We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surintra

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Surintra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 323: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed in Surintra hotel in Surin Beach area. Room was very big and the service was superb. I have no bad comment at all. Breakfast given so much that I could't eat it all and was very nice. Young Kai, waiter, so sweet that I can't refused to love her as my grand daughter. She is fun to talk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bsamir
Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have booked the room for 12 nights and it was a very good decision!From the moment we walked in the staff welcomed us very warmly and friendly.Our room was beyond expectations,purely amazing,large with air conditioning and a beautiful vie!the bathroom was huge with a nice tropical shower!!!The cleaning staff and service was immaculate!!!Our breakfast was fresh(we eat just fruits)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iulia B
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay is only for romantic trip only. The beach is not that attractive. Nearby area kindly let down as not much activities. Surintra is abit secluded and provide decent stay. Room floor was not so clean and build on semen. More like Bali type style Just normal accommodation with decent service. Was sad that i lost the sandal at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kevintan2016
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, large rooms and nice relaxing location. Rooms had fans and air conditioning and large balcony. Much larger rooms than Novatel down the road. Rooms have been very recently renovated and lots of storage/ hanging space. Very helpful staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Polly G
Surintra, Front Office Manager at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear Polly G, Greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort! Thanks for taking a moment to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. It has been our great pleasure having you here and we are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind and positive feedback are greatly appreciated by the team. Thank you and we hope to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here with 2 other couples. We got a fairly cheap rate for the area. We were pretty disappointed about the restaurants and shops being demolished along the beach. We were not aware until we arrived. We spent most of our time in Kamala during the day. There are some nice restaurants and massage places in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahW671
Surintra, Front Office Manager at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear SarahW671, Greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort! Thank you for taking a moment to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. It has been our great pleasure having you here and we are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay. Your kind and encouraging feedback are greatly appreciated by the team. We are also sorry regarding the demolition of... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Great modern rooms no problems at all. The property is great nice pools. The disappointment comes off the property where the police /government have stripped the Beach of the fabulous bars and cafes. Typical Thai government ruining their own tourist trade.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank stylishgolf
Surintra, Front Office Manager at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear stylishgolf, Greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort! Thank you for taking a moment to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. It's been our great pleasure having you here and we are glad that you had a nice stay. However, we are also sadden by the recent demolition on the beach as it had been wonderful to have on the... More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

So nice this resort big room very convenient to near beach staff too good price also good breakfast ok I wish I would be there soon, very good location and peaceful swimming pool also awesome special thanks to staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shekhar D
Surintra, Front Office Manager at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear Shekhar D, Greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort! Thank you for taking a moment to write us an encouraging review here on TripAdvisor. It's been a pleasure having you here and we are glad that you are satisfied on your holiday with us. Your kind and positive feedback are greatly appreciated by the team! Thank you and we hope to... More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Nice, big and clean rooms. Swimming pools are beautiful. Cleaning very good, efficient team at the reception. Also a very good location, very close to the beach and a 7/11 close by. There was no breakfast so I can't say whether it was good or bad. Booked again.

Helpful?
Thank Carrik20
Surintra, Front Office Manager at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear Carrik20, Greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort! Thank you for taking a moment to write us an encouraging review here on TripAdvisor. It's been our great pleasure having you here and we are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind and positive feedback are greatly appreciated and will be passed on to my team, to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I was staying here as there was a family wedding over the road at the Surin which would have cost me an arm and a leg so stayed here. Ok the view was a building site but other than that it was perfect for around 20 per night, The rooms were a super size with lovely linen and very comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amandam00
Surintra, Front Office Manager at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear amandam00, Greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort! Thank you for taking a moment to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. It's been our great pleasure having you here and it pleases us that you have had an enjoyable stay. Your kind and encouraging compliments are greatly appreciated. Thank you and we hope to welcome you here again in the... More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Very good hotel, room was large, cleaned every day, good and friendly staff. Only breakfast was the same day to day, It was tasty, but not for all 2 weeks we stayed there. So I was glad that we booked without breakfast and visited it just a couple of times. (The price at hotel not much higher than through booking)... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DariaYam
Surintra, Front Office Manager at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear DariaYam, Greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort! Thank you for taking a moment to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. It's been our great pleasure having you here and we are pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind and encouraging compliments are greatly appreciated and will be passed on to my team to let... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 33 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#11 of 93 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#3 of 33 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
14.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surintra is a chic modern and at charming Phuket boutique resort Surin beach Phuket. Intimate, serene and relaxing hotel resort on Surin beach. Surintra is an oasis of calm and tranquility on Phuket most popular Surin beach. Surrounded by tropical trees quaint shopping Surin beach road and set around a service of garden courtyards Surintra is the perfect base for exploring Surin beach, Phuket and beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surintra

Address: 49 Surin Beach Road 1 Moo 3, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Price Range: $25 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surintra 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Surintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surintra Hotel Thalang
Surintra Phuket, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay