We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Athenree Hot Springs & Holiday Park

Traveler (47)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Athenree
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Athenree Hot Springs & Holiday Park is your family park of choice. Located in New Zealand's sunny Bay of Plenty region, at the northern end of Tauranga Harbour. Our all-season Athenree accommodation has a tranquil, park setting with magnificent mature Puriri trees and an abundance of native birds. Great memories are created and a relaxing holiday for the whole family is guaranteed! There are many activities in the area and we offer several great accommodation options for you to choose from. We have spacious 2-bedroom Motel Units and Deluxe Chalets available (each with Freeview and SKY TV), also standard cabins (share park facilities) and we certainly don't compromise on space for camping with our range of tent and campervan sites. Thermal Mineral Pools Staying guests are free to enjoy our two natural mineral pools. The pure thermal water feels silky and soft on the skin and are perfect for relaxing in after a long day sightseeing. There is a continuous flow of spring water in the pools, creating bubbles to help soothe away any aches. Our new mosaic artwork within the pool area has created quite a buzz among our guests. Both pools are drained and thoroughly cleaned daily so you can be guaranteed a special experience in our chemical free pools.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
90Reviews
2Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 17
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stopped by this little gem for one night on the way south. Brilliant grounds set next to a huge lagoon...flat walks to the water ,family atmosphere. And the pools are very relaxing for the tired travellers. Pleasant murals adorn the walls and quirky statues make this a very
Read more
Response from Mike H, Owner at Athenree Hot Springs & Holiday Park
Responded Apr 21, 2019
Thanks for the great comments! Fantastic to know you've enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable stay. Hope we see you back sometime soon!
Read more
The studio cabin was very well appointed, spacious & bed was extremely comfortable. Adequate kitchen equipment & utensils for what we needed. The room was clean & cleaned daily as well as complimentary newspaper each day. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Free wifi provided.
Read more
Response from Mike H, Owner at Athenree Hot Springs & Holiday Park
Responded Mar 31, 2019
Fantastic! Thanks for taking time to comment and we always appreciate guests feedback. We also like knowing our guests have had a memorable stay and enjoyed our Park and Pools! Hope we see you again sometime.
Read more
This is about our 4th? time staying at Athenree Holiday park and we just love the place - it never disappoints us. We’ve had the same studio unit each time (unit 5) Although the unit is compact it has everything you need with a small oven / hotplates and a full size fridge /
Read more
Response from Mike H, Owner at Athenree Hot Springs & Holiday Park
Responded Mar 10, 2019
Thanks for the lovely comments! Great to know you had another relaxing stay with us and hope we see you again soon. Have a super week.
Read more
We only stayed here for 1 night & loved the hot pools and vicinities. Great hosts, helped us out - we were missing a cable for our camper fridge & they went out of their way to look for one & then gave us one to have! :) great place to stay!
Read more
Response from Mike H, Owner at Athenree Hot Springs & Holiday Park
Responded Dec 24, 2018
Thanks for the great comments - always nice to know guests have enjoyed their time with us. Have a super Christmas!
Read more
Having lived in this area for a few years and having tried almost all of the other hot pools around (Tauranga's the best by miles IMO) we decided to check out Athenree hot springs. I parked the car and went to the pools whilst my 14 year old autistic nephew went to the toilets.
Read more
Response from Mike H, Owner at Athenree Hot Springs & Holiday Park
Responded Dec 20, 2018
Crikey, that's a bit harsh! As a team we reviewed this incident a couple of months ago when it happened, and this is not how we (or our CCTV network) recall any of the events. Our managers (not owners) receive a lot of guidance for dealing with difficult guests but this event had them quite upset, and now with this review we need to set a few facts straight. You both used our guest facilities when advised public toilets were just outside our entrance. At no time did they even talk to your nephew or use the language you describe. You were the the confrontational one and we do not appreciate your abuse at the time (and now disgusting descriptions) toward any of our team. We are proud of the way we operate our lovely Park and Pools and look forward to delighting many guests and swimmers over the coming festive season.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionAthenree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing