We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 15 hotels in Mai Khao

Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket

1,240 reviews
Save
Traveler (1584)
Room & Suite (696)
Pool & Beach (231)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“water park”(349 reviews)
“splash jungle”(86 reviews)
“sunset breeze”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,240)Write a Review
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveler rating
280
228
161
92
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
280
228
161
92
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parksplash junglesunset breezethe penthousethe club loungefree entrysuan buadeluxe family residencered mangoclose to the airportsunset restaurantluxury bedroombuggy driverskids clubitalian restaurantfamily holidayspecial thanks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 837 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Accommodation was good. Pool overlooks the beach. Splash Jungle was fun. Spa treatment was world class. Majority of guests are Russian (maybe 80%). Buffet breakfast felt like fight over rations under Stalin. I didn’t know a plate could be stacked that high. We tried to...More

Thank Jonsky_Ponsky
Reviewed 5 days ago

We are a family of 2 adults and a 12 year old girl and we stayed in a 2 bedroom pool villa that said it was on the beach. The villa was behind an old unused shed that obstructed the view and the path that...More

Thank NevilleMavis
Reviewed 6 days ago

Booked a 4 bedroom villa with private pool for 8 but was surprisingly upgraded to a 5 bedroom villa right next to the villa clubhouse. Villa guests can check in at the villa clubhouse which was a breeze. Special thank you to Maria, the villa...More

Thank sandman63
Response from Manish P, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas PhuketResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Grand West Sands Phuket as your recent holiday destination. We appreciate both your patronage and for taking the time to review your experience. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.Your comments...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Our group of six stayed in a 3-bedroom villa for 4 nights. Read this as a 3.5 star rating as some in our group rated it a 3 while half rated it a 4. I noticed many earlier reviewers complained about the apartments so note...More

Thank WHAaA_family
Response from Manish P, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas PhuketResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest, We were delighted to host you during your recent holiday at Grand West Sands Phuket. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with some feedback regarding your experience. Here at the resort, we pride ourselves on a high level of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’ll start with the positive and say if you are in need of a place to sleep a few hours near the airport and that is it, then fine - but I would still not give this place my business. I don’t know how hotel...More

Thank ericablair82
Response from Manish P, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas PhuketResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at Grand West Sands Resort and Villas . We appreciate your feedback as it assists us to understand the areas requiring focus and to continuously improve to meet our guests expectation. Whilst I...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456168
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$72 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$72 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1584)
Room & Suite (696)
Pool & Beach (231)
Dining (107)
Hotel & Grounds (882)
Family and Play Areas (114)
Bathroom (40)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Spiros C
January 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Zoe S | Reviewed this property |
Better purchase at the front desk while you are checking in. ^^
1
Vote
bahajali
November 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JEFFERY N | Reviewed this property |
no but it is discounted a lot. we had 2 night in the hotel and 3 day in the water park 4 adults 2 children for 750 baht approx $36 au water park only. good value
1
Vote
HelinaLOS
November 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Eric K | Reviewed this property |
Hi Helina, For your information, there are 1day/2days/3days pass for in-house guest (opening hr. 10am - 6pm), if I remember correctly the price should be 1000THB/1600THB/2000THB for each adult, about half price for... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"If you are staying in a villa ask for an unobstructed ocean view"
Read review
"Must go for villas other rooms are pretty bland"
Read review
"Choose a room furthest away from reception if the noise of aeroplanes will bother you"
Read review
"Ocean view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite