We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Carretera Arta Alcudia Km 25.9, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca Spain
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Algotels
travelup.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (417)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (122)

About

#4 of 30 hotels in Playa de Muro
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
The Playa Garden Hotel & Spa stands out for being one of the most complete and welcoming hotels in Playa de Muro: an authentic spa hotel in Majorca ideal for combining rest, quietness and good gastronomy with sports, parties and activities for children. It is the most exclusive proposal of Garden Hotels for your holidays in Majorca: a hotel with 4-star services, personalised attention and the best quality price ratio. Our spa hotel in Playa de Muro is located at the seafront, in a privileged setting near S'Albufera Natural Park. It has incredible views to the Mediterranean, well-cared gardens and equipped terraces with design furniture. It is the ideal place for resting and getting away from it all admiring the natural beauty of the north of Majorca. It features the most varied accommodations: from double standard rooms to exclusive suites, including modern apartments with views to the sea or to the garden. All of them are perfectly equipped with services specially designed for your comfort and rest at the shores of the Mediterranean.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Catalan, German
1125Reviews55Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 614
  • 343
  • 108
  • 40
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pam H wrote a review Nov 2022
Lancaster, United Kingdom95 contributions30 helpful votes
We visited for a wedding. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely and spotlessly clean. The food was superb. The grounds were immaculate. We would highly recommend staying here for families or couples
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 15, 2022
Dear Pam, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and it is truly gratifying to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us while celebrating such a special occasion. Please be assured that we have shared your kind feedback with the team regarding the outstanding service they delivered to you upon your stay, your comments echo exactly the experience we wish for our guests. Secondly, we are so pleased you felt comfortable in our clean hotel rooms. Hygiene is very important to us because we want our guests to have the most relaxing holidays. Thank you also for highlighting our cuisine "Food was superb". We will make sure your kind words are shared with our chefs and kitchen team as they will be encouraged to know they are working in the right direction. It is nice to know that you had a great impression of the hotel and its facilities. Thanks for sharing it with the traveller's community and for the time taken to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
speedy30 wrote a review Oct 2022
Dorchester, United Kingdom16 contributions17 helpful votes
Well what a holiday, my kids absolutely loved every second. The pool is fab, the entertainment team work so hard and the kids loved all the activities. Collecting the badges was a hit! We came self catering but upgraded too half board as if you bought 4 days you got 2 free. The food was okay.. there was a large selection.. just be mindful the signs aren't always correct. We had a sign for potato croquettes and it was actually fish. Also chose a vegetable pasta and it had chicken in. But it was easy.. we got there bang on 6pm so never had to queue but any later the queues were very large. We used the Italian restaurant under the hotel and that was amazing, I think we ate there 4 nights in total. The food was gorgeous,also if you are staying at the hotel you get 20% off the bill. The room was good the girls had the pull out sofa bed in the living room and we had the bed in the bedroom and yes basic but we were happy, we didn't use the kitchen but that really needs modernising. All very clean! We didn't venture out to much but used the bus a couple of times and it is super easy and very regular. Old town alcudia is beautiful. So Thankyou to everyone who works soo hard at the hotel and always has smiles on there faces! The shows in the evening were brilliant especially the lion King and the musical show! Only downside is the mosquitos!!! Oh and the beach just the other side of the hotel is stunning. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 9, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review following your recent stay with us. It is really great to see that you all have had such a good time. We are so happy to hear that your children loved he pool and the entertainment team! The team are exceptionally motivated and have such passion for their work. They put all their energy and imagination into fun-packed programmes of activities for our youngest guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for appearing to not having the correct information in place next to the food in the restaurant. This is quite disappointing with gastronomy being one of the prime facets of our business. We will pass the message onto the restaurant team. Thank you for your comments on our hotel cleanliness. Good hygiene is crucial to us, and our cleaning team work hard to make our guests feel comfortable, especially in light of the pandemic. We are also happy that you could explore the sunning local beach and the brilliant town of Alcudia. Our staff is grateful for your kind words towards them. They carry themselves in a nice friendly manner no matter how busy we are here at the hotel. They know that being polite and friendly is important for our guests to feel at home. We were more than happy to make sure you got to the airport on time. We are sorry about the pesky mosquitoes, we do hope they did not too negatively effect your stay We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be most delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AhmadHafezAhmad wrote a review Oct 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom31 contributions51 helpful votes
Not my first time to travel , not my first time in Mallorca but by far never been this disappointed. We had a premium apartment with a garden. As soon as we arrived we were sitting in the garden a bunch of people turned up and set a tent and a setup for kids car rental. Not against it but apparently no other place to do it except outside our room! You get a room and half the lights are not working in a high season as if no one goes into this room. To be honest repair of door handle and light was done straight away but many furniture look old and worn out. Queues for dinner are a joke. Variety of food is not impressive. Breakfast was a better experience with better organisation. Main bedroom handle broken and has no lock. The bathroom glass door has no lock and does not lock fully. Pool is nice specially kids pool and animation but not warmed so if it colder not easy to use. Beach is near and beautiful with beds costing 14 euros per day. Animation staff are very friendly but programs in German so language may become a barrier. Photos on the website and not reflecting true dimensions for the room which is smaller compared to others.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 9, 2022
Dear Ahmad, Thank you for leaving a review following your stay! Our maintenance team work hard to make sure our pool and pool areas are in great condition, we are happy that you and you enjoyed them. Thank you also for your comment on the fabulous beach just a short walk from the hotel. We agree that its a beautiful spot. We are sad to read that your room did not meet your expectations. We always ask our guests to contact our reception team in cases like this, as they will be happy to offer you a solution on the spot. Our aim is to make you feel comfortable during your stay with us, so we try to offer alternatives tailored to your needs during your stay. We are sorry that the variety of our restaurant food didn't fulfil your expectations. We commit to continue working our best in order to please our guests with and international dishes for all palates. We hope you return to our wonderful island soon. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheeSharps wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom36 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful hotel with a great selection of amenities available. On top of a vast stretch of beach which we walked along to Can Picafort where there is a lovely selection of shops and bars. We went into Alcudia Town and the Old Town and both were very quaint and picturesque. Lots of bars and restaurants to choose from and old cobbled streets to wander in. The hotel has a great breakfast selection, and provides entertainment and clubs for the little ones.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 16, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. It gives us a great pleasure to learn you had a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed the fantastic location of our hotel. Please be assured We have shared your kind feedback with the team especially our Food and Beverage Operations Manager with regards to your praise of our breakfast selection. Moreover, we are grateful for your kind words about our entertainment programme for kids. Each member of our team shows how dedicated and motivated they are, and – most importantly – that they love what they do. They constantly strive to come up with new fun activities and games to ensure that even our youngest guests have a fantastic holiday. We hope this was one of many great stays, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stu K wrote a review Oct 2022
Warrington, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
Well, it’s average. Let’s start with breakfast, where it was more of a canteen than a hotel. In fairness the food was decent, but the staff played loud music (AC/DC, Def Leppard on Saturday) and it seemed to be more about them than the guests. One toaster with two slots for the whole hotel made you really need to want toast too! Then we had the ducks in the pool. Lovely, or so everyone thought who took pictures, but all I thought was where is the chlorine and ducks don’t swim in chlorinated water. The rooms are a bit tired, but to be fair, it was more or less what we expected for the price. It’s an average place, for an average price in an average resort, hence the rating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It’s a long transfer if you are travelling with Easyjet. Be prepared! We were on the coach for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 7, 2022
Dear guest, Thanks for leaving a review following your stay. We do hope that the excellent location of the hotel provided you with lots to do and our comfy bed's guests gave you rest you deserve. We are sorry that your breakfast experience with us was not as good as it could have been. We hope the food served there was tasty. Ducks can and do swim in chlorinated pools. It is not good if they ingest large quantities of the water but generally it is not harmful to them and is not an indicator of a lack of chlorine. That being said, we will investigate why the ducks were not immediately removed as they should not be in the swimming pool We would like to thank you for your stay with us and especially for dedicating a few minutes to leaving feedback for us. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindy H wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We loved this hotel as soon as we walked through the doors. Reception staff couldn’t be more helpful, food was lovely and lots of choice, great to have direct access to the beach and gardens were beautiful. There was an issue with not being enough sun beds though. We obeyed the rules on the first morning but unfortunately nobody else did! The second morning, after speaking to reception, a member of staff came down to the pool and removed towels from some beds for us. The people who had reserved those beds returned and were not happy so the staff member went to some other beds to do the same thing for them. The guest who had reserved those beds returned and got into quite an argument with the staff member and the whole thing made us feel very uncomfortable so we spent the rest of the week paying for beds in the sky lounge or on the beach. The only other thing we were not happy with was that there are no proper doors on the bathrooms and that’s the only thing preventing us from returning, which we would love to do.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Sep 29, 2022
Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Our staff is grateful for your kind words towards them. They carry themselves in a nice friendly manner no matter how busy we are here at the hotel. They know that being polite and friendly is important for our guests to feel at home. We were more than happy to make sure you got to the airport on time. It is great to know that the food we offer in our buffet has exceeded your expectations. Our kitchen staff work really hard to offer a range of tasty local and international dishes for everyone to enjoy. It is on the other hand really delightful to see that you enjoyed the beauty of our hotel and its surroundings. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful on-site gardens and the lovely beach just a short walk away. We are very disappointed to hear that not everyone in the hotel respected the rule of not reserving a sun lounger. This rule is in place at our hotel and we enforce it. As you see we are in a difficult situation with enforcing this rule and keeping everyone happy. We are so sorry that this made you feel uncomfortable. We are also sorry to hear about any possible inconvenience you experienced with the room. Please, next time do not hesitate to approach our friendly staff for any issue you may have, and they will be delighted to resolve it for you, depending on availability. We are glad you were able to enjoy your vacation with us and hope you will soon find the time for more unforgettable moments on our beautiful island. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chimpy79 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions7 helpful votes
This was our first holiday abroad with the kids (10 and 7 year old boys) and I was a bit apprehensive reading reviews of the entertainment and kids clubs only being geared up for German holidaymakers. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The friendly and talented daytime kids entertainment crew spoke multiple languages and ensured that EVERYONE was welcome and were only too happy to speak English to our boys, even when they were the only English kids at times. There was a good mix of activities and a chance to win badges and certificates. There were also a couple of family activities so parents could join in (one being a chocolate fondu session which we loved as we are all chocoholics!). We all loved the foam pool party, that was great fun as well as the mat that was often rolled out across the pool to run across and jump off into water (even better watching other adults having a go and failing miserably to get to the end!). The kids mini disco was probably the only aspect that only catered for the very young German children with songs and dancing in their language so we didn’t recognise any of it. Even if we did it was still geared for under 7s. It didn’t bother our boys as it meant we could spend longer at the pool and take our time with our evening meal without having to rush to get ready in time for the disco. The boys played with the air hockey table and pool table whilst we waited for the disco to finish (you have to pay for these which was a shame, as we would have expected this to be included in the hotel price). The evening entertainment shows made up for not being able to join in the mini disco and multiple languages were used so everyone could enjoy the performances. There was a fun quiz 3 times a week, flamenco dancing and a Motown evening. We were especially impressed with the professional acts that had been brought in such as the magician and acrobats (these two were absolutely brilliant). The entertainment crew also put on a performance of Grease one night and a really good performance of the lion king, they are a very talented and hard working team. If you want a decent seat in front of the stage for the mini disco you have to be seated very early for this, at least an hour or more before the disco starts. Otherwise you can sit near the bar and wait for the disco to finish at 9.15 when some families will then leave. This is what we did and were successful most nights getting good seats. The pool was really good, clean and well maintained in a lovely setting, with 3 decent sized pools of varying depths. A children's splash pool was also available and situated slightly away from the main pool area around the corner and looked like it got a lot of shade in the afternoon which I can see would be beneficial for little ones for protection from the sun. Previous reviews are correct in that the no reserving policy for loungers is not enforced at all. If you want a lounger then you have to get down well before 7.30am, otherwise you’ll have to wait until very late afternoon to get one, if you’re lucky. That was probably the biggest let down and I think this seriously needs to be reviewed as its not fair on everyone, especially as the hotel website references that there is a policy on this, One evening we even noticed towels on loungers on our way to bed! The location to the sandy beach was perfect, just a 2 minute walk behind the pool bar. Loungers and parasols can be hired (2 loungers, parasol and a safe just under €15 for a whole day). No issues finding available ones at any time of the day. This was perfect as we could come and go as we pleased and leave our towels on the loungers and valuables in the safe when we wanted to pop beck to the pool bar for lunch and snacks etc. the sea and views were beautiful. The water lovely and warm and often some waves to have fun with in inflatables. The range of food and drink available was brilliant, of high quality and very tasty. All prepared well by the hardworking and friendly chefs. Plenty of food at all times. Our boys are fussy eaters but were happy enough with the fries, nuggets, pizzas, pastas, chicken and range of breads available. They were especially happy with the range of fruit available and the huge range of cakes and ice cream too. Slushies and vanilla ice cream cones were on tap in the afternoons and if you wanted a magnum , ice lolly or cornetto etc you had to pay for these, but half price for all inclusive guests (no more than €1.50 which is reasonable, as you wouldn’t expect branded ice creams to be free). No limit on how much alcohol you could drink like some resorts have introduced this year. We had a 1 bed apartment which was spacious and very comfortable and clean. Everything worked as expected and the air conditioning was spot on (you can control the speed and temperature) I’d recommend leaving one key card in the apartment that activates the air conditioning and lights etc so the room is a constant cool temperature all day and night. The sofa bed in the living area was really big and spacious enough for our boys. There was plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space in the master bedroom, 2 large single beds put together which were very comfortable and a dressing table. There was an additional wardrobe in the small hallway as you enter the apartment which was big enough for our boys belongings, hand luggage and toiletries. I even managed to fit 2 medium sized suitcases in there and I managed to slide my large suitcase under the sink in the bathroom and the other one in the small kitchen (which we didn’t use) so all luggage was out of the way. The bathroom was very clean and modern and had a walk in shower with a powerful shower. The hotel is situated in a quieter part of playa de Muro so there isn’t an awful lot to do within walking distance immediately outside. There are a few supermarkets, a small arcade, trampolines and pony rides. Don’t buy anything from the Spa shop immediately opposite the hotel, go to the local supermarket a bit further down as it’s a bit cheaper. There is an efficient bus service to Alcudia which only takes about 20 mins or so to get there, well worth doing for a wander round the beautiful old town. Remember to wear a mask otherwise you won’t be allowed on. You can also get cheaper bus tickets by paying contactless, using cash will cost you more, often double the price. Can’t vouch for getting the bus to the other locations as we only went to Alcudia old town and the Hidropark water park in Alcudia (bit overpriced but our boys enjoyed it nonetheless and the handful of slides were enough fun for them). Make sure you show the bus driver the location you want to get to on your phone, we learnt our lesson one day as we told the driver where we wanted to go, he didn’t speak English but said yes to our destination and off we went, but soon noticed we were heading in the opposite direction. We questioned him when we where tracking our route on google maps on our phone and he just shrugged. When the bus stopped I showed him the destination we wanted and then he said shook his head and said to get off the bus and pointed to the other side of the road. We couldn’t get our money back. We flew with Jet2 and were the only English family to arrive the same day. There was no on-site jet2 rep to hold a welcome meeting which was a shame, but I guess they can’t justify this for the very few jet2 English guests arriving on different days. However, we were given a welcome pack for info about some excursions and how to contact the rep whilst we were there before we got on the coach transfer. The hotel reception staff were very helpful though with any questions we had so we were happy with that. Overall, we were really happy with the hotel and had a wonderful stay, we wished we could of stayed longer. Please don’t let previous reviews put you off coming here, there is always going to be the odd family who unfortunately have an unlucky experience in any hotel in any destination around the round or families who have set themselves unrealistic expectations of their holiday. This is a wonderful clean and well maintained family oriented hotel in lovely surroundings, friendly staff, great entertainment team and perfect location to the beach. Yes, there are predominantly German families who holiday here, but everyone is friendly and chilled. My kids loved this place and want to come back next year. I would highly recommend it to other English families considering this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear guest, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in one at our Playa Garden Selection hotel. We are very proud of our hotel and its design so it is a pleasure to hear that our guests love it too. We are grateful for your kind words about our entertainment programme for kids. Each member of our team shows how dedicated and motivated they are, and – most importantly – that they love what they do. They constantly strive to come up with new fun activities and games to ensure that even our youngest guests have a fantastic holiday. Thank you for mentioning that they speak in multiple languages and try to cater to every nationality. Furthermore, thank you for commenting on the quality of performances during the evening shows. Our pool and pool area are kept in immaculate condition for our guests’ enjoyment. Thank you for noticing and commenting favourably. We regret to hear you felt we had no control over the reservation of sunbeds by guests. Our hotel has very clear rules, written clearly on signs placed in public areas and in plain sight of all guests, stating that it is not permitted to reserve a sunbed. We apologise that some of our guests did not follow this rule and we are very sorry this was a bad aspect of a very positive trip. It is true that our location is extraordinary: and you can enjoy the magnificent views that you mention, you can stroll the sandy beach or catch connections to some beautiful areas such as Alcudia. We are pleased to know that the buffet and drinks were according to your liking. Our great staff work really hard to offer a range of tasty local and international dishes and drinks for everyone to enjoy. Lastly, we are very proud of the description of the room you stayed in during your visit. It is our goal as Playa Garden Selection Hotel to make sure that our guests feel comfortable in our clean and spacious rooms. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mark_carpenter01 wrote a review Aug 2022
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom8 contributions10 helpful votes
Our third visit to Playa Gardens. This is an exceptional hotel, with an amazing beach front location. Food is fantastic and the staff are all so welcoming and helpful. Clean rooms in very well tended grounds.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear Mark, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review online. It's always nice to read from a returning guest as it means we're on the right track. We are absolutely flattered that you recently stayed with us for the third time. It's great to read that you enjoyed the fantastic location of our hotel. Right next to a wonderful beach. Thanks for your remarks on the quality of our gastronomy. We are so happy to read that our staff were “helpful”, “friendly” and overall “fantastic”. We are so proud to work with such a wonderful team, who work very hard to make sure our guests enjoy great stays with us, and will pass your kind words on to them as they are always so grateful for such glowing feedback. We are also flattered and honoured by your kind words about how clean you found the rooms and how well-maintained the hotel facilities were. Thank you again for your feedback. If you’re travelling to our area again soon, please drop by and visit us. We're always ready to give you a warm welcome. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cmilsted10 wrote a review Aug 2022
Kent, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
We have just come back from our third visit to this hotel, unfortunately covid delayed us for a few years but finally made it back in 2022 and the hotel is just as wonderful as we remembered! It's always so clean, tidy and well presented. All the staff are so incredibly hardworking and friendly too. The food is delicious, for all inclusive there's lots to choose from and it all tastes so good, my plate was piled high most days! The 3 different pools have something for everyone and the most lovely beach is on the doorstep, just a minute walk through the trees from the pool bar and you are there, white sands, blue water which is as warm as a bath! My children are 9 and 6 and the water stays shallow quite a way out so I was happy that they didn't get out of their depths too quickly. Two sunbeds and an umbrella cost €14.25 a day to rent. It's in a quieter part of the town which is nice, but there's still lots nearby, a supermarket, arcades, pony rides and a couple of restaurants opposite. There is even a pharmacy a short walk up the road if you need or forget any medical supplies, the lady in there was very helpful. The evening entertainment was great, with a minidisco everyday followed by a show, that was either the entertainment staff singing or dancing or some external people came in, we saw flamenco dancing, magic and a motown act. The minidisco is mainly geared up to German children, the only English song I recognised was the hokey pokey once in the whole 2 weeks, but my kids weren't bothered about that and didn't want to go down to dance but liked watching from a far! We ended up singing along to the German songs anyway! The entertainment staff amazed me though with their language skills, they would tell you what is happening in perfect English, German and Spanish! Like I said the resort is very popular amongst Germans, with very few English, but we don't mind that. We like being in our own bubble and not 'making friends' with other guests, but if that's what you enjoy most then maybe go somewhere more English orientated. That being said the staff speak English and all signs etc have English on them so it's not like you are completely cut off from everything. The reserving of sunbeds at dawn with towels very much happens here! When we last came that wasn't tolerated and the staff would remove your things so there were always plenty of sunbeds around the pool all day long. This time though that didn't happen so if you didn't have your towels out at 7am your would miss out. We gave in on a couple of days but I'm on holiday I'm not running down to the pool at sunrise to reserve sunbeds. We ended up at the beach most days, nice breeze, more space and a lovely view and plenty of beds all day so if you can't be bothered to fight the Germans in the morning factor in your spending money for renting the beach sunbeds everyday. We would still go in the pool from the beach, that's how close it is to walk between the two. All in all, we love Playa Gardens, the location and everything about it. We will definitely be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review following your recent stay with us. It is really great to see that you all have had such a good time. It is particularly great to read that you thought our facilities were spotlessly clean. Hygiene is extremely important at our hotel for the safety of our guests and staff. Please be assured that your comments about the excellent service will be shared with the entire team in order to motivate them to always deliver the best to our guests. Thank you for your lovely feedback about our tasty food. We always strive to make sure that we cater for all dietary needs and tastes by providing plenty of delicious options, and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed dining with us. It is great to read that you were able to truly kick back and relax on your holiday, we agree that our beautiful swimming pools are one of the best places to do this. However, as you say, the second place to relax is just through the trees on the beautiful beach. We are glad that you took the opportunity to explore and enjoy the local restaurants and shops. The area surrounding the hotel is characterized by a wide range of services and entertainment. By the same token, we appreciate your favourable comments about our entertainment team and our Mini Club. The team are exceptionally motivated and have such passion for their work. They put all their energy and imagination into fun-packed programmes of activities for our youngest guests. We regret to hear you felt we had no control over the reservation of sunbeds by guests. Our hotel has very clear rules, written clearly on signs placed in public areas and in plain sight of all guests, stating that it is not permitted to reserve a sunbed. We apologise that some of our guests did not follow this rule, however, we must also say that we do not have the right to remove people's belongings from loungers. This is a rule for all hotels. We would like to thank you for your stay with us and especially for dedicating a few minutes to leaving feedback for us. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryantech wrote a review Aug 2022
Berlin, Germany3 contributions3 helpful votes
Good afternoon TripAdvisor, Another of my trips around Europe and have visited this hotel with family. First of all location is quite remote but easy accessible by public transport. Hotel 1 minute walking from the shoreline amazing 🤩. Room is nice and would recommend to upgrade to one with direct sea view so you can see the sunset in all his glory direct from your balcony. Entertainment is available for free for all ages. Pool is big and is clean. For all this I would recommend this hotel for families with children.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear Ryan, Wonderful to hear you had an excellent stay! Thank you for your comments on our great location. Easily accessible by public transport, quiet and only a stone's throw from the beautiful coast. We hope you made the absolute most of it. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our rooms and that we met your expectations regarding the beautiful sea and sunset views. Thank you very much for your positive comments about our entertainment programme. The truth is that our team of specially trained professionals is very diverse. We're so glad their activities and shows connected with your interests and entertained you. Also, we're so happy to read you could make the most of the hotel's big, clean swimming pool, it's the perfect spot to spend your holidays relaxing and cool off from the hot Spanish sun. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aparthotel & spa playa garden hotel playa de muro, aparthotel and spa playa garden, aparthotel hotel playa garden, aparthotel hotel playa de muro, playa garden
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Muro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PLAYA GARDEN SELECTION HOTEL & SPA $85 ($̶1̶6̶2̶) - Prices & Reviews - Playa de Muro, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Prince Of Wales (2.9 miles), Enjoy Café (3.2 miles), and Andy's Bar (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste Indian Restaurant, Indian Fusion, and Figueret Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (3.3 miles).
Does Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.