We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mida Grande Resort Phuket

Save
179/450 Had Surin Soi 4, Moo 3 Choengtalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110 Thailand
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (14)

About

#36 of 48 hotels in Choeng Thale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our unique project is set to be located on the most highly desirable vantage point providing panoramic sea views overlooking both Surin and Bang Tao Beach. Our award winning design team created a special living space blending authentic Thai art with modern Thai living. Mida Grande Resort Phuket is a timeless achievement integrating harmony with the beauty of nature.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Wifi
Yoga classes
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Kids pool
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
16Reviews2Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is good located. You can easily walk to the Surin beach. On the way to the beach are lots of small restaurants, bars, souvenir shops... The rooms are very clean. The staff is very very kind and they solve any problems in very short time. Especially a grand thanks to Som for her friendly behavior. We will miss you Som. Also special thanks to staff in eatery for preparing special food extra for me when I had stomachache. The Rooftop pool is fantastic and don‘t miss the incredible view. We just have a small suggestion to the hotel. Please find a solution to walk up and down in hotel areal. It is very hard to walk to the buildings when it‘s hot.
Read more
Response from Dumrongchai Kupkarnchanakul, Marketing at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded 1 week ago
Dear memosalim Thank you for your stay with us and give 5 points on Tripadvisor. your comment can guarantee our team goes on in the correct way to develop our service' we will share with our team. for your suggestion to find a solution to walk up and down the hotel, this is on the process to develop of EV car to run around the property. we are implementing for the 1st phase already which a service on request for check-in and check-out and guests who need an assistant to travel around the resort. phase 2 will be implemented in upcoming project. We all hope our service was reach your expectations and we will have chance to welcome you again soon.
Read more
Guys, this is a terrible place. Our vacation is from 16.01 to 27.01 and at the time of writing the review, my family will have to spend another 5 days. Where to begin? Yes, I will be objective and upon check in we did an upgrade. And it was, as it turned out, a ray of light in the dark kingdom. The problems began on the very first day when the cleaning lady stole five thousand baht from my room. Yes, maybe someone will tell me that I am a fool that I left the money in sight, but why hasn’t this ever happened in any other respected hotel here in Phuket? And okay, the hotel would have gone forward, but after three days, supposedly an investigation, they just froze. On the second day, one hour before breakfast time, half of the meal, coffee, and juice suddenly ended. Half the trouble, we are not in a hurry, like the staff. In the following days, water suddenly shut off in the middle of the day. All the water. Including the one with which you can go to the toilet and shower. The rooms themselves do not even have a fork or knife. When I asked at the reception: is it possible to give us a knife? They replied that you can buy everything you need. Oh yes! Buy! In addition to 7/11, there are no sensible stores in the district, and for any purchase more complicated than batteries it is better to go to Laguna. The general manager at this hotel is so busy and important that they didn’t let me in, referring to extraordinary employment. The children's pool and children's room are regularly closed, despite the fact that we chose the hotel so that there was something to occupy our 5-year-old daughter. Add to this the beautiful view of the construction site, the stink of paint in the hull and the terrible internet. My internet with a SIM card is much faster than local Wi-Fi. Do you still want to come here? Come! I will be happy to show you a candy wrapper that lies in plain sight and which no one can remove from at least the 16th. The shuttle bus to the beach must be booked in advance. The staff speaks English very poorly and only nods in understanding, without actually doing anything. The only people I can praise from all the staff are the bartenders of the pool bar. These are, in my opinion, professionals who can make a good cocktail. In general, I am extremely disappointed and my vacation is ruined. No need to ride here. Better to the Lagoon.
Read more
Response from midaphuket, Manager at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear _H1235AO Thank you for your review to our hotel and we are well-received of all the comments given in which we will work on all the comment areas to improve our service to meet all guests’ expectations. Further to this please have us to clarify you the case that you have mentioned of money lost from your room in which we have investigated further and we have already reported back to you and your travel company as details:- -You have confirmed us that you have the safe deposit left open -Our maid get into the room at 16.30 hrs. in which you were in the room -Our maid has been left alone to clean the room for 20 minutes maximum to clean the room and during the cleaning time the door has been wide opened and you and family has returned to the room on and off every 5-10 minute each time -We have received the case report to us at 22.00 hrs. in which after the maid left, you and family have returned back to the room and your son has been in the room alone after returning for more than 1 hour after the maid left -Even before we have received the case report, we have all hotel staffs to be checked at the main entrance before entering the hotel and before leaving the hotel and we have found none of the maid and particularly the maid who has clean your room having much money of the value you have claimed the lost -We have check hotel CCTV and found that the maid kept working on cleaning your room and she has a walk in and out of the room during the cleaning time without any suspicious reaction -From the CCTV on that day, there were no other entering into your room unless 0yourself, your family and the maid during the cleaning time only and each floor we have 2 maids to clean the room and using share equipment includes maid trolley in which the only possibility that they can hire the money if they have taken it and we have found no reaction of suspicious on this as well and they are working flow are as normal as it shall be normally -From your report, we have been inform that you have left the safe deposit opened and when you come back the safe was lock so this can be investigated by report to the police to prove the fingerprint if the maid has done that but you have never reported the case to the police and the hotel is unable to do it on your behalf -After the case has been reported, our General Manager has a highly concerned of the case and investigate for you and also invite you to have a discussion which him in which we have approached you at your room and also send the letter to your room to inform of the meeting invitation but we have not had any response from you From the fact above, we hope that this would be clarified of the case you have reported and we would definitely work on all every area of the comments to make sure that all guest satisfaction will be met. Thank you once again for your comments.
Read more
I tell you honestly this is the worst hotel ever build and all they want is to take your money away. I arrived at their lobby ..A warehouse feeling on the design. There is no help or a warm environment to welcome you. I pull my luggages Myself thru a narrow spinal staircase up to main lobby. Millions of steps to walk up to my room..With no hand rails..How can building authorizedhich only have a coffee pod like a cheap hotel Mosquitoes were flying around everywhere.. Hardly any one by the pool, unless you want to be bitten. Food at restaurant is way overpriced..And old..Cheap too! It is just a show with really no service..They make so many section of building in a small piece of land like a cheap housing estate.. Internet slow to almost not working.Stay away.. Folks
Read more
Response from midaphuket, Manager at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear Wander51071730400 Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor, we are sorry that our service was not reaching your expectation. your comment mention to our luggage service which it shouldn't happen with all FIT guest. this case was mention to our Front Office team to develop and make sure that will not happen with any FIT guest again. our resort is hillside location, as per the design on the area it cannot be avoided a step up to each building. but we didn't leave all comments by do not things with this. we ordered 4 golf cars to service all guests to any hotel outlet. the golf car will arrive at our resort in March 2020. due to Mosquitoes, from our resort, we have pest control as a monthly program. so we mentioned with our concern team to make more frequency of pest control and to cover more areas in order to prevent guests inconvenient from mosquitoes with guest health concerns as well. Food and beverage is mention to our executive Chef need to revise our portion size of food and beverage to make a reasonable price and value of money. The internet was done for speed tests every day. we have a signal repeater to every guest room to prevent the lack of connection. This case was reported to our local network provider to recheck the quality of the signal. Thank you again for your feedback and comment. We can promise that we will work hard to develop our service for more and more satisfaction for every guest and hope we can have a chance to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
We spent the first half of our trip in Patong and was looking forward to luxury and relaxation at Mida Grande. Extremely disappointed although we where upgraded this hotel is not near finished. We did see the room we booked Seaview deluxe and it was like a shoebox. Pros Beautiful view Fantastic staff Close to surin beach Cons No appliances in room - as photos show Pictures are not as hotel is - obviously what it will be in the future Breakfast is always running out and no mant choices No egg chef for breakfast 1 restaurant open only - although website saws 5 bars and restaurants No signs - taxi driver couldn’t even find the hotel So many stairs - this is ok for us but people with mobility issues would be confined to the room Reception upstairs when you arrive - no lift Minibar not refilled No clothes hangers Asked for a bottle opener on New Year’s Eve told they only have 1 and we could not use had to open bottles then This hotel may be good in the future but for now it’s best to book somewhere else!!! The pictures are deceiving and the owner should feel ashamed as I can only imagine the amount of complaints the poor staff get. Not a 5 star property If the hotel was still under construction a warning should be on their website. Extremely disappointed
Read more
Response from midaphuket, Manager at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear Kris W Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We take all your for improvement and apologize for our service are not meet your expectations. as you said for hotel photo, breakfast, signate, minibar, cloth hanger, and bottle opener it's on process of development. we will update to you again for all comment Best regards, Dumrongchai K. MARCOM Manager
Read more
+1
Don’t believe the photos on the website - half of this property is still being built: whole blocks and rooms within completed blocks are still being constructed and fitted out (complete with some emergency exits lacking handles and others wedged open with bits of wood). Check-in was chaos; four staff members to one PC and no working card machine (our Amex, Visa and MasterCard were all rejected). The complex is on a really steep hillside and there is a ridiculously steep driveway and multiple stairways to walk up, which in the heat is draining (and I cycle everywhere at home and train 3-4 days a week, so energy and mobility typically aren’t an issue for me). Our room will be delightful... when it’s finished. A hole where the appliances that you see on the hotel photos appear to be. A full kitchen (without any utensils or even a single glass) and a lack of space for clothes. No rails or hooks to hang wet towels... it’s all very badly thought out. Some of the ground level pools are “out of use”, and full of green slime, which neither looks good nor hygienic for the kids we saw splashing in them this afternoon. The F&B offering is a bare-bones, in fact the restaurant menu and room service menu consist of the same 15 items. Issues raised with staff don’t appear to be taken seriously, which I suspect is more down to a serious lack of training and under staffing rather than laziness on any individuals part. I can appreciate that this hotel is going through a soft-opening period but if you only have a week or so for a holiday this winter then book elsewhere as you will be disappointed. This hotel still needs a lot of work.
Read more
Response from midaphuket, Manager at Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear Bright0nNick Thank you for your review Mida Grade Resort Phuket on TripAdvisor. we are truly sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with Photo on the website, Emergency Exit, Check-in process, room facility, Food menu, swimming pool, and staff training. We take your review as a serious and brief to our management team to take action from all comment. and we would update you for all action soon. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Dumrongchai K. MARCOM Mamager
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketThalang DistrictChoeng Thale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
404
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mida Grande Resort Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Nearby attractions include Harry Boutique Fashion Tailor (0.2 miles), Chandra Boutique Shop (0.2 miles), and Breezy Shop (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include Butterfly Restaurant, Phuket Coffee Lab, and Pooh and Friends.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mida Grande Resort Phuket have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mida Grande Resort Phuket offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Mida Grande Resort Phuket?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (5.3 miles).
Does Mida Grande Resort Phuket have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.