We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grupotel Natura Playa

Avenida Platges de Muro 5, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (92)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#28 of 30 hotels in Playa de Muro
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Grupotel Natura Playa is located right on the seafront in Playa de Muro, in the north of Mallorca. Its unrivalled location gives the hotel a unique context, given that it is found facing the intersection of the Natural Park of s´Albufera and the Mediterranean. Without a doubt, it is one of the most magical spots of the island. Delight in beautiful sunrises and relaxing sunsets from anywhere within our 4-star hotel in Playa de Muro. Cap off the experience with the best services, among which include a varied menu, a café where the guests´ feet literally touch the sand and a restaurant whose windows offer views of the stunning pool which reigns over the terrace of the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Kids club
Highchairs available
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View

Location

Avenida Platges de Muro 5, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Grupotel Natura Playa
97Reviews5Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 22
  • 7
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lucas R wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
+1
Great place to relax and very family friendly. Stayed with wife a 14 months old baby. All the staff very helpful and respectful. Food was very good. Kids menu seems focuses for bigger kids but the breakfast and dinner has food that babies can eat too. Easy access to the beach. Tidu and clean room. There is shop in front with fruits and veggies if you wanna cool in the room. There is warm pool underground which was very nice for baby.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Director General at Grupotel Natura Playa
Responded May 22, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your words to our Hotel, it was really a pleasure serving you during your stay and make your holidays as pleasant as possible. We would like to see you again in the future. Best regards, Your Natura Playa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CODGER M wrote a review Apr 2023
Warrington, United Kingdom8 contributions9 helpful votes
Well, alas, we are coming to the end of our first visit to the Natura Playa. We have been regular guests at one of its sister hotel’s; The Gran Vista in Ca’n Picafort, on 4 or 5 occasions and we always enjoyed our holidays there. The Natura Playa is a smaller hotel but has an extremely relaxed atmosphere and approach to ensuring you have a superb stay. We are a little bias as; we know the Manager for a while after meeting him when he was the deputy at the Gran Vista and he has really put his professional and personal stamp on the Natura, it means so much to him. Admittedly it’s very early in the season, but everything is up and running and we have been blessed with fabulous weather. The location is lovely, right on top of the beach, which is nicer than the beach at Ca’n Picafort where you have a 200 metre walk to get there, from the Gran Vista. Ample sun beds etc around a couple of outside pools, plus a child paddling area and then the beauty of the Med at your door. An excellent Dining Room is complemented by a lovely Bistro Bar which doubles up as the entertainment area of an evening where; the Animation Team, led by Kai (?), work very hard to ensure there is plenty to do. The choice in the Dining room is of a very high quality with the Chefs preparing excellent food throughout the week with plenty of choice, especially fish and 3 different fresh ingredients Fish/Steak/Chops/Chicken etc cooked to your liking every evening. The only thing wrong with the buffet choices is; they’re all too appetising, especially for me, the desserts and confections. Choice at breakfast is also very good with everyone’s taste catered for. The rooms are of a very good size with decent sized beds and plenty of storage facilities and very well cleaned. The staff, from Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Animation, Cleaning & Maintenance are second to none and do their very best to ensure any of your requests are fulfilled. An excellent hotel for both families and couples. There is excellent regular local transport available within 50 metres of the hotel to Ca’n Picafort (lovely promenade), Alcudia and even to the capital Palma. Cheapest way to use bus service is; buy a book of tickets at local Tobacconists or use your Credit/Debit card YOU MUST SWIPE IT WHEN YOU GET ON and when YOU GET OFF, Using the same card for a couple makes it slightly cheaper. Although predominently German guests we did not feel out of place at all and you can book in the U.K. via BOOKING.COM or direct with the hotel on the GRUPOTEL site. And, YES, we hope to return
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Yes, use the public transport, the bus service is excellent and cheap if you use your...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Director General at Grupotel Natura Playa
Responded May 2, 2023
Dear friends, It was a pleasure to have you amongst us, all the Team from the hotel enjoyed with your sympathy and politeness. And of course we are counting the days for your next visit. We wish you all the best. Thank you very much from all the Team Natura Playa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
N0ddy999 wrote a review Aug 2022
Wareham, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
We visited the Grupotel Natura Playa in Aug 2022 having never been there before. We will definitely be back!! It was just lovely. From the amazing food to our fantastic room giving the 4 of us so much space. Our children (13 and 11) slept on really large sofa beds and my husband and I had a separate bedroom. Anything that needed sorted was dealt with quickly by staff and everyone was so friendly. The front desk staff were always helpful as were the animation team - they both tried so hard to get people up and moving and offered aqua gym, water polo, football, shooting, hockey...so much. Sadly the uptake wasn't always there but they really did work hard. The pools were amazing and proximity to the beach was just super. Always enough sunbeds too but towels go down early! The restaurant was clean, cool and always had lovely food to choose from. The snack bar provided amazing lunches too. There were a few different nationalities including French, Spanish and English but they were in the minority-we knew this when booking so it wasn't an issue. The main nationality was German (90%) but everyone so welcoming and friendly. We made lots of German friends and the children enjoyed meeting and playing with lots of different children too. All in all, this was a wonderful stay at the Natura Playa; the staff work so hard and have created such a wonderful hotel. We all had the best holiday, thank you all!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Director General at Grupotel Natura Playa
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your time to write this report and for your words of gratitude about our staff, food, facilities.... It was a pleasure having you with us and make your holidays as pleasant as possible. It will be a pleasure for all of us welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, your Natura Playa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travell with K wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is great. I would like to hightly recomended it to everybody. Mainly to the families. The kids area and the kids club are fantastic! As well I would especially like to mention the kids entertainment, is the best. We loved it! Thank you for everything. Definitely we will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Director General at Grupotel Natura Playa
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your words to our Hotel, it was really a pleasure serving you during your stay and make your holidays as pleasant as possible. We would like to see you again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diverthomy wrote a review Nov 2021
Frankfurt, Germany2 contributions
Our family room (actually two rooms, one with a kitchen corner) was clean and spacious, with a small balcony. The hotel staff was great - very friendly and always helping. The breakfast buffet was rich and of good quality, same about the dinner, which we booked twice in our ten days stay. The animation program is for smaller kids mainly, maybe up to 6 - 8 years, except the airgun shooting, that is fun for all ages (who likes it). Really nothing to complain about, except maybe the slow WLAN connection (only in the room below the reception was a good signal enabling uninterrupted calls, feasible for doing business).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Youcef wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France15 contributions29 helpful votes
We were in the room 1206 sea view I am quite disappointed for the following reasons: Very old furnished room with rust in the bath. Even the use of the safe is charged. Loud music every night from the the side hotel which is a grupotel too but 5 stars They do not have double bed sheets so they use 2 singles for a double bed!! Very poor buffet with cold food, few choices and poor quality poor wifi Definetely a german hotel. English is the international language but everything un german even the kids song for the mini disco Sunbeds in the beach are to be paid. Nothing belong to the hotel. 14€ a day. Full of mosquitoes. in 1 day beaten 10 times at last conclusion: very expensive for the services. Poor location, indeed nothing around. Better have a car otherwise stuck Would have rather booked closest to alcudia, the sea walk and the big beaches
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Better go closest to sea walk 3km from the hotel. Very expensive during the summer for the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from K B, Director General at Grupotel Natura Playa
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Dear Louis M., as I answered to your first review which you have erased, we were pleased to offer you a free hotel change to Grupotel Los Principes in order for you to be able to fully enjoy your holidays here in Mallorca. Best regards, K. Brüser Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lazaro Janier wrote a review Aug 2021
Buettelborn, Germany3 contributions1 helpful vote
I fully recommend this hotel. Very friendly staff, amazing views, and good location in front of the beach. The hotel is so quiet. It is recomenable for family. Near supermarkets. Very cleaning and spacious rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from K B, Director General at Grupotel Natura Playa
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear Mr. Lazaro. we would like to thank you for spending your summer holiday here with us at Grupotel Natura Playa and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon. Best regards, Grupotel Natura Playa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kealy wrote a review Aug 2020
Antwerp, Belgium5 contributions
We stayed at the Grupotel Natura Playa in July 2020. The hotel was fantastic, nice surroundigs, garden and swimmingpools, very beautiful and large rooms, friendly staff. Despite the COVID-19 situation and precautions we enjoyed our stay and felt very safe at the hotel. It's also very handy that you can walk from your sunbed at the swimmingpool to the beach and back. Our kids enjoyed their holiday to, thanks to the great entertainment and mini disco. The only negative thing I can think of is that there aren't many shops, restaurants, ... in walking distance. It's ok if you have a car available, but there's not really anything surrounding the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The best rooms are the suites with full sea view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ljo318 wrote a review Oct 2019
Saint Louis, MO26 contributions39 helpful votes
We loved every minute of our stay here. Exceptional service and staff! Would recommend to anyone. The staff truly go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome and comfortable, we will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NaturaPlaya, Gerente at Grupotel Natura Playa
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear ljo318, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our team took good care of you. It would be a pleasure to see you back soon. Best regards, K. Brüser Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BoardingPass781363 wrote a review Aug 2019
11 contributions8 helpful votes
If you are looking for a beach break by the sea - do not go here. The sea is terribly dirty and nobody takes care about it. The staff will reply that it is not the hotel’s problem, but municipal, but if you go few hundred meters forward towards Alcudia, you ‘ll find the crystal clean sea. It’s strange that the city cleans one beach and doesn’t care about others. Location - difficult to find anything in a walking distance. Room service- you have to ask for a shampoo and wait half a day. Rooms - we have booked Appartments Type 2 with sea view. We’ve got the room with the view to the neighborhood’s garden. Yes, it’s possible to see the sea if you stand on the right corner of the balcony and straight your head.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NaturaPlaya, Gerente at Grupotel Natura Playa
Responded Aug 15, 2019
Dear guest, to begin, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Mallorca. Unfortunately the beach is a natural area and therefore protected by the spanish coastal ministry. We are not allowed to clean the beach and it its generally forbidden to remove algae from inside the water. Nevertheless, the local government has enforced the cleaning of the beach which is now almost free of algae. However, as their appearence is a result of the marine ecosystem, we cannot avoid their reappearance. Depending on the currents there will be more or less algae but there are always enough spots without any to access the sea. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room's view, we did offer you a room change which you rejected. We hope that you still took home some nice memories from your holiday in Playa de Muro. Best regards, K. Brüser Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa de Muro area.
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartamentos natura playa hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Apartamentos Natura Playa
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Muro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRUPOTEL NATURA PLAYA $90 ($̶1̶0̶4̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - Playa de Muro, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Grupotel Natura Playa
Which popular attractions are close to Grupotel Natura Playa?
Nearby attractions include Parque Natural S'Albufera de Mallorca (0.1 miles) and 312 Bike House Platja de Muro (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grupotel Natura Playa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Grupotel Natura Playa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grupotel Natura Playa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grupotel Natura Playa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grupotel Natura Playa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Figueret Restaurant, Fusion19, and Willy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grupotel Natura Playa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grupotel Natura Playa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Grupotel Natura Playa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (2.9 miles).
Is Grupotel Natura Playa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.