We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

991 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Located very close to Phuket International Airport, and featuring the Splash Jungle water park, this is a fantastic place to finish a Phuket Family Holiday prior to boarding your flights back home. The staff are very welcoming on arrival and provide a refreshing drink and a cool face towel. After check-in staff helped you with your luggage and take you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Mick, The team is thrilled that you had an awesome stay and really appreciate your acknowledgement of those encountered all around. It is a true encouragement to get this feedback which is shared by all. Our people are our strongest asset and it's really good to know that you felt well taken care of by them. Your insights are...

HK
Reviewed July 4, 2016

I booked a deluxe room for 4 nights thru travel again, lived in building 8….room condition was like a 3 star hotel or a cheap motel, everything was old...I wanted to end my vacation asap… My friend booked a room by himself, lived in building 7, was nice and new. There is a huge difference btw building 8 and 7,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. We regret to learn about some of the issues experienced and are not sure if you had reached out to anyone on the team to address and assist with immediately while here. We would have loved to try to clarify or fix some of the points raised to ensure an...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Went for four days with six kids and two adults and stayed in two bedroom suite, building #5. Great space to live and sleep with kitchen, washer dryer unit and dishwasher. Individual AC controls for each room and a great balcony. Beach was not swimmable but water park was included in stay sober made regular use of it. Lunch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We're happy to hear you had a memorable stay with us. Sounds like you were able to both enjoy our facilities and get lot of fun with our water park. On the other hand, we regret any inconvenience that may have been caused during the maintenance of elevator. Hopefully, we were able to take advantage to offer...

Hwaseong, South Korea
Reviewed July 2, 2016

my sons were very satisfied with the pool. the departure time was evening, so we had enjoyed the pool so long time. If you can make late check-out it will be wonderful choice. if I will go again to Phuket, I will stay at Centara 1 more.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m00nsung
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear M00nsung, Thank you for being a fan of the Centara brand! We're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the total experience and were super comfortable while here. Your feedback is valued and if there is anything more we can do to make future stays even more enjoyable, please do let us know. All the best, Ines Lefort Quality Manager

Karachi
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We stayed here in July 2015 for one week in a luxury 2 bedrooms Suite with my wife and 2 sons for the 3rd summer in a row. Our lovely super efficient friend Ines Lefort was there to receive us who are the Guest Service Manager & currently also the Quality Manager. This superb resort gets better & better every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahryar64
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Alia and Shahryar, We're honored to be highlighted as one of your favorite properties and thank you for being a fan in general! It made us so happy to have you for the fourth consecutive year with us. It’s a pleasure shared by the entire team of the hotel to have spent this week with you in the beginning...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Despite the lack of English proficiency, the staff was always friendly and helpful. Trying their best to help. As the establishment is quite big, most buggy drivers are accommodating and seldom fail to ask people who are walking whether they wanted to hop onto it or not? The water-theme park is the crown jewel for my two young children who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTLBC
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear VTLBC, Thank you so much for such amazing recognition for both our facilities and our team! While the facility met all of your expectations, it is even nicer to receive your kind compliments about the team. Our team is certainly our most important asset and your recognition of this is much appreciated. Your kind comments about our team and...

Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Reviewed June 29, 2016

In June 2016 we have stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. We have very good expirience during our vacation. This hotel has very nice green territory with landscape works: gardens, lakes, lawns, its own aquapark. It was very nice to go into the gym early in the morning then to the breakfast. There are several swimming pools in addition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val1975
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Val1975, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket! We're glad you fell in love with so many aspects of your stay and that our team took great care of you. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back and many thanks again...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 26, 2016

front desk staff not much english bed linen was dirty on arrival the only resort we stayed at in thailand that charged for transport to airport and shopping centres water park needs updating defo NOT 5 * we were expecting even now am having issues with $$ taken from my credit card

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda p
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Amanda p, Thanks you for taking the time to complete a review though we regret that you did not appreciate your stay. Unfortunately, you did not enjoy the design, location nor hospitality of our team and for this we apologize. We also apologize for any miscommunication and inconvenience caused in regards to deposit required for room charges and incidentals....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 25, 2016

This is the 4th year in a row that we have come to the Centara Grand West Sands. Our family loves this place because we get to spend the day at Splash Jungle water Park as part of our stay. It is a perfect water park for younger kids (we have a 4 & 8 yr old). The new reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scamby17
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Scamby17, Thank you for this wonderful-to-read feedback. Who can argue with the simplicity of Just Wow! We love your review and thank you for letting us know that we continue to look after your visits each time. Thank you for your loyalty and for being a Centara fan! You are a valued guest and naturally, we are looking forward...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed June 25, 2016

The staff is very nice and helpful.The resort is big and the water park is a great place to have fun with friends and family.The guest of resort can enjoy free enter fee of the waterpark.Another bonus point is the towel is pre heat for all guest so we can enjoy a warm towel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicecP7770LD
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear We're happy to hear you had a comfortable stay while with us, enjoying the comforts of room and water park services. More importantly, we are thrilled that you really enjoyed our amenities and our team who is delighted to be of service. We hope we can welcome you back again soon and appreciate that friends and family can all...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,808 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1255)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (175)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (80)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (531)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (466)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Residence (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite (82)
Viewed
Luxury Two Bedroom Pool Villa (103)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
17.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket is located on the west coast of Phuket and set in 47 acres of land with 500 metres of pristine beach frontage on Mai Khao Beach, the longest and quietest stretch of beach on this side of the island. The resort has been designed to blend in with its ecologically sensitive environment, and has its own green systems that ensure the natural resources of the area are conserved.The design focus of the resort is an extensive water park with swimming pools, a lazy river and waterslides, including a huge Super Bowl slide. All rooms, suites and villas are of modern design and are carefully sited to take advantage of the stunning views of the Andaman Sea and Phuket's dramatic hinterland.Although this part of Phuket is renowned for its extensive areas of natural and undisturbed beauty, the resort is only 15 minutes away from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket

Address: 65 Moo 4, Mai Khao Soi 4, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Price Range: $73 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 558
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sands Hotel Phuket
Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket Mai Khao
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket staff and other travelers.
90 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“villa is really good”
 of 5 bubbles siennao246, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The resort is closed to airport and the noise is one of the concern. But if you close the windows, it's not much affected.”
 of 5 bubbles egow, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Room”
 of 5 bubbles abbasovshukur, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Ocean 6 seems to have the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 476emila, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a villa. Probably the best bet and guessing you get more for your money”
 of 5 bubbles , Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question