Grande comments! We are glad to hear you had a great time at the La Lune Rooftop Bar and found our team fantastic, especially Mr. Ni. We will take this opportunity to thank them on your behalf. We hope to have the chance welcoming you back in a near future! with Grande regards, Marketing Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hamid wrote a review Nov 2022
Vancouver, Canada49 contributions49 helpful votes
We attended the DJ party of Mida Hotel on the rooftop bar on Nov. 27th. It was a memorable night with having lots of fun, awesome music. It was a great atmosphere and we really enjoyed it. I am grateful to Mr. Ni who took care of us and gave us a good reception!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing PR, Marketing at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded Nov 28, 2022
Dear Khun Hamid, Thousand thanks for taking the time to write about your fabulous experience in DJ party night at our La Lune Rooftop Bar. We are beyond grateful to read through your comments, to learn your experience was unforgettable makes our day extra special! We will surely share your compliments with our team members especially, Mr. Ni. Again, thank you for the kind compliments you had given us. with Grand regards, Marketing Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hunglow wrote a review Nov 2022
Phuket, Thailand1446 contributions526 helpful votes
Terrible staff, dirty hotel. Opened before covid and just reopened. pools are dirty, public spaces are dirty, gardens are full of weeds. Food was terrible at the pool. Grilled cheese that to took 40 minutes to order and arrived was toasted bread with cold ham and cold cheese. finishings look cheap. room was not complete then on check out accused of taking slippers and glasses. Avoid til they get the bugs worked out but probably never return better places to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing PR, Marketing at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded Dec 7, 2022
Dear Hunglow, We are very sorry about what seems to be a very disappointing experience at property. With such climate and environment, it is at times a challenge to keep bugs and others under our control but we are trying our very best with sprays. Your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. I am very sorry about all those issues encountered, issues that have been discussed and addressed already by the team. Once again, please accept our most sincere apologies. With Grande Regards, Marketing Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FrequentFlier799612 wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Terrible terrible experience at mida grande resort. We stayed for 3 nights in 2 bedroom jacuzzi suite. Here are the issues we faced: 1 ) Insects- There was thousands of insects in our room. Ants , spiders, bugs to name a few. Staff tried to clean our room and insects but failed terribly. 2) Hot water- Water completely ran out one day leading to so many problems. Staff did absolutely nothing to help us as there was running water in other buildings. 3) Layout- Buidings are made in strange fashion with lot of steep stairs with absolutely no wheelchair access. Those with mobility issues will suffer a lot. Apart from that construction is going on with noise and lots of dust and smell. 4) Food options- Very limited with Non-Existant Vegetarian food options. 5) Cooking- Before booking it was mentioned that kitchenette is there with induction. However we were not allowed to use it . We needed it to cook special meals for our infant but they refused it. In short nice view is the only positive thing about this. Kindly avoid it if you can
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Those with special dietery requirements , mobility issues and specially families must avoid this...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nanthaphat Santisaksakul, General Manager at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded Nov 10, 2022
Dear FrequentFlier799612, Greeting from Mida Grande Resort Phuket, It was sadly reading out your feedback from the recent stay, it was so a painful feeling to me to hear this kind of issue had occurred during your stay.. please accept my sincerely sorry for all inconvenience you had caused. Insects issue was came to my knowledge as the facts it was some sweet things spreading out around on floor so that we will learn how to prevent this kind of situation in future. Hot water it was an incidentally cases due to the broken pump, so it was quite challenging to the team to handle on that day, however we had installed the alarm sound warning our technician team before water were ran out, as to be sure this case will not disturbing our guest again in future. Building layout, typically there are building 5,6,7 that suited to elderly or handicapped guests so this point i have brief the team to be aware as to stop this similar case..Mida Grande Phuket has a huge area and has so many optional of rooms to serve our guest..i do apologize for case less from the team. Food options, limited of vegetarian, please do note that we have hire the new chef who has very strong on variety of culinary, as to be ready for all needs. 2bedroom / 3bedroom had provided kitchenette with induction, so it might miss some communication however this case had taken as a lesson to prevent not to be happen in future. In overall, please allow me to express my sincerely sorry once again, as to maintain the trust to Mida Phuket, please do feel free to let me know if there is any thing i can be of your personal assistance in coming holiday in Phuket. With personal best regards, Nanthaphat Santisaksakul
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacation41328198975 wrote a review Nov 2022
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
We stayed for a month in a one bedroom deluxe room at this unforgettable resort with breathtaking sea views. Resort has many amenities. The resort is well mentioned, rooms are clean, breakfast buffet was great, staff are fantastic, price is reasonable!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing PR, Marketing at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded Nov 6, 2022
Dear Vacation41328198975, Thousand thanks for such a Grande review and highly recommending us. There is nothing more encouraging than knowing you found yourself extremely comfortable in the resort and facilities in our resort. We are flattered to know you have appreciated the Grande hospitality from our delicate team members. Again, thank you for the kind compliments you had given us. We look forward to welcoming you back again for more fabulous memories. with Grand regards, Marketing Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketThalang DistrictChoeng Thale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MIDA GRANDE RESORT PHUKET - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews (Choeng Thale, Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Nearby attractions include Harry Boutique Fashion Tailor (0.3 miles) and Chandra Boutique Shop (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include Butterfly Restaurant, Pooh and Friends, and Phuket Coffee Lab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mida Grande Resort Phuket have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mida Grande Resort Phuket offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mida Grande Resort Phuket have airport transportation?
Yes, Mida Grande Resort Phuket offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (5.2 miles).