We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sekar Nusa Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sekar Nusa Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Sekar Nusa Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Sekar Nusa Villas for a night on 1-Apr-17. We opted for their Padma villa (this is the best option if you are on a budget travel/stay). The villa was beautiful with a small Jacuzzi when you enter the villa and a vast bathroom with nice big bathtub inside. This one had a nice bed decorated with flower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarika S
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Went there just to had site inspection and lunch, not really sure in beginning as the entrance no in main Sawangan Road, however its become one of plus point as the traffic sound nearly unheard from lobby, main area and villas. Lobby with simple and cozy ornaments, good enough as most of the villas and surrounding covered with trees and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ach Joey M
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Had a great time here. If your looking for a place to sit around the pool and have cocktails made for you all trip look somewhere else! On the other hand if you want a really nice villa with your own pool at a great price this is for you. Yes breakfast leaves a little to be desired but for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tosh_Auer
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Our stay here was wonderful. Staff were exceptional and always happy to help at any hour of the day! Was amazing. They made our stay wonderful and also the grounds were beautiful! Villa, the bed, Pillows, flowers, pool was amazing. So happy with our booking here I would come again instantly! Only thing to work on would perhaps be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandrabW2702DF
SekarNusaVillasBali, Sekar Nusa Villas Management Team at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this review

Dear AlexandrabW2702DF Warmest greetings from Sekar Nusa Villas! Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our Villas. We will make sure to take your constructive feedback to our review and make sure to implement the corrective measure to improve our service. Once again, thank you, Alexandra!...

Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Had an experience to stay for a week at Nussa villas , beautiful calm and an exotic place close to the best beach on Bali Nusa Dua . Bathroom outside villa and bath inside spangled with flowers and Large king bed make you fall asleep immediately .Staff is always welcomed and helpful. Great service . 100% satisfied!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreim662
SekarNusaVillasBali, Management Team at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this review

Dear Andreim 662, Warmest greetings from Sekar Nusa Villas! Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our Villas. We will make sure to take your constructive feedback to our review and make sure to implement the corrective measure to improve our service. Once again, thank you,...

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed April 15, 2016

We arrived after lunch after staying at a wonderful resort in Ubud. At a glance the hotel appeared welcoming and well presented. A sweet fruit drink was provided at check in and we were then escorted to our villa with jacuzzi. It was everything I had seen online and initially I was very impressed. The adjoining bathroom made in stone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughandtash
SekarNusaVillasBali, Management Team at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this review

Dear hughandtash, Warmest greetings from Sekar Nusa Villas! Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is truly our regret to know that you had such unpleasant experiences while staying with us and we deeply apologize. Apology might not be enough but we promise to take your constructive feedback and make sure to implement the corrective measure to improve our...

Perth
Reviewed March 29, 2016

We arrived at just after 11 and were welcomed with a nice fruit drink. We asked if we could have a drink at the bar before retiring for the night but were informed that the restaurant etc closed at 11. Ok, no problem we thought, mini bar and sit in our jacuzzi. Wrong. Bar fridge was empty, not even a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
SekarNusaVillasBali, Sekar Nusa Villas Management at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tim M., Warmest greetings from Sekar Nusa Villas. Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please let us apologize for your bad experiences while staying with us, it is truly our deepest regret. At the moment, for several reasons, we are closing our pool bar. However, it is true that our staffs should have been there to assist...

Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

I've been there for 2 nights with my friends, we booked 3 villa with jacuzzi. Actually overall design was amazing. Nice pool and garden, but breakfast buffet was poor. Average taste. Service was great, but they should improve.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levani D
SekarNusaVillasBali, Sales at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this review

Dear Levani D, Warmest greetings from Sekar Nusa Villas! Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you love our Balinese-style design and the surrounding of our villa. However, we apologise to know that you find our breakfast quite lacking. We will make sure to take your constructive feedback to our review and make...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2015

My partner and stayed here for four nights.Our accommodation had a plunge pool. A comfortable bed and a gorgeous bathroom. The hotel grounds were very quiet and for the first night it seemed like we were the only one's staying in the villas. Breakfast was poor with a lack of cutlery (not a knife in sight) There is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
SekarNusaVillasBali, Sales at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this review

Dear Darren T, Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our villa. Since most of our guests are travelers and honeymooners, our villa is usually quite in the afternooon and evening. And most of the rooms have a private pool, so the guests are mostly staying...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stayed here with our 2.5 year old and absolutely loved it. The first half of our holiday in Bali, we stayed in Kuta for the shopping and nightlife. Knowing that would get tiring, we chose to split the break into two separate mini-holidays and make the last half more of a quiet retreat and the Sekar Nusa Villas were...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Darren_au
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
VOUK Hotel & Suites
VOUK Hotel & Suites
#37 of 53 in Nusa Dua
284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 53 in Nusa Dua
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
3,294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sekar Nusa Villas is “Flower of the Island” a low key luxury resort. Inspired by traditional Balinese architecture, Sekar Nusa Villas set to be one of the most exquisite villas in the traditional village of Nusa Dua. It is perched high on a hill with Indian Ocean view. There are 24 Padma Jacuzzi Villas, 22 Sekar Pool Villas, 6 Nusa Suite (2 Bedroom ocean view villa with pool, living, dining & lounge area) and 1 unit Sandat villa ( 1 Bedroom 2 storey villa with pool, living room & kitchenette). Sekar Nusa Villas is perfectly suited to families, honeymooners, wedding venue and pre-wedding venue, providing the exclusive, privacy of your own villa in serene setting the whole resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sekar Nusa Villas

Address: Jl. Nusa Dua Selatan, Sawangan | Sawangan, Ungasan 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Price Range: $52 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sekar Nusa Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sekar Nusa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sekar Nusa Villas Hotel Ungasan
Sekar Nusa Resort
Sekar Nusa Villas Bali/Ungasan
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ungasan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#8 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sekar Nusa Villas staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sekar Nusa Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose a villa with private pool or a good balcony view”
  • Bed in Padma Villa
  • Padma villa bathroom
, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“get the bigger Villa with good rate while resort around Sekar Nusa you are not even get the smallest villa just small hotel room”
  • huge and good furniture
Bedjoey, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
“perhaps a villa with its own pool may be better”
hughandtash, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to make sure your jacuzzi works and that everthing else in the room works”
SirTimbo, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the two bedroom villas. they all face a busy highway which is noisy and impacts your sleep.”
  • another view of the insect nest
  • dysfunctional shower head
  • dirty sheet in the bedroom
  • insect nest embedded in the couch
raiderv2014, Jan 12, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question