We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mour Hotel

Traveler (175)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (25)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
mour Hotel is a 4-star boutique hotel situated centrally on the Sherwood Business Park amongst an array of upmarket businesses and at a stone throw away from junction 27 of the M1. Designed by Amanda Rosa, the imposing building has an American loft feeling offering a quirky, yet luxurious place to meet, dine and sleep. Awarded most stylish hotel in 2006, guests can expect all their needs to be truly catered for in one of our 92 spacious ensuite bedrooms. Every modern amenity has been thought of for the discerning traveller. The hotel also offers three individually styled conference suites for business meetings or events. With elegant backdrops, wireless internet and boasting natural daylight, these unique suites are the envy of many and are sure to add a touch of individualism to any event. Refreshments are freshly made on the premises and our friendly and helpful staff will happily go above and beyond in order to ensure your stay with us is most memorable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
738Reviews
187Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 194
  • 243
  • 181
  • 74
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
As soon as I entered I recognised it as a Dakota, a little tired in places threadbare carpets etc, but service and breakfast service were excellent. Very good parking and close to the motorway, if eating head to the Countryman restaurant nearby food was excellent there.
Read more
Response from MourHotelNotts, Manager at Mour Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Martyd, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Lucy Ward Operations Manager
Read more
The room was good and clean, but not squeaky clean. I was very disappointed with the Bar & Grill as the prices were high but didn't deliver on quality. However, the staff were very understanding and credited the meal which was great for customer service. The food is certainly
Read more
Response from MourHotelNotts, Manager at Mour Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Raymond L, Thank you for your feedback. I am surprised on your comments as our prices are inline with local Hotels and Restaurants. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Lucy Ward Operations Manager
Read more
Was there for a 2 day meeting, stayed the night in between. Ample car park, good check-in, had lunch on arrival in the bar, nice steak sandwich, no complaints. The phone signal, on most networks, is pretty poor. Not the hotel’s fault, but something to be aware of, strange though
Read more
Response from MourHotelNotts, Manager at Mour Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear BigAlCumbria, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall make sure that your comments are passed on regarding your experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Lucy Ward Operations Manager
Read more
+6
Although only here one night I was pleasantly surprised. East access from the motorway with loads of parking. Very modern feel about the place. Great bar restaurant area. The food was very well cooked. The bed was only small and a little firm for me but still good. Rooms
Read more
Response from MourHotelNotts, Manager at Mour Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mulcaster2, Thank you for you feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our standard rooms are king size beds, on your next stay if you are wanting a bigger mattress please speak to our receptionists about upgrading to an executive room as these rooms have a super king mattress. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Lucy Ward Operations Manager
Read more
I have just been to mour hotel with a friend as a stop off for a coffee as me and my friend have a lengthy journey ahead of us. I was very concerned and disappointed to see only two staff on serving behind the bar Aswel as running about taking food orders and waiting on people
Read more
Response from MourHotelNotts, Manager at Mour Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Emily, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. I am sorry that you had to wait a while for your order, we did have a very busy afternoon yesterday. We hope that this has not deterred you from visiting us again and we hope to see you again soon. All the best, Lucy Ward Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
double room
double room
double room
PreviousNext
12345612
Hi Yes the hairdryer is in the desk drawer kettle is behind the bedboard Steven
0 votes
Show all answers
Not really it’s closer to the m1
0 votes
Show all answers
Unfortunatly we do not have an electric charging point
1 vote
Show all answers
I think it is too far out of town and I don't recall seeing public transport
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Go for the Executive rooms"
"Don't go in room 315"
"dine early"
"Ask for a soft bed!"
"Don’t bother"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn nottingham - sherwood park hotel nottinghamdakota
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dakota Nottingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandAnnesley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing