We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Be Live Collection Palace de Muro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

- Access to a beautiful beach. Beach was however very, very crowded, even in September. - Old yellow bathroom. When having a shower all floor gets wet as there is no shower curtain. - Car parking is not separated from the normal street. - Wifi is not included into price, we bought it separately. It did not work well. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank minimi007
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We sent an email to the manager explaining many of the issues. This is in no way a 5 star experience and we are shocked that you still charged is the full amount for our stay. We were promised a quiet room and given 4223. I guess the biggest issue here is that we were clearly lied to and more... More 

Helpful?
Thank aandj7
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second year at the Be live hotel as we had very much enjoyed our holiday from the year before. We went from the 22nd June to the 5th July. We booked a suite and were put in block 3. On our first day we ran the tap in the bathroom sink and water poured out on to... More 

Helpful?
Thank louis078
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel but I wouldn't say it was 5star more like a medium 4 star. Had to rush to get a sun bed in the mornings as there didn't seem to be enough for all visitors. Great location near a beautiful beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good choice at breakfast. If young age to get a special deal then... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachsoul79
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all, we want to say thank you for your comment here on tripadvisor about our hotel Palace de Muro. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here on Mallorca. Because of the problem with the sunbeds we have a new system now, that prohibits the reserving of the sunbeds. Nethertheless, we are happy to hear... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel because of the gym and wasn't disappointed. Great to have a variety of workout options including weights, yoga, Aqua, swimming, jogging on the beach and gladiator workouts. Meant I could enjoy the lovely food on offer! Got up graded to a suite with side sea view and it was lovely. Side sea view is perfectly acceptable from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank malteser82
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us a rating here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Palace de Muro here on Mallorca. We know, our Gym is one of the best here on the island and it is one of the main points why people visit us again. As we offer... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a couple of times but some things changed for the worse. On the beach in front of the hotel there are umbrellas and sun beds. But now you can only rent them for one single day and not longer (most tourists stay for 10 or 14 days). That leaves you with the stressfull rush every morning to occupy... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingSpiderman
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment to our hotel here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Palace de Muro. Unfortunately we have no influence to the sunbeds at the beach because they belong to the government. The guy who is collecting the money can decide whether you can rent the sunbed for one... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for four nights on a bed and breakfast basis whilst on a short summer break during the mid-August period. The breakfast was of buffet type and had wide selection to choose from. Waiters would be on hand to serve you hot drinks. Food: 8/10 Breakfast staff service: 8/10 Rooms cleaned every morning.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ian g
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all, thank you very much for your great comment and recommendation here on tripadvisor! It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel Palace de Muro. Our goal is always the 100% satisfied guest and because of that it would be pleasant to contact us for all questions, wishes or other suggestions... More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Great location, bicycle friendly, good food (it actually very much improved since last year), very attentive management (especially F&B guy), clean and renovated rooms. The only drawbacks were the price for august which was sky high and really bad Internet for which you have to pay extra.

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 978ekaterinap
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recommendation here on tripadvisor for our hotel Palace de Muro here on Mallorca. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay here and that you enjoyed our food and our special location just a few meters next to the beach. Hopefully you will visit us again soon. We wish you... More 

Bohemia, Czech Republic
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We stayed for a week and the only thing we were satisfied with was the room and cleaning service. At the reception we asked them to let us know about several things but it never happened. Service at the bar by the pool was rather chaotic, waited for simple meal for ages. We paid for WIFI at the room but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank M8583GKmartins
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all we want to say thank you for your comment here on tripadvisor. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our Hotel Palace de Muro here on Mallorca. As our goal is always the 100% satisfied guest, we don't feel very good with your complain. Sometimes, if too many people want to use... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

It's so unlike me, but this year (2016) I started researching places for the Family Holiday soon after Christmas .. So determined was I, to ensure that our ultimate destination would tick ALL our MINIMAL standards and requirements. These are 1) 4/5 star Hotel right on the beach in an upmarket area 2) 3x Luxury Double rooms/suites with Full Sea... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia H
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all we wanna say sorry for all the circumstances you had in our hotel Be Live Collection Palace de Muro. It is not nice to hear that you were not fully satisfied in our house, but unfortunately we had no chance to do anything against your problem. Nethertheless, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

846 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (540)
Viewed
Amenities (104)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (68)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Suite with Partial Sea View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viva Blue
Viva Blue
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
20.3 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#3 of 79 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
33.1 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 179 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 stars 827 reviews
0.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Collection Palace de Muro is a modern resort for families and business people in Playa de Muro, Majorca. This hotel has direct access to the beach and is just 5 kilometers from the center of Alcudia. A perfect choice for those who want a beach holiday where they can relax with wellness & spa in northern Majorca. At the Be Live Collection Palace de Muro you can find nature, fine dining, sports and relaxation. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Palace de Muro

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km. 1, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Price Range: $148 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Palace de Muro 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Be Live Collection Palace de Muro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Palace De Muro Hotel Playa De Muro
Be Live Collection Palace De Muro Playa De Muro, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay