We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chermside Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chermside Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Chermside Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Downstairs unit requested. Well maintained unit, clean, comfortable, quiet with no traffic noise, great price. Credit card not taken until arrival. Friendly reception staff was owner who provided what war requested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennes T
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the second time we stayed at Chermside Motor Inn. We stayed here for one night. We arrived Brisbane almost midnight, so the location of the hotel is very important. Just 15mins drive and we get to the hotel safely. We need a data card to continue our journey. And the nearest shopping mall is within walking distance. Luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyTheGlassman
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic place Lovely and clean Staff friendly very helpful Only complaint would be that they need more power points in room especially near bed Breakfast came on time everyday Well cooked Pleasant surprise with Easter Eggs on tray

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was larger than the average motel room with a very comfy recliner chair. A very welcome extra as the weather was not kind to anyone and we spent a lot of time indoors. A small kitchenette, with convenience shop and takeaway shops next door makes it easy to have a meal in your room. The managers are lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val L
Maryborough, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great motel, awesome staff and great idea to have a community kitchen. Close to all facilities and shopping centres. Loved the comfortable beds and having easy access to everything. Brilliant staff, so friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
Redesdale, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very central, no need for a car. Next to a supermarket and dozens of restaurants. A short stroll to Chermisde Shopping centre and Cinema's. My only criticism is the parking, we had a trailer so could not use their car park which meant we had to park on the street which was obviously not as secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night, but wouldn't mind staying longer. The motel was very comfortable, and extremely clean. Beds were great. Lovely breakfast at very fair prices. The owners and staff were lovely. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _cuddos3
Greater Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

clean and adequate premises - great pool freindly, comforting helpful hosts, very easy walking and perfect location for visiting prince charles hosptial surrounding area has various food options, pizza, indian, thai, nandos even a bakery, convenient store and bottle shop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlcr1704
Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Very friendly, lovely clean unit everything we could wish for. Would highly recommend this Motel to everyone, handy to a large shopping centre and supermarket. Has facilities to do some light cooking, beautiful comfortable beds, plus lovely fluffy white bathroom towels, heaven.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne E
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dianne E, Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky where we are situated. We have numerous takeaways next door and restaurants across the road. Chermside Westfield is just a short stroll down the road, and is just in the process of being renovated with 95 extra stores. We cannot...

WA
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We chose the Chermside Motel online as it was convenient for the places we wanted to visit. However, you never know what a motel is like until you get there. Outside this one looks much like any other of similar age. Inside, we found the rooms large, the bathroom was clean, the towels were fluffy, the shower was hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ken L, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It gives up great pleasure to read a review like yours. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Warm regards Ron & Debbie Carter Managers - Chermside Motor Inn 2013 Gold Award winners for Australian...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chermside
0.4 mi away
Essence Serviced Apartments
2.7 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
3.3 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#36 of 157 in Brisbane
2,074 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
0.3 mi away
Quest Chermside
Quest Chermside
#2 of 2 in Chermside
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family operated Chermside Motor Inn is located in the middle of Chermside located on the north bound side of Gympie road between Rode and Hamilton Roads. The Chermside Motor Inn is less than 1 km from both the Prince Charles and Holy Spirit hospitals. The Chermside Motor Inn provides friendly and well-equipped accommodation, the ideal place for an overnight stay or that extended getaway. With 22 rooms (Queen, Twin & Family), set out in spacious surrounds and five excellent cafes within 200 meters and two Clubs within 10 minutes’ walk, the Chermside Motor Inn is a great choice in valued accommodation and an excellent place to rest your head in Brisbane’s Northern suburbs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chermside Motor Inn

Address: 644 Gympie Rd, Chermside, Queensland 4032, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Chermside
Price Range: $94 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chermside Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Chermside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chermside Motor Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Inverell, NSW, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chermside Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor rooms as well as firsf floor. Parking can be an issue.”
721vall, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms face a central courtyard.”
Y4436YQchris, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“clean, nice pool, helpful hosts”
jlcr1704, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Love having a ground unit, close to the pool and accessible to the car park.”
762DianneE, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“Our room on ground floor was behind roadside hedge which may have helped with any possible road noise.”
Al_n_All, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question