We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Be Live Collection Palace de Muro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Europe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Been here a couple of times but some things changed for the worse. On the beach in front of the hotel there are umbrellas and sun beds. But now you can only rent them for one single day and not longer (most tourists stay for 10 or 14 days). That leaves you with the stressfull rush every morning to occupy... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingSpiderman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for four nights on a bed and breakfast basis whilst on a short summer break during the mid-August period. The breakfast was of buffet type and had wide selection to choose from. Waiters would be on hand to serve you hot drinks. Food: 8/10 Breakfast staff service: 8/10 Rooms cleaned every morning.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ian g
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all, thank you very much for your great comment and recommendation here on tripadvisor! It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel Palace de Muro. Our goal is always the 100% satisfied guest and because of that it would be pleasant to contact us for all questions, wishes or other suggestions... More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, bicycle friendly, good food (it actually very much improved since last year), very attentive management (especially F&B guy), clean and renovated rooms. The only drawbacks were the price for august which was sky high and really bad Internet for which you have to pay extra.

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 978ekaterinap
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recommendation here on tripadvisor for our hotel Palace de Muro here on Mallorca. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay here and that you enjoyed our food and our special location just a few meters next to the beach. Hopefully you will visit us again soon. We wish you... More 

Bohemia, Czech Republic
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a week and the only thing we were satisfied with was the room and cleaning service. At the reception we asked them to let us know about several things but it never happened. Service at the bar by the pool was rather chaotic, waited for simple meal for ages. We paid for WIFI at the room but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank M8583GKmartins
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all we want to say thank you for your comment here on tripadvisor. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our Hotel Palace de Muro here on Mallorca. As our goal is always the 100% satisfied guest, we don't feel very good with your complain. Sometimes, if too many people want to use... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's so unlike me, but this year (2016) I started researching places for the Family Holiday soon after Christmas .. So determined was I, to ensure that our ultimate destination would tick ALL our MINIMAL standards and requirements. These are 1) 4/5 star Hotel right on the beach in an upmarket area 2) 3x Luxury Double rooms/suites with Full Sea... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia H
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all we wanna say sorry for all the circumstances you had in our hotel Be Live Collection Palace de Muro. It is not nice to hear that you were not fully satisfied in our house, but unfortunately we had no chance to do anything against your problem. Nethertheless, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the service... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night for a wedding we were attending last week. Stunning hotel. Very big. Wedding was beautiful, looking right over the ocean. Food was amazing. Rooms are very modern & comfortable. Bathroom has 2 basins & toilet had a glass door for a bit of privacy. Expensive place to stay but worth splashing out for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank vmurph
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip here and that you were satisfied with our hotel Palace de Muro. We hope to see you again soon and wish you all the best! For other suggestions, wishes or questions feel free to contact us... More 

Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we knew we were going to enjoy our week's stay, we were greeted by very friendly/helpful staff whom asked if we would prefer orange juice or champagne to welcome us and let us have a drink before we were shown to our room which was lovely after a day of travelling! Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanna S
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comment about our hotel here on tripadvisor. It's nice to see that you recommend our Palace de Muro and that you enjoyed your trip. Hopefully we meet each other again soon and we wish you all the best for the next time! For any further Wishes, Complains or suggestions contact us on rrpp.palacemuro@belivehotels.com More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upgraded to a sea-view suite on arrival and room is beautiful with a very comfortable king size bed, and excellently furnished bathroom with premium toiletries. Huge breakfast buffet which would cater for all appetites, lots of fresh fruit and baked goods, with freshly cooked eggs. The restaurants are excellent with the buffet restaurant offering great variety and quality. Pool is... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaveManchester_UK
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment here on tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Palace de Muro. We hope to see you son again!! Best regards rrpp.palacemuro@belivehotels.com More 

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This large hotel by the sea finds just the right balance for a family with kids, that doesn't want the screaming, dirty, charter type of family oriented hotels where the kids rule everything, but still doesn't want a hotel where the kids are the exception and you feel they are constantly in the way. Great location right on the beach... More 

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank niklas_krohn
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comment about our hotel Palace de Muro. We are happy that you enjoyed your free days in our house. There are always families and Couples in our hotel and it is still quiet but not boring. We always try to find the Middle so that everybody can enjoy the holidays. We really hope... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't do reviews usually. However, I feel compelled to say that if you are looking for a 5* hotel, don't waste your money staying here. It is not a 5* hotel. In fact, we felt grossly misled by our tour operator as a result. Standards have obviously slipped since the building looks neglected from the outside, the towels are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MumK80Doh
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

829 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (266)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (540)
Viewed
Amenities (104)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (68)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Suite with Partial Sea View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
20.3 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Viva Blue
Viva Blue
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
0.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Collection Palace de Muro is a modern resort for families and business people in Playa de Muro, Majorca. This hotel has direct access to the beach and is just 5 kilometers from the center of Alcudia. A perfect choice for those who want a beach holiday where they can relax with wellness & spa in northern Majorca. At the Be Live Collection Palace de Muro you can find nature, fine dining, sports and relaxation. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Palace de Muro

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km. 1, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Price Range: $199 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Palace de Muro 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Be Live Collection Palace de Muro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Palace De Muro Hotel Playa De Muro
Be Live Collection Palace De Muro Playa De Muro, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay