We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

We just arrived and the pictures from WC speaks from itself. Yes no bath just a cortin. The reception told us don 't have autorization to change the room and asked us to wait until tomorrow. Very bad service for a 4 starts hotel I've been in 3 starts better than this!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we take all guest feedback into consideration and we will continue to emphasize the needs of our guest. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to continue to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to point out these matters. We are sorry that our reception desk...

Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not a 4* hotel it should be a 3*. We arrived at 3.30am after a 3 hr journey from the airport, that's not the hotels fault. The guy that was on reception was very helpful and could see we were tired, there was food and drink if we wanted it to take to our room. He told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to know that despite of one or the other downside; you had a great time with us. As you said, the location of our Hotel is just ideal. You can overlook the beach from some rooms, or you can enjoy a beautiful view over the...

Reviewed September 8, 2016

Stayed at the hotel from 29 August to 5 September. - We arrived very late in the evening because the bus that took as from the airport (which had more the 900.000 km on board) had to stop at all the hotels on the way to drop off tourists. We were told that we had some dinner we could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan m
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we take all guest feedback into consideration and we will continue to emphasize the needs of our guest. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to continue to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to point out these matters. Indeed, the hotel is close to the...

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

So where to start?I spent a week here as a solo traveller to chill out.I had a very nice relaxing week and haven't had any issues with the hotel. First of all I have to point out the staff,receptionists and especially the waiters/waitresses at the restaurant,I have never seen in all my years of travelling such a quick and efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sehamlondon
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you sincerely for taking the time and the trouble to write those kind words. We really appreciate this. Your kind words about our friendly staff and the personalized service they provide are very much appreciated. We love our work and always try to be as warm and courteous as possible. It fills us...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Hotel Alcudi Mar is a good hotel located just few meters from beautiful white sand beach in the heart of Playa de Muro. Rooms were well equipped and clean. We got a view for the main street so it was noisy, when we had open door to our balcony. The best in this hotel is food - excellent breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank planespotter6
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to review our JS Hotel Alcudi Mar. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location and rooms very much. We are also flattered by your words of praise of our food and will of course share it with our cooks. Concerning your affirmation that someone of our staff...

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Just spent a week here and i must say that i can't really fault it, apart from the evening entertainment which i found a bit on the boring side, and lack of activities during the day around the pool, other than that, lovely staff, always very helpful, have read other reviews regarding the poor WiFi, all i can say on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest what a fantastic review – thank you so much! We are so pleased you found the staff friendly and enjoyed your room and breakfast. We want to ensure all our guests are looked after from start to finish and our friendly team are always on hand to assist with anything you may need! We are very proud of...

Reviewed August 28, 2016

- Cleaning - toilet seat from our bathroom was dirty at check in, we recommend personal toilet disinfectant wipes ; - The room was not vacuumed for 11 days; - The bathrooms in the main lobby were really bad (handles from the door were broken, toilet paper on the floor, according to the cleaning table on the wall, the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valentin Stefan T
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at our JS Hotel Alcudi-Mar. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our location so close to the phantastic beach and that our restaurant waiters Javi and Silvia did such a good job to attend your needs and make you have a good time. As for...

Reviewed August 28, 2016

- Bar waiters tried to cheat us with spare change 2 times; we informed manager,but he seemed he was uninterested - Cleaning - toilet was dirty at check in, we recommend personal toilet disinfectant wipes ; - the room was not vacuumed for 11 days; - The bathrooms in the main lobby were really bad (handles from the door were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raluca T
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we take all guest feedback into consideration and we will continue to emphasize the needs of our guest. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to continue to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to point out these matters. We willl immediately check on the cleanliness...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We have just arrived from Mallorca and our Holiday was perfect, this hotel is very ideal for young couples: 1. Location: Hence it takes long time to arrive to Playa de Muro it worth it. The region is beautiful with lots of possibilities to have an active holiday. The location of the hotel can't be better! This is really close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dóra S
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your nice comments on your recent stay at our JS Hotel Alcudi-Mar. It is such a pleasure to read your excellent review on all our facilites and services. We are delighted to see that you thorougly enjoyed our food, that our kitchen team is doing a real good job. We would appreciate a...

Paris, France
Reviewed August 26, 2016

My husband booked this hotel for the second part of our honeymoon. Globally the stay was wonderful. Good reception, attentive hotel staff (Every time a asked question a had an efficient answer). The food was diversified, (however fish dishes aren't always tasty). We took a room in the 4th floor, with pool view (medium size of pool but not crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wafa B
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our JS Hotel Alcudi-Mar on your recent trip to Majorca, and for taking the time to share your kind review with us. We are so glad to see that you chose the hotel for the second part of your honeymoon. As you said, the location of our Hotel is just ideal. You can...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#12 of 30 in Playa de Muro
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Alcudia Suite
Grupotel Alcudia Suite
#26 of 30 in Playa de Muro
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Esperanza
Hotel Playa Esperanza
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#10 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Lago Park
HSM Lago Park
#13 of 30 in Playa de Muro
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2006, the beach hotel consists of a 4-storey building with a total of 20 singles and 180 double rooms, as well as a well-kept garden area. Amongst the hotel facilities there is a foyer with a 24-hour reception, a safe, a currency exchange desk and a lift. A cafe, a bar, a TV room and an air-conditioned restaurant with highchairs for children are to be found within the hotel. Moreover, the hotel offers a conference room, a public Internet terminal and a bicycle storage facility as well as bicycle hire. Younger guests may let off steam in the playground. Those arriving by car may make use of the car park or garage. Laundry services are available as well as medical assistance to round off the services on offer. *** FREE WIFI *** This popular hotel lies in the area Playa de Muro and is only 100 m from the beach and the sea. From the hotel, all the sightseeing attractions and the centre of town, which is only 4 kilometres away, can easily reached by making use of the local bus service. A selection of shopping venues, restaurants, bars and pubs are located in the hotel's vicinity and the nearest nightclubs are within 2.5 km of the hotel. The en suite rooms are fitted with a hairdryer, a direct dial telephone, satellite/ cable TV, air conditioning/ central heating, a balcony, a hire safe and a minibar. The hotel offers a pool with a children's area, a snack bar, sun loungers and parasols. Sports enthusiasts may enjoy a game of table tennis or a work out in the gym. The health spa offers a sauna, a steam room and a hot tub. The hotel also offers a seasonal entertainment programme to ensure that there is never a dull moment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar

Address: Crta. Alcudia-Arta s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Price Range: $77 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, HRS, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Js Alcudi-Mar Hotel Playa De Muro
Alcudi Mar Hotel
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar Playa De Muro, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#18 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#18 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid rooms close to the reception. Its too loud and everything is visible from the alley leading to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles danmR7888AR, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms become hot (balcony perfect for Sun tanning) in the evening, and rooms with sea view are are fresh.”
 of 5 bubbles 885wafab, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“top floor has better views and privacy”
 of 5 bubbles Max308, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“We had a view of the ocean with a third floor room on the front of the building”
 of 5 bubbles GlobalGirl_9, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“end of corridor for large balcony”
 of 5 bubbles awayagainBen, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay