We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort

Circuit del Llac s/n Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2112)
Room & Suite (445)
Pool & Beach (367)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#17 of 30 hotels in Playa de Muro
Travelers' Choice
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
3122Reviews1188Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,217
  • 1,182
  • 473
  • 161
  • 90
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shannon F wrote a review Yesterday
United Kingdom1 contribution
Booked a last minute get away and came across this hotel. We wasn’t expecting much as it didn’t cost us a lot but wow we were impressed. The whole resort is beautiful, we had a 1 bedroom apartment and it was lovely, nice and spacious & very clean. Food was lovely, we only went self catering but paid for breakfast every day as it was so worth it! Shuttle bus down to the beach is fab and evening entertainment was great. Only thing as others have said is to take mosquito spray as there is a lot but that’s to be expected with the location of the hotel! Overall absolutely loved our stay here and can’t wait to go back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Emme wrote a review Oct 15
Amsterdam, The Netherlands194 contributions76 helpful votes
I stayed at the hotel as all inclusive for 8 days/7 nights. Masks were required to be worn (unless eating and drinking or tanning) as per Spanish law. Staff: Very professional, attentive and able to help with all of my requests. Although I must say that when I went to check out there was a long queue of people and it took 20 minutes, which meant I almost missed my bus to leave. Pools: There 3 pools, a family pool, a adult pool and a salt water pool (which I believe is also adult). I used the family and adult pool, there was music playing all day at both pools. It did take me 5 days to find the salt water poor (there are no clear signs pointing this pool out). Snacks: Snacks during the day are only available at the snack bar and are made to order, so you need to sit down and order them and then they are served to you at your table. An extensive menu is available, I would say less than half of what is on the menu falls under all inclusive. I tried to use the snacks area once but after waiting 5 minutes for service and no one coming, I got up and left. It wasn’t even a busy time, less than 1/4 of the tables were in use. Mini supermarket: There is one available at the hotel, however, it is only open from 09:00-15:00 daily. It has enough options if you need water, tissues or suntan lotion. Things to do: I didn’t realise that there were things to do until I was on my bus leaving the hotel. There was a fully tennis court and mini golf – I have no idea if there was a charge for them but I wish it was highlighted when I had checked in or been provided paperwork on the hotel. Or signs around the hotel pointing to these activities would have been helpful. Rooms: Clean and tidy, the cleaner did like to leave the balcony door open after cleaning. Thin walls, bring earplugs, as I could hear when the people above/below me snored or coughed. I found the beds to be most uncomfortable, I got the feeling they were made for people under 60kgs. Food: It was ok. I don’t eat fish and everyday there was a lot of fish. There were other options available, chicken or beef, it also very carb heavy. There were plenty of salad options but no real salad dressings (beyond oil and balsamic vinegar), I found this was odd. The food wasn’t exceptional but you wouldn’t expect it to be either. I had 2 days where I went elsewhere to eat and was glad that I did. Noise: I go on holiday for peace and quiet, sadly for me this hotel didn’t offer it. All pools had music playing throughout the day. My room was over the entrainment area, so I heard all entertainment every evening, even though I didn’t participate in any of the entrainment and going to bed early (before the entertainment ended) was impossible. It would be nice if the hotel could offer a ‘quiet area’ for people who get up early and go to bed early (around 22:00) and don’t want to participant in the entertainment. Cocktails: There were no cocktails available before 19:00 for all inclusive and this had to be from the main bar. I assumed this was because an amazing mixer comes in and makes top class drinks, sadly this was only my imagination and wishful thinking. The cocktails are from a machine and not the best quality. You can get mixers during the day (eg coke and rum) but cocktails are a no-go. Beach: This hotel is not next to the beach, its a 10-15 min walk away from the beach, they do offer a free shuttle to and from the beach 6 days a week (not on Saturdays) between 10am - 5pm. Location: It’s a 10-15 min walk from the central strip of Playa de Muro and the beach. There is a large Spar about a 5 minute walk away, which also has a restaurant and ice cream shop. Alcudia/Can Picafort you can easily get buses to from the main Playa De Muro strip, you can be at either in 10-20 mins. Playa de Muro does not offer a lot, there are shops and restaurants but it has a more village vibe about it. Things that I didn’t like were (unfortunately are mostly things that other guests did) reserving sun loungers in the morning (despite signs saying not to), smoking at the pool, (despite signs saying not to) and one of the main elevators was out of service for 4 days whilst I was there, this was an inconvenience. I understand fully why this hotel has a high rating and why people like it. I think this is an excellent family hotel and I would recommend it to families or people who are looking a break and don’t care about noise. I, however, go on holiday for relaxation, quiet and good cocktails. Unfortunately for me, these boxes were not ticked.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Ricard Cerda, Director General at Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Emme, Thank you very much for writing such an informative and detailed review. We really appreciate your words. I take note about your suggestions like the "quiet area" and I will share with the department on charge. We hope you have enjoyed despite not everything was on your liking. We appreciate you recommending us to families. We hope you had a nice trip back home. Warm regards. Guest service.
Read more
Make86 wrote a review Oct 13
Valkeakoski, Finland2 contributions
My father and I spent the first week of October in Playa de muro Mallorca. We chose Eix Lagotel holiday resort as our hotel. Hotel is very big about 250 rooms. There are two pool areas.they are very clean, and nice sunbeds, second pool area only for adults only, very clean, and nice as well with a great pool with jacuzzi corner. Room was quite clean, and renovated a couple years ago. View from the balcony was towards the pool area, and in the direction of the performance stage. The hotel had performers every night. The woman who performed the Tina Turner hits was very talented, what a show, we really enjoyed. We had half board. Breakfast was tasty, enough options available. Dinner was good as well, The downside was when the lactose-free option was poorly served, especially in desserts. I really hope that there will be more lactose free opinions in the future. Otherwise, the food was good. The manager of the hotel restaurant, older woman was very friendly. Everything works just fine in the restaurant. There were a lot of staff who cleaned the tables quickly. The staff in reseption was friendly as well. There was also a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the beach. Operated from about 9 am to 5 pm. Hotel is not far away from the beach about 1 km but bus service are very super.thank you for that old gentlemen who drove a bus. The hotel’s mini market was nice if you need something to snack on, but It could be open for later. We had a nice holiday week in Eix Lagotel resort. Muchas Gracias a todos ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Ricard Cerda, Director General at Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Make, Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience at EIX Lagotel. We are happy to know you and your father have enjoyed your holiday with us. Rest assured your comments have been fedback to our team who were proud to hear how much you liked our hotel. We hope you had great memories from us. Warm regards. Guest service.
Read more
lindasusand2017 wrote a review Oct 13
Swindon, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and from the moment we got there we were bit . You cannot use the balcony and spend time on the outside areas due to the location of the lagoon . The staff were lovely but the mosquitos were relentless . As we were not able to open the balcony door the room was very muggy and the air con very poor . The food was not great . The eggs had a funky taste and the food was lukewarm at any time . We turned up for breakfast at 745 ( opening time ) hoping that the food would be warmer but no just as warm as it was at the close of the meal . All in all we would not return to the hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Ricard Cerda, Director General at Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Linda, How sorry I am to read your feedback as you have nothing positive to say about our complex at all, we are sorry that our complex did not live up to your expectations. We hope you had a nice trip back home. Kind regards. Guest service.
Read more
Alan wrote a review Oct 13
1 contribution
Been 26 budget holiday abroad Spain turkey Tunisia , 2/3/4 star, was worried what to find with covid, There was good entertainment acts 6 of the 7 nights bar staff management rec all brilliant .they do all speak English,,! As we left was opening more of hotel amenites and was getting busier, gardeners non stop, at present only 2 entertainment staff, they don't stop all day and evening, snack bar services, serve and wait on tables non stop from 10.00 to 1700. Will defiantly return to see if things go down hill after the covid dust settles Sorry never had any trouble from mosquito ☺️. Ps only complaint hand soap in reception toilet and snack seem to empty quick
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Ricard Cerda, Director General at Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Alan, Thank you for your review. We are truly happy to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind words and we hope you keep good memories from us. We do hope that you do come back and enjoy another stay here with us. Warm regards. Guest service.
Read more
$52 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
lagotel hotel playa de muro, lagotel alcudia, lagotel majorca
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Muro
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Muro Beach (0.6 miles), The Posh Paddy (0.5 miles), and Phillip‘s Bike Team (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smith's Cafe-Bar-Restaurant, The Black Pig, and Fusion19.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Eix Lagotel Holiday Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (2.8 miles).