We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Garden Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Garden Holiday Village
Garden Holiday Village
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just arrived back home after a great week away went to this hotel with my partner stayed in room 306 room very clean and tidied every day fresh towels provided our room looked out onto the pool bar which was ok The entertainment team were fabulous special thanks go to Pablo Lourdes and jochen (sorry about the spellings) I have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shell A
Holiday G, Front Office Manager at Garden Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Shell, Thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be coming back again! Our best regards Your Garden Holiday Village Team More 

Norfolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my partner have 6 children between us so like to go on an adult only holiday and this was a lovely place to head to. It wasn't perfect, but it wasn't awful! Food was standard...varying cooked meats, fish, pasta etc as well as usual salads, potato products and puddings. Meal times were ok but a little short to... More 

Helpful?
Thank miseemoo
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the first time I have made a review, but I just wanted to say how much me and my partner loved our stay here. Im 28 and she is 23 and we thought the hotel, rooms and pool were well presented and modern. We stayed in room 205 and had plenty of space and a view of the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank robzta8
Holiday G, General Manager at Garden Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Rob. Thank you for your comments and for taking time to describe your experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Your Garden Holiday Village. More 

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for 11 nights for our honeymoon and I can honestly say it is the most relaxing place to stay.When we arrived we were greeted with a glass of cava and nibbles,and after going to our room we had a knock at the door and was given a small bottle of cava for our honey moon .The food... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia B
Holiday G, General Manager at Garden Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Sylvia. Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Your Garden Holiday Village. More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First holiday abroad and my daughter and I picked this adult only hotel based on the brochure. It did not disappoint.... On arrival we were given a glass of sparkly with a non alcoholic option available. Platters of food also offered. Checking in was a breeze and we felt welcome straight away. The room was very clean and spacious, it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank J F
Holiday G, General Manager at Garden Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our hotel! We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again next year! Our best regards, Your Garden Holiday Village Team More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Firstly we didn't choose to come here it was a booked family trip. The hotel was ok and largely the staff were too, however I wouldn't call this a 4 star hotel... FOOD I've been to other all inclusive hotels and this hotels selection of food is poor, it's largely pork and salad, the variety was just lacking and unless... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Dancingpink121
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned after spending 11 nights in this fantastic village. We were greeted with champagne and nibbles and a fantastic welcome from hotel staff. I had called the hotel 2 weeks before our holiday and asked for a room on the ground floor as my husband is disabled, when we spoken to the lovely lady at the reception... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Helen M
Holiday G, General Manager at Garden Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Helen. Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Your Garden Holiday Village. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To begin with, the mosquitos are not worth marking this place down! I got bit 5/6 times but so what...the experience here totally outweighs that so all the people that marked it down because of mosquitos are boring, over-expectant losers that dont know how to have a good time. Get a plug from reception, take mosquito spray if youre that... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Robert-Lee B
Holiday G, General Manager at Garden Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Robert. Thank you very much for taking time to describe your experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. We hope to see you again here. Your Garden Holiday Village. More 

Feltham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just come home from spending 10 fantastic days at the Garden Holiday Village. I can honestly say that it is the best holiday that we have ever been on. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. There was an excellent choice of food in the restaurant. There is something for everyone even if you are a fussy... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Wendymberson
Holiday G, General Manager at Garden Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Wendy. Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Your Garden Holiday Village. More 

essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just got home from a week here, I can honestly say that this place is amazing. The staff are so helpful & friendly, I want to say a special thank you to Paco (san paco- not san miguel) our waiter he was so funny. Also Pablo, Lourdes & jorchen (sorry for the spelling) the entertainment team who truly make... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank debz67
Holiday G, General Manager at Garden Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Deb. Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you spent a good holiday in our hotel. We hope to see you soon here. Sincerely, Your Garden Holiday Village. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

653 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (468)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (242)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Premium Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
32.1 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
32.1 mi away
Be Live Adults Only La Cala
39.6 mi away
Valentin Reina Paguera
Valentin Reina Paguera
#7 of 51 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Mel Beach Hotel & Spa
Mel Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 14 in Canyamel
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
32.9 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 179 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
36.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leisure and relaxation come together for THE PERFECT OCCASION The Garden Holiday Village is a hotel for adults only. Situated in Platja de Muro, on Majorca's north coast, it offers an activity programme packed with great ideas for enjoying this peaceful location alone, or in the company of your partner or friends. The S'Albufera Nature Park is just a few minutes from the hotel. The hotel is set amidst spacious gardens laid out around an outdoor pool with jacuzzi. The terraces are furnished with Bali beds, hammocks and a massage tent, making this the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the sunshine. Leisure facilities at the Garden Holiday Village also include an indoor pool, sauna, fitness room, bar, mini golf and sports facilities. The restaurant serves delicious buffets featuring a wide range of mouth-watering dishes including specialised menus, show cooking, tasting sessions for local products, gluten-free dishes for celiacs, diet products and special menus for sports men and women. The comfortable, light-filled rooms at the Garden Holiday Village are situated in independent Mediterranean-style bungalows with views of the garden or pool. The GARDEN HOTELS entertainment team has come up with a packed programme of leisure activities including dance lessons, yoga and zumba, aerobics, guided bike tours, massage workshops, laughter therapy sessions and special events such as barbecues under the stars to the accompaniment of live music, romantic candle-light dinners or chill out evenings by the pool, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Holiday Village

Address: Calle Circuit del Llac, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Price Range: $127 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Garden Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Garden Hotel Playa De Muro
Garden Holiday Village Playa De Muro, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay