We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ungasan
Post
Inbox
Search

Hillstone Villas Resort Bali

Save
Jl. Pura Masuka Tunjung Br. Kertha Lestari, Ungasan 80361 Indonesia
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Nustay.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Forged by billions of years of geological formation into a shape of timeless beauty, the stunning hills of Ungasan village whisper romance in every language. From this serene setting in Bali’s southern peninsula, Hillstone Villas Resort gazes at the glistening Indian Ocean.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Car hire
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
15Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This resort should be sensational. It has great bones but sadly neglected. The villas are huge and we’re originally well appointed, but years down the track they have not been mainted. We booked a 3 bedroom and a 2 bedroom villa. On arrival they looked great, u til we looked closer. The 3 bedroom villa had 1 bedroom aircon which didn’t work, no hot water in 2 rooms and the pool had no cover on the suction vent in the bottom of the pool which was extremely dangerous. The kids couldn’t swim anywhere near it for fear of getting their hair or themselves caught in the strong suction. Terrible! That’s just a start. ng in the kitchen, plates, glasses etc, the 2 bedroom villa had the same problems except they only opened 2 bedrooms not the rest of the villa. Ridiculous when you pay for a villa and get bedrooms only! Never stay here!
Read more
Stayed here with a group of friends at first the front entrance wasn't really reassuring as it looked nothing like the site photo's we were a little bit worried as it does look dated only to go to the reception which was stunning we had 3 villas next to one and other all had private pools we were all taken away by the size of the villas they are moden,private and very luxurious the staff were all very friendly and helpful deffenitly would recommend staying here even tho its not close to cliff bars ect its just about a 10 minute taxi drive to watch the beautiful sunset
Read more
+1
Spent 3 great days here. We had a private pool and a very large room. We had a wedding anniversary dinner by the pool. Great night with wine included with the meal package. Not to forget the flowers in the pool. Rooms were spotless and the staff were perfect in their service and personal service. Great value for money.
Read more
Response from General Manager C, General Manager at Hillstone Villas Resort Bali
Responded Aug 24, 2019
Dear 59Wanderer1955 It’s truly an honor to read that our valued guest enjoyed their experience stayed at our resort. I am so glad to know that you have enjoyed the entire stay from the beginning until you have left the resort with an unforgettable memory. By this review, this is another reason for me to proud of my dedicated team who did an extra mile to make our guest stay flawless. I hope that my team and I will have another chance in the not so distance future to offer you with another top notch Hillstone Bali experience. With my best regards, Gede Astika General Manager
Read more
Checked in by 3pm left by 5pm..... On arrival this place seemed ok and let some.of the items go as it's massive complex ... on further inspection going to the pool for cocktails at the swim up bar.... Not one single person in sight started to set off alarm bells looking like something straight out of a horror movie. The swim up bar was so run down there were no signs of it even being a bar we then found a staff member who looked like she had not seen a human being in years. There was no alcohol and the pool was not even close to being clean the "waterfall" pool was non existent and then we walked back to the previous guests food still being out. Not even Gordon Ramsay could save this place needs a lot of love to bring it back.
Read more
Response from General Manager C, General Manager at Hillstone Villas Resort Bali
Responded Aug 24, 2019
Dear Matt K We were extremely concern to read your review and must offer most sincere and unreserved apologies over the issues which we either to rectify the situation or did not meet your standard you expected. Your feedback will certainly be taken into consideration when the new implementation. We have all noted all your concerns and will follow up accordingly with related departments for further improvements and rectification to ensure that we maintain highly quality of services to all of our guests. We do hope this unpleasant situation will not change your impression of our property and wish for an opportunity to welcome you back in not so distance future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at gm@hillstonebali.com and we will be delighted to assist you with your future arrangements. Best Regards Gede Astika General Manager
Read more
Great two bedroom villa with private pool. Lots of space while both rooms and living space opened out to the pool and lawn. Very reasonable price. The place is a little dated and could do with fixing up a bit but for the price you can't complain. Breakfast was served over looking the pool area which was a short walk from the villa. Buggies can take you around if you have a villa situated further away. Staff friendly and accommodating. Spa great value with 20% discount. Free shuttle to places near by.
Read more
Response from Astika2019, General Manager at Hillstone Villas Resort Bali
Responded Jun 25, 2019
Dear Walkaworld Warm greetings from Hillstone Villas Resort Bali. Thank you very much for outlining your experiences at Hillstone Villas Resort Bali, We really appreciate your comment here on TripAdvisor and we are very happy to hear that you were delighted by the facilities and services that we offer at our resort. As we are constantly striving to improve ourselves, I also appreciate your honest comments very much. I will definitely have an internal discussion with the teams on each and every concerns you highlighted as we take guest feedback very seriously and your feedback will certainly be used for further improvement We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With my best regards Gede Astika General Manager
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNusa Dua PeninsulaUngasan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hillstone Villas Resort Bali
Which popular attractions are close to Hillstone Villas Resort Bali?
Nearby attractions include Sai Bali Tours (3.3 miles), Bali Smart Tours (3.9 miles), and Samasta Lifestyle Village (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hillstone Villas Resort Bali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hillstone Villas Resort Bali?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hillstone Villas Resort Bali?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hillstone Villas Resort Bali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gooseberry Cafe & Boutique, Nau Tapioca House, and Blueseed.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hillstone Villas Resort Bali?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Hillstone Villas Resort Bali have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hillstone Villas Resort Bali offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.