We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Florida Blue Bay

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$70
$62
View Deal
SAVE $8
Free cancellation until 06/29/19
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline$70
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (94)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in the small picturesque village of Psathopirgos, 20 mins from Patras and 2 hours from Athens. Ideal spot for exploring the Peloponnese. Recently renovated and with new fresh water pool constructed 2006/2007. 80 rooms all with TV, A/C, balcony, bathroom. Great views to be had from restaurant and rooms. Right on the beach, tennis court, volley, 11,000 sq. met. Olive grove, plenty of parking, kiddies corner. Reasonable rates.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
130Reviews
4Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 27
  • 25
  • 18
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It’s not a 4 star hotel, more like barely 3. It has friendly staff but there are such a lack of activities- one pool, sometimes there is an aqua gym, sometimes no.. tennis rackets are very old and cracky. Supper is very ok but the breakfast- please, change something, its not ok
Read more
+1
Our arrival at this hotel was too early , but no problem . A kind hostess showed us the way to the bar at the pool we we could enjoy a drink while waiting for the room . First impression was this hotel need to be a familial hotel . And right we were , the daughter is running
Read more
Quality matches the price. Forget the 4 stars rating and you will be satisfied. The stuff are 4 stars the facilities 2 to 3. Generally, good place for families with children. It is an old hotel after remodeling that in some places could have been more extensive.
Read more
+1
We stayed for a week in this Hotel: among 4 beds and the room was about 15 sq. m.. To enter it, it was necessary to go to the bathroom first and then closethe door. Rooms on the second floor are worn out, unattended and not very clean (spiders, spots, unscrupulous repairs etc.).
Read more
Response from Hannah K, Guest Relations Manager at Florida Blue Bay
Responded Jul 2, 2018
Dear Trivialu, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are constantly looking to improve our services and facilities. Over the last years we have made many changes with the love and support of our beloved customers, taking into consideration their feedback and reviews. Firstly we would like apologize for our pool not being up to our standards during your stay and to assure you that it is of utmost importance and we spare no costs regarding the quality of the pool water. We work with one of the best companies in the area and use the best products to assure that the pool water is always crystal clear and blue. Prior to your stay or perhaps at the beginning of your with us we had a terrible storm in the area which left us with television issues due to the wind as well as multiple technical and electrical issues. Our team was working 24/7 constantly cleaning the pool during those days from the huge amounts of rainwater that had altered the pools consistency. It was perfectly safe to use as it was constantly monitored by our pool technicians. We also had flooding in areas of the hotel and our garden was certainly in need of some sunny days for our gardeners to manage tidying up. Our rooms are double and triple rooms (23 sq. meters) in which for families we add an additional bed. However we never state that our rooms are large enough to have a lot of room with four beds in and we would much rather you were comfortable in two rooms however as the cost changes we try our best to accommodate you comfortably. For that reason we do not add many chairs on the balcony for extra room however our team was available and more than happy to add as many chairs as requested. Hair dryers are available and in most rooms. We apologize you did not find it in your room as we are in the process of mounting them in the rooms. We are glad you enjoyed your dinners with us. We find most our guests consider the breakfast buffet very good having a wide selection in hot and cold dishes. We do not change our breakfast menu much as we find that many of our guests enjoy having the same wide selection to choose from. Our tea selection alone consists of more than 10 flavors. Regarding our staff we are happy you found the restaurant and bar staff friendly and helpful. However we are quite surprised you did not find the service up to your standards and our staff impolite as we get many praises on the friendly staff. The fee you mention is a tax implemented this year by the Greek Government. In all fairness we are not pleased with it as well as it is an extra unpleasant cost for you however it is not something we can alter as the total amount collected is tax. We hope to have the chance on your next stay at Florida Blue Bay to make your experience as pleasant and memorable as possible. Please contact me personally at anytime prior to your next stay with us Hannah Kapsaski
Read more
Poor breakfast (three hot meals and the same was during all week), but really good dinner assortiment and was delicious. Towels in the room wasnt changed as often as it should be. The pool not very clean. Any entertainement for the kids, very poor playground. Not comfortable
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
florida blue bay patras
LOCATION
GreeceWest GreeceAchaea RegionPsathopyrgos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing