We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grupotel Natura Playa

Save
Share
Avenida Platges de Muro 5, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/22
Expedia.com$59
Hotels.com$59
Travelocity$59
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (69)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (12)

About

#30 of 30 hotels in Playa de Muro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Grupotel Natura Playa is located right on the seafront in Playa de Muro, in the north of Mallorca. Its unrivalled location gives the hotel a unique context, given that it is found facing the intersection of the Natural Park of s´Albufera and the Mediterranean. Without a doubt, it is one of the most magical spots of the island. Delight in beautiful sunrises and relaxing sunsets from anywhere within our 4-star hotel in Playa de Muro. Cap off the experience with the best services, among which include a varied menu, a café where the guests´ feet literally touch the sand and a restaurant whose windows offer views of the stunning pool which reigns over the terrace of the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Kids club
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
75Reviews3Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 17
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Youcef wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France10 contributions28 helpful votes
We were in the room 1206 sea view I am quite disappointed for the following reasons: Very old furnished room with rust in the bath. Even the use of the safe is charged. Loud music every night from the the side hotel which is a grupotel too but 5 stars They do not have double bed sheets so they use 2 singles for a double bed!! Very poor buffet with cold food, few choices and poor quality poor wifi Definetely a german hotel. English is the international language but everything un german even the kids song for the mini disco Sunbeds in the beach are to be paid. Nothing belong to the hotel. 14€ a day. Full of mosquitoes. in 1 day beaten 10 times at last conclusion: very expensive for the services. Poor location, indeed nothing around. Better have a car otherwise stuck Would have rather booked closest to alcudia, the sea walk and the big beaches
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Better go closest to sea walk 3km from the hotel. Very expensive during the summer for the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from K B, Director General at Grupotel Natura Playa
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Dear Louis M., as I answered to your first review which you have erased, we were pleased to offer you a free hotel change to Grupotel Los Principes in order for you to be able to fully enjoy your holidays here in Mallorca. Best regards, K. Brüser Manager
Read more
Lazaro Janier wrote a review Aug 2021
Buettelborn, Germany1 contribution
I fully recommend this hotel. Very friendly staff, amazing views, and good location in front of the beach. The hotel is so quiet. It is recomenable for family. Near supermarkets. Very cleaning and spacious rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from K B, Director General at Grupotel Natura Playa
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear Mr. Lazaro. we would like to thank you for spending your summer holiday here with us at Grupotel Natura Playa and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon. Best regards, Grupotel Natura Playa
Read more
Kealy wrote a review Aug 2020
Antwerp, Belgium2 contributions
We stayed at the Grupotel Natura Playa in July 2020. The hotel was fantastic, nice surroundigs, garden and swimmingpools, very beautiful and large rooms, friendly staff. Despite the COVID-19 situation and precautions we enjoyed our stay and felt very safe at the hotel. It's also very handy that you can walk from your sunbed at the swimmingpool to the beach and back. Our kids enjoyed their holiday to, thanks to the great entertainment and mini disco. The only negative thing I can think of is that there aren't many shops, restaurants, ... in walking distance. It's ok if you have a car available, but there's not really anything surrounding the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The best rooms are the suites with full sea view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
ljo318 wrote a review Oct 2019
Saint Louis, MO19 contributions29 helpful votes
We loved every minute of our stay here. Exceptional service and staff! Would recommend to anyone. The staff truly go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome and comfortable, we will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from NaturaPlaya, Gerente at Grupotel Natura Playa
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear ljo318, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our team took good care of you. It would be a pleasure to see you back soon. Best regards, K. Brüser Manager
Read more
BoardingPass781363 wrote a review Aug 2019
7 contributions5 helpful votes
If you are looking for a beach break by the sea - do not go here. The sea is terribly dirty and nobody takes care about it. The staff will reply that it is not the hotel’s problem, but municipal, but if you go few hundred meters forward towards Alcudia, you ‘ll find the crystal clean sea. It’s strange that the city cleans one beach and doesn’t care about others. Location - difficult to find anything in a walking distance. Room service- you have to ask for a shampoo and wait half a day. Rooms - we have booked Appartments Type 2 with sea view. We’ve got the room with the view to the neighborhood’s garden. Yes, it’s possible to see the sea if you stand on the right corner of the balcony and straight your head.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from NaturaPlaya, Gerente at Grupotel Natura Playa
Responded Aug 15, 2019
Dear guest, to begin, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Mallorca. Unfortunately the beach is a natural area and therefore protected by the spanish coastal ministry. We are not allowed to clean the beach and it its generally forbidden to remove algae from inside the water. Nevertheless, the local government has enforced the cleaning of the beach which is now almost free of algae. However, as their appearence is a result of the marine ecosystem, we cannot avoid their reappearance. Depending on the currents there will be more or less algae but there are always enough spots without any to access the sea. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room's view, we did offer you a room change which you rejected. We hope that you still took home some nice memories from your holiday in Playa de Muro. Best regards, K. Brüser Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartamentos natura playa hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Apartamentos Natura Playa
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Muro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grupotel Natura Playa
Which popular attractions are close to Grupotel Natura Playa?
Nearby attractions include Parque Natural S'Albufera de Mallorca (0.1 miles) and 312 Bike House Platja de Muro (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grupotel Natura Playa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Grupotel Natura Playa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grupotel Natura Playa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grupotel Natura Playa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Figueret Restaurant, Fusion19, and Bike Point Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grupotel Natura Playa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grupotel Natura Playa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Grupotel Natura Playa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (2.9 miles).