Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites

Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites

Calle Falco s/n Urb. Los Troncos, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca Spain
The road between the hotel and children’s splash park, taxis mini busses and mopeds frequent and are fast.
Traveler (668)
Room & Suite (123)
What the pool actually looks like, tired and no elaborate water feature shown on their website
Pool & Beach (107)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#16 of 30 hotels in Playa de Muro
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Next to s'Albufera Natural Park and less than 150 meters from the beach, Mar Playa de Muro Suites is a 4 star aparthotel especially suitable for those seeking a settlement for the whole family that combines nature and beach. The aparthotel has an outdoor swimming pool, Splash! with slides, buffet restaurant, snack bar and a full program of daytime and evening entertainment for the whole family. In addition, nearby you will find a lot of shops, supermarkets , bars, restaurants and leisure activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Kids club
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Calle Falco s/n Urb. Los Troncos, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 68 out of 100
68
Palma Mallorca Airport
26.7 mi
See all flights
508Reviews168Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 308
  • 120
  • 49
  • 18
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Buddy7779 wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 9 night stay here and had an absolutely brilliant time. We went with Jet2 on an all inclusive package.
The hotel is small enough to have a family feel to it and is in a superb location, just a 5 minute walk to the Playa de Muro beach, which is spotless and stunning, and the sea was really warm. There are lots of shops and restaurants very nearby.
The staff were superb. From our check in to the cleaning staff and bar teams, they were friendly, efficient and kind. The dining room staff worked tirelessly and were magnificent. Special shout out to Angie who was wonderful at welcoming all the guests for each meal time and had lots of fun with the kids.
The meals were great, with plenty of choice, and pasta/pizza every lunch/night for kids who are fussy eaters. Some nights are theme nights, such as Mexican or Chinese food. There are plenty of fresh fruits and salad. The all inclusive package includes some cocktails and Cava, also Slushies and unlimited ice cream at the pool bars! There are plentiful bar snacks too.
There are 2 pool areas and we spent the vast majority of the time at the kids pools. There is a toddler splash pool and the larger kids pool which has 3 water slides. Getting a sun bed there was never an issue for us, although it was getting busier as we left.
There are organised activities throughout the day for kids, usually at 11, 12 and 3. These include arts and crafts, pool games and t shirt painting. The animation team were all brilliant and the mini disco was really good fun, catering to the many nationalities who were holidaying there. It was easy for our little girl to get to know other kids because the hotel wasn’t massive.
We stayed for some of the evening entertainment and generally enjoyed it. Our little girl was captivated by a couple of dance performances, including flamenco.
The room we had was a superior suite and was really nice and cool during the day, with a dryer on the balcony - our swimwear dried very quickly in the sun. There was a nice view over to the wetlands as well from our side of the hotel.
Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for a very relaxing, efficient, fun family experience with superb staff. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained and we had a really fantastic holiday here. Thank you to every team member who gave us such a great time.
The only thing that I could possibly suggest as an improvement would be USB charging points in the rooms but really, that’s just being super picky!
Do be aware of the mosquitoes, as others have said - take insect repellent!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Durán Schürmann, Atención al cliente/recepción at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Dear guest, There is nothing better for us than reading reviews about our hotel like that the one that you have written about us. We are very happy to know that each of you could enjoy the two pools and the meals during the day and night. We appreciate your nice words about our staff and we are pleased to know that you had a good holidays with us. We would like to see you again. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shell-lord wrote a review Sep 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom189 contributions96 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travelled here with my mum and sister, we booked the apartment style room and it was perfect with a huge balcony and 2 bathrooms.
The food was so good, my highlight was the guy making pizza for me almost every day and the pasta he made was also delicious.
The drinks are top quality such as Aperol spitz,cava and lots of cocktails.
The entertainment was fun even as adults we joined in with making t shirts, shooting and the fun dances at night time, Andrei did a great job.
The beach is beautiful and 5 min walk away, there is also a nature walk also 5 mins away which is great to do in the morning.
All the staff are so friendly, animation, reception, cleaning,bar staff and kitchen staff all took the time to talk to us and make us feel very welcome.
We travelled during covid and felt very safe, the hotel was spotless with mask rules and hand sanitisers in place.
I would love to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zara N wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve just returned home from our holiday here today and we’re devastated to have left to say the least! We had a junior swim up suite (No 17) and really couldn’t fault it at all. Was great to have the pool to dip into just outside the room whenever we liked and the room itself was the perfect size for us. We used the main pool too and our only criticism would be that it would be better heated, it was definitely a gasping for breath coldness but I suppose it is October!

The room was cleaned whenever we popped the sign on the door for the cleaners to come in and they changed the towels and replaced toilet rolls, coffee, etc at the same time. We noticed them cleaning other rooms and they’d move all the furniture out from the walls to clean around and mop so you knew they really put a lot of effort in to making sure it was spotless. The hotel was also really clean all the time, all the staff had such great attention to this and we’re always making sure things were tidy.

We ate in the main restaurant for every meal except for 2 lunches when we were out in Alcudia. Food was great and had lots of options even for myself as a vegetarian. Hot food at every meal, always bread and cheese/meats on offer as well as fruit. Dinners they always had chips and pizzas available as well as pasta on request from the chefs. Always salad at lunch and dinner and pastries and cereal at breakfast. The themed nights were fantastic, we especially loved the Indian night (Monday) but Chinese and Mexican were lovely too. Staff were always happy to help and were quick to make sure you had drinks and dirty plates were taken away. Snacks and drinks were available pretty much all day, we got some from the shop (lots just round on the main road) for our room incase we wanted any at night time too when the bars were closed. We LOVED the cocktails and they were always generous on the alcohol which we appreciated 😁

We ventured out of the hotel a few times to the nearby nature reserve, Playa de Muro beach (both a 5 minute walk) and to Alcudia itself.
Easy to get into town and really cheap on the bus (315 and 324) and staff are happy to help with information on this. The hotel entertainment was a bit hit and miss but for free hotel entertainment we had fun and a good laugh along with some of the other guests there.

It’s a long one but would we recommend it here? 100%, we’d definitely book again. Really lovely place with wonderful staff we couldn’t have asked for more!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Buses 324 and 315 go into Alcudia Put the sign on the door for maids to come in when you’re...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Bennassar Gonzalez, Guest Services / Front Office at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites
Responded Oct 17, 2021
Good morning dear guest, There is nothing better for us than reading reviews about our hotel like that the one that you have written about us. We are delighted to know that the cleanliness of our hotel, our gastronomy offer & our all inclusive drinks have reached your expectations. It would be a pleasure for us to see you again at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy Crowley wrote a review Sep 2021
13 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a nice break at this hotel for 4 nights with our 18 month old, really good for young kids due to their swimming pools the hotel is modern and clean.
The rooms are spacious we stayed in a family room which has a wet room style bathroom which we found difficult showering a baby so we used a paddling pool as a bath!! It worked though so it was fine. The hotel is quite noisy and was woken up by guests most nights so I would maybe say ask for a room on the top floor if you are easily woken. Also if you have long/thick hair bring your own hair dryer.
The food was pretty basic but you won’t struggle to find something to eat. One thing I did find annoying though was the times of the restaurant opening dinner was either 1pm or 1:30 and tea was 6:30pm which I found to be quite late if you have young children. One day I had to get chicken nuggets from the children’s pool bar for my child and myself because he was falling asleep.
The location is ok with a short walk to souvenir shops and restaurants and the beach. We hired a car for the day to visit alcudia town centre which was a nice change but what I would say is it’s the type of hotel you would maximum stay at for a week and you would get more out of it if you had young children with you, I think I would of been bored if it was just my husband and I staying there. It’s quite a small hotel as well so for the price of it I can imagine in normal times for it to be extremely busy in seasonal times which I wouldn’t of liked at the moment it’s just the right amount of people.
The airport was really quick (the quickest I’ve ever encountered) getting luggage check ins etc and is 40 mins away in a private transfer.
It was nice to get away as a family on our first family holiday abroad.
Thank you for a nice stay ☀️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rose & Ciara wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 11 nights all inclusive in a Superior Suite with a pool view. Room was perfect with blackout blinds and aircon plus was very quiet. The complex is spotless and the cleaners were excellent and really friendly. Location is perfect - it is max 5 min walk to a beautiful beach. I have read complaints about the kids pool being across the road - for us, this was prefect as all the kids could run about and make noise without upsetting people. Plus there is a bar there, so what more could you want. Food is fine, it is not a 5 star resort with 3 different restaurants but they make the best of having a buffet and for the price we paid it was well worth it. The staff are very friendly and Angie was super helpful with any request. I think they would benefit from having more staff but I guess at the moment every hospitality venue is short staffed. Kids entertainment is great and very creative during the day, the disco was also great in the evening but a little bit late for our 2 year old so we only went twice. We did not see the adult entertainment so cannot comment on that. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay here again. Watchpoint for Playa Del Muro is getting taxies, so ensue you book or give yourself plenty of time when ordering a taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Durán Schürmann, Atención al cliente/recepción at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites
Responded Aug 6, 2022
Dear guest, We are very pleased to know that you've had a great stay at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites. Comments like yours give meaning to our work. Thank you for choosing Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites to spend your holidays, we hope you have a good memory. We hope to see you again. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Panda S wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We couldn't fault the staff, food, rooms, pools and cleanliness of this hotel. It catered so well for our little one and all in all it was great for what we wanted out of the holiday.
The only downside we couldn't ignore is the amount of mosquitoes that are there! We did read reviews similar but didn't estimate how bad they actually were. We did everything we could to deter them but me and my partner were eaten alive. It meant our evenings were short lived and it did get us down in the end. We felt the hotel could have done more to stop them like have candles out on tables like other restaurants we saw in the resort or plug ins etc.

The only other pointer I think the hotel could take on is to ensure guests sanitise their hands before going into the restaurant. This was not staffed well enough and many were picking up communal serving spoons without doing so. This really began to annoy is especially as we have only just been able to travel again post lockdown!

Overall our baby loved his first holiday and we made lots of lovely memories so I'm sure after the bite marks have faded we will forget about being breakfast, lunch and dinner to those pesky insects!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Bennassar Gonzalez, Guest Services / Front Office at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Good evening dear guest, We are sorry to know the issue with the mosquitoes at our hotel. There are some weeks of the season where there are more than other weeks were you can't see any at all. We really hope, as you have said, that the bite marks are gone so you can have better memories when you think of your stay in Mallorca. It is great for us to know that your baby has loved his first holiday and we just can say thank you for choosing us to enjoy it. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JS76 wrote a review Apr 2022
Huddersfield44 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a week’s all inclusive at the Mar Playa de Muro suites. We found the hotel to be excellent.Small, friendly and well equipped. We had a superior suite for a family of four with teenagers. The room was very well presented and well equipped with two bathrooms( including two showers), two TVs with some English channels, iron and ironing board, fridge , shower gel , kettle and tea & coffee and a large double balcony. We had a pool room view but be aware these face onto a building which is being built( no work was happening while we were there).
The staff at the hotel are simply BRILLIANT and can’t do enough for you. Big mention to Angie ( manageress) who always greeted us with a chat to make sure everything was ok. Also Sergio and Vanessa in the restaurant and German in the bar were fantastic.
The food was very good with a wide range of choice and lots of vegetarian options and dairy free milk in the mornings ( if that’s important to you). Drinks were great with a lot of branded drinks and lots of cocktails ( which were freshly made rather than pre mixed) included in the AI menu.
Entertainment was generally good and the staff there were also very welcoming without being a hassle.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Take mosquito repellant as they are big ! Every floor has a water machine which has hot and cold...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Durán Schürmann, Atención al cliente/recepción at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites
Responded May 9, 2022
Dear guest, We are very pleased to know that you've had a great stay at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites. We are glad to know that you had a good feeling with our staff. Thank you for write your comment, we hope to see you again. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JAFraser1987 wrote a review Sep 2021
Doncaster, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Some good points firstly, staff nice and friendly, always had a smile, everything seemed clean and tidy. Pool area very small but nice, although it is overlooked by a huge abandoned half finished building.
Cons - we had a room facing the carpark on the first floor, no view at all (apart from carpark) and room was very small for a junior suite, most rooms are double fronted with a huge balcony but ours was not although after speaking to some other guests we paid more…I asked in reception if we could have one of the bigger rooms, or at least a higher room with better view or a room on the other side overlooking the pool, all 3 were declined although we requested this when booking nearly 12 months ago. I understand they can’t always guarantee a good room but we asked well in advance and paid a lot more than some of the guests who had only just booked and ended up with one of the good ones.
I read on the reviews before booking that all inclusive could book a night at the al a carte for free, this is not the case…when I asked she just said I’ll check if your package covers it for free, she then looked and said ‘no it doesn’t sorry, but you can pay and go’. This was disappointing as I don’t know how much more all inclusive you can get? The food in the restaurant is very basic and not much choice at all. The outside bar was not open for 2 days of our holiday in the middle of the day when the sign with opening times said it should have been, so you have to go inside to near reception to get a drink.
We was very disappointed after reading good reviews before we went but I can understand that people with a nice room not facing the carpark with the big balcony and room would find the experience a lot better.
Please avoid room 108 if you are going, it’s tiny for a suite and balcony is so small with a view of just the carpark.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid room 108, tiny room, tiny balcony and facing carpark, no view. It’s a junior suite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Bennassar Gonzalez, Guest Services / Front Office at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Good evening dear guest, We just want to say thank you for sharing your experience at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to read your words about our staff & cleanliness. We have taken note as well of the negative points of your stay in order to try to improve to be able to offer a better holiday experience. We are sorry to know that you thought that our Restaurante Escuela was for free with the all inclusive basis. Just the guests who have booked directly trough Mar Hotels can get a free dinner over there. We are really sorry for this missunderstating. We hope that you've taken with you great memories of our island & we wish you all the best. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah wrote a review Sep 2021
24 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well what can be said about this amazing hotel
From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome at this hotel .
The friendliest welcome we've ever received in a hotel ,the receptionists that were on daily constantly asking if everything was OK, nothing was too much trouble for them 😀
Their attention to detail in every shape and form apparent daily ,cleanliness was top notch in every area , food was amazing , different theme nights , always a great variety at every meal

Pool was lovely as was our swim up room ,so clean and everything you needed , daily cleaning was done even if you didn't ask for it ,again attention to detail never faltered.
Never struggled to get a sun bed the pool was never crowded.
It definitely helped having the children's pool accross the road this took the pressure of the main pool .
All staff in every area was friendly courteous and couldn't do enough for you .

I have never been to a hotel that has reached this level of customer service
Well done Mar hotels we will be returning and looking for your chain of hotels in other areas too
You've really set a bar for other hotels to follow
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Bennassar Gonzalez, Guest Services / Front Office at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Good evening dear guest, We are feeling so proud to read your review about Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites. It is very important for us to know that you've felt very welcome atcour hotel from the first second that you arrived. We really appreciatte your nice words about our food quality, cleanliness and our Junior Suite Swim Up area. We hope that you have taken with you great memories of your stay in Majorca. Wishing you all the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary B wrote a review Jun 2022
Waterlooville, United Kingdom707 contributions122 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Second visit to this hotel, this trip being booked pre Covid during last visit. Stayed in same adults only swim up pool junior suite on an all inclusive basis.

Accommodation as remembered in terms of fixtures and fitting. There does not appear to have been any significant investment in the property in the intervening period and in places, decor looked tired.

Quality of food as expected and reflecting last time visited. Can be a bit “Samey” over an extended visit, but edible if at times repetitive. Drinks not as fancy as other places but refreshing, alcoholic and included in all inclusive. Would be disappointed to have paid at going local rates as less quantity, quality and care taken compared to visit to local hostelries. The restaurant was at times disrupted by young children being distressed or the tablet computers used frequently to pacify/ occupy/ entertain children. There is no adult only restaurant area or times when adults may enjoy a meal undisturbed.

Quite impressed with some staff who’s attention to detail was outstanding and who engaged visitors to make their interactions memorable (Angi, running restaurant; Macarena, waitress and Julia, reception). Also unsung housekeeping staff.

Perhaps this may appear to some to be pretty issue, but we were less impressed with complaint handling when repeatedly non swim up pool suites guests came into the area to utilise Bali beds that were allocated to each swim up pool suite (at significant additional cost over a standard room rate) having no privilege to use these on their hotel rate. Despite being advised of this duty managers appeared uninterested in challenging the behaviour and inappropriately identified guests who had raised the complaint, creating potential for negative interactions between guests. Although this didn’t impact on our own use or potential to use facilities paid for, it left us and others frustrated when not being dealt with efficiently and competently, leading us to wonder if staff receive sufficient training in complaint management and conflict resolution.

The adult only aspect and the latter circumstance will likely influence if we revisit this hotel in the future. We like the area and local amenities so likely to revisit area in next 24 months as other holiday vacations are already booked in the interim period. We may look for alternative accommodation instead of this hotel, which when we visited first time round, impressed, leading to us revisiting.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Durán Schürmann, Atención al cliente/recepción at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites
Responded Jun 10, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the Tripadvisor Community. We are sorry to read that you did not feel helped when you asked for it. We have also seen in your review that there are some points to improve, and you can be sure that we will try our best to fixed them. We appreciate your kind words towards part of our staff who work hard to offer you a nice holidays. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Playa de Muro, Spain
Dear guest, Thank you for your enquiry. The swim up rooms are for adults only and have a private pool for the use of these guests only. The Balinese beds are also for the exclusive use of guests with a reserved swim up room. We remain at your disposal for further enquiries. Best regards, Patricia Fernández Guest Experience Manager Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites
Answer from Karen
27 contributions20 helpful votes
So the main restaurant is in the main building itself, the a la cart type restaurant is across the road by the kids pool. So your breakfast lunch and everything else is in the main building 😊
Jimjoem wrote a tip Jun 18
Leicester, United Kingdom17 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Remember to take mosquito repellent."
Read full review
Robert L wrote a tip Jun 11
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would definitely recommend this hotel "
Read full review
Debbie E wrote a tip Jun 9
Bradford7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool towels are 10 euros each - keep your receipt to get your euros back at the end of your holiday. Land train hourly from outside "
Read full review
Sootysmom wrote a tip Jun 2
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom15 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool towels available so save on your packing!"
Read full review
icecr wrote a tip May 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There isn’t many restaurants round about the area if you are a fussy eater or on a budget. The food in the hotel is great"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa de Muro area.
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ApartHotel Rio Mar
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Muro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Muro Beach (0.4 miles), Parque Natural S'Albufera de Mallorca (0.2 miles), and 312 Bike House Platja de Muro (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doble A Beach Club, Figueret Restaurant, and Boy Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (2.8 miles).
Does Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Playa de Muro HotelsPlaya de Muro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa de Muro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars