We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marlin's Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marlin\\
Marlin's Beach Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a birthday treat to myself, i decided to go on an adventure, exploring Bantayan, Malapascua and Kalanggaman islands. First stop is Bantayan Island, Cebu. As what the blogs i am reading, there are plenty of sandbars and the beach is magnificent. My flight is 8:00 AM and i got in Cebu at 10:00 AM. Brace yourself with the traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alybells
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were just looking for a place to have lunch and a friend suggested this place. We were surprised by the service they offered. So fast!!! Which is very rare here in santa fe. Me and my husband are very fussy about food but their food is great!! Price wise....very affordable!!! All the staff are very friendly and everything is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah M
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed December 15, 2016

My 2D1N stay in Marlin was amazing. I really admire the staff and the service they have. I was surprised how accommodating the security guard who welcomed us at around 4 am in the middle of a heavy downpour and was thankful to the kind tricycle driver who brought us in the resort. The security guard on duty lead and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elusivedreamer84
jojan z, Manager at Marlin's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment.We're so lucky to have you as our guest.We did our best to gave your most memorable experienced.Hopefully for your next visit we will assure you to have great service.Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year...

Reviewed December 7, 2016

No need for a long rundown. Here's a quick summary of my experience: promptly arrived at the resort, and was catered to in usual fashion (hospitably with a warm reception). Upon seeing my room, I was pleasantly surprised. The amenities seemed new, as if the room were newly renovated, albeit to my knowledge it wasn't. In addition, my room wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jinki L
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are large and clean, that's all. The hot water did not work. The safe did not work. They were doing a lot of construction. The hotel had no beach other than a small cove with horrible sand and a sand bank outside which is dirty. You can't swim here. The only nice thing we're the views from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnFoster68
jojan z, Manager at Marlin's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Upon arrival..you know and everyone knows that we have an ongoing construction.We didn't expect that all of this will come to this point.But of course,in the first place we did not forced you to stay instead you asked for a discount.And with regards to the hot water,we offered you another room to transfer but you refused because you want to...

Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

A place where everybody can actually rest. Marlin's Beach Resort has a nice view of the sand bar from the resort , tasty foods that even kids will enjoy, rooms have enough space for your kids to run and play and it is perfectly clean. Most of all, staffs here are very accommodating. Thank you Marlin's Beach Resort for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al-khady J
jojan z, Manager at Marlin's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Perfect for family and clique to enjoy and relax...the place where to go.Thank you so much for your comment and see you next time

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

We booked a beach front room, when we arrived we were put on the 1st floor away from the beach as the guests had extended in the room we were booked in for. Not a good service. Room was big and recently refurbished, but to a very low standard and it not worth the money per night. Caution when walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
jojan z, Manager at Marlin's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Reservation over the phone..First, we informed you that all beachfront rooms are not available at that time.Therefore,you accept the offer to have a discounted rate in deluxe instead of beachfront room.Secondly,we are completely advise to all guests that construction is still ongoing before the booking is confirm.And lastly, we're giving you a room located on the second floor, garden view...

Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for two nights and 3 days wth my wife's co-workers. The place was picture-perfect, staff were very friendly, and food were really food. I am working in food and beverage for almost 10 years so i know what a good food is. Kudos to the chef. The only cons is that, it will take your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noven A
Balamban
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The rooms are functional and good, could be a little cheaper though. Restaurant is nothing fancy, but since there are many others in wlaking distance, its is ok. The breakfast buffet is ok. Beach access nice and clean. Quiet rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guenther V
Queens, New York, United States
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We didn't have a reservation and Marlin was the only one that had really spacious rooms and clean bathrooms. The A/C was blasting, wifi was fast. We stayed in Marlin coz we went to Virgin Island. From what I saw there was not a lot of beach front. The property was clean and pretty. We wanted to stay at Anika...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee V
jojan z, Manager at Marlin's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Apologized if what is wrong with the food.But we cannot say that there was no flies in other resorts and restos seems other guests have the same story.Flies are everywhere ,they like sweets more over this is the season of flies.But we'd like to say thank you for staying with us and hopefully to see you next time ( not...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

349 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bantayan Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Amihan Beach Cabanas
Amihan Beach Cabanas
#1 of 9 in Bantayan Island
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant
4.9 mi away
Maia's Beach Resort
Maia's Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Sulangan
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Anika Island Resort
Anika Island Resort
#1 of 10 in Santa Fe
330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kota Beach Resort
Kota Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bantayan Island
184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant ...
#3 of 17 in Bantayan Island
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Marlin's Beach Resort

Address: F. Roska Street | Talisay, Santa Fe, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island
Price Range: $63 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlin's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Marlin's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin`s Beach Hotel Bantayan Island
Marlins Beach Hotel
Marlin's Beach Resort Bantayan Island, Cebu Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Marlin's Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marlin's Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Have a look first and haggle for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles GuentherV, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“get the room facing the beach”
 of 5 bubbles ReneeV425, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“Beach front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles laagan2015, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead to get the Aircon rooms”
 of 5 bubbles HappyRocks2005, May 6, 2016 | Read review
“Newer rooms in 2 storey building”
 of 5 bubbles NBAftaIV, Mar 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay