Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare

Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare

Carretera Majanicho, 100, 35650 Lajares, La Oliva, Fuerteventura Spain
Roller blinds do not look great!
Traveler (3470)
Panorama at the Pierre & Vacances Village Club Fuerteventura Origo Mare
360
Panoramas (24)
Habitación
Room & Suite (416)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#1 of 1 resort in Lajares
Location
3.2
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Discover the Fuerteventura Origo Mare resort, in the north of the second largest island of the Canary Islands. If it had to be summed up in two words, they would be water and fire. Water, of course, for its 150 km of beaches, but also for its vast aquatic space. Fire for its volcanic landscape, the sun that shines almost all year round, the warmth of the atmosphere and the large number of activities. Our resort is located in this protected environment, a paradise specially designed for holidays. The resort is divided into 5 zones, made up of villas with suites and studios. There are endless activities to do in and around the resort. Sports facilities include tennis and paddle tennis courts, a boules court and an 18-hole mini golf course. Windsurfing, kitesurfing, surfing and many other activities are available at the Yolo Riders surf school. And those who prefer fresh water will have a great time at the Craterpark. This volcanic-themed aquatic area of 5000 m², of which 1000 m² are water areas, has it all: wave pool, slides, water tree and paddling pool. In addition, our heated pool reserved for adults is a haven of peace and quiet. The little ones can make friends and have fun in our clubs for children from 4 years old. It should also be noted that, for your convenience, the resort has two restaurants, two snack bars and a bar open all day long. There is algo a mini-market included in the village. Parking is posible on all the resort's exterior area. Pets under 25kg are welcome under an extra charge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's playground
Public wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water park
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Carretera Majanicho, 100, 35650 Lajares, La Oliva, Fuerteventura Spain
Name/address in local language
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles3,237 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a tranquil location, the Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare is praised for its cleanliness, including spotless villas and pristine facilities, along with a dedicated cleaning staff. However, the value proposition garners mixed feelings, as some guests deem the on-site shop pricey with additional charges. While the service is generally commended for attentiveness, there are occasional lapses. The resort's remote setting offers a peaceful family getaway, yet the atmosphere can be inconsistent, with entertainment sometimes falling short. Room experiences vary, and while the pools and family amenities are highlights, the food and outdated aspects receive criticism.
Location
Remote
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Basic
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,237Reviews2,109Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 984
  • 1,126
  • 625
  • 279
  • 223
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Aimielouise19 wrote a review Oct 2021
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom59 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a family holiday as a single parent with 3 children. Arrived to friendly staff but automatically hit with a £200 deposit. I had not budgeted for as wasn’t aware (Jet2holidays insist it was on the site but it wasn’t at the time of booking - it’s there now though). Asked me to sign a waver and then took a card payment anyway which 7 days later still hasn’t been refunded (takes time because of the different banks apparently).

Then we found out the little shop (extortionate prices) closes at 4 every day and is only open until 12 on Sundays. Not helpful when the nearest supermarket is €11 in a taxi (each way) in Lajares but if you want to go it’s extremely cheap and well stocked!

Lajares also has some fantastic restaurants which I cannot recommend you visit more! €85 for a meal for myself and 3 hungry kids and the food was absolutely incredible!!

Arrived at the room on the edge of the site which wasn’t appreciated with the cases and 3 little children but they weren’t willing to change the room to one closer to the main resort. Got to the room to a very old and stained table, mildew covered sun loungers and a site table a child had drawn on at some point. Response was ‘all the table are like that’. Other than that, lots of towels and bed linen and rest of the room clean. You’re responsible for leaving the kitchen clean or there’s a warning of a €50 charge.

Pool was superb. Kids had an absolute blast and the entertainers were great! We did self catering but there’s an option to pay for the all inclusive buffet 3 times a day which gets pricey. Buffet is what you’d expect, foods a bit repetitive but they cooked a selection of fresh meats on a big grill.

There are some fantastic beaches locally and free shuttle buses are available to take you there and back.

All in all, it was a decent holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Shop closes at 4 every day and 12 on a Sunday and is very expensive (€2.50 for a tin of beans and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Fuerteventura, Atención al cliente/recepción at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded Oct 21, 2021
Dear Aimielouise, We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your comments with other users of Tripadvisor and for highlighting some aspects of our service such as nice pools and great staff. We feel really sorry that we could not reach your expectations in some other aspects. We always recommend that all our customers check with their travel agency or the Internet for details of the hotel before their stay. Our web gives a detailed information about our location, services and extras. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to improve in the aspects you mentioned. We would be more than pleased to welcome you back. Sunny regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently visited Pierre & Vacances in Fuerteventura with my boyfriend for 9 days between 26th February - 6 March. We didn’t go for all inclusive after reading other reviews and are very happy we chose this option. (The food and drink on offer was nothing special and not to our taste.)

Pros:
Easy to locate and very safe and quiet at night.
Sea view.
King sized bed and very comfortable.
Clean villa with plenty of towels and bedding.
Kitchen emptied everyday.
Reception staff very helpful friendly and spoke good English. (They even printed off our boarding passes for the flight home free of charge)
WiFi throughout and good mobile signal.
Air conditioned room and black out shutters if lights keep you awake at night.

Cons:
You NEED a car. The holiday village has everything you need within the complex. However, the supermarket prices are very expensive and so is the bar. You can drive 20 minutes to Corralejo and there are plenty you of shops, restaurants, bars, market shops and supermarkets. There is also a nearer village (10 minutes drive) that has a smaller selection.
Ants in the villa. When we arrived there was quite a few ants over the kitchen. We bought some cleaning products and ant spray and this problem solved itself.
The villa was clean but wasn’t immaculate. The bed sheets where changed on the 8th day of our stay and villa was not cleaned once.
The area itself is very safe however there are many dangers within the complex (large man holes with no fencing and building sites with again no fencing). As a couple this was okay for us. If you have young children this could be very dangerous and you’d need to watch them 24/7 just in case.
Prices in the spots bar are VERY expensive. We went to the sports bar once and never returned due to the price. We both ordered a double gin and tonic and it came to £24.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear Amy, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Origo Mare. It is only through our guests' feedback that we are able to maintain and improve the quality of our service. We are sorry to read that we could not meet all your expectations as the whole team works really hard to make your stay memorable. The villas are cleaned every 3 nights and our reception team is always at your disposal to help you with any problem you could find in your villa. We also insist that since we opened 5 years ago, our priority has always been the security of all our guests. Of course we will take note of your comments and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Sunny regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Jake A wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Unless you are the type for whom a holiday involves queueing for the pool to open at 10am and then lying in the same spot until 5pm, breaking only to eat bland food, then you need to come here self catering with a hire car. If you do those two things you’ll have a great time.

On site there is the pool, go karts, bikes, scooters, crazy golf, sports pitches, etc, etc., all reasonably priced (and the pool is of course free).

Nearby there are camel rides, volcanoes, water sports, sandy beaches, restaurants, etc.

Don’t eat on site and shop at one of the supermarkets nearby (not the one on site, which is only good for essentials).

The villas are fantastic value for money, though the kitchens are a bit spartan if you want to cook proper meals.

Staff are very helpful, and a major mistake was rapidly rectified by the manager.

If parents were able to stop their kids fouling the pools (how hard is it?!) it would have been 5/5! As it is we lost two half days in the pool as a result.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Origo Mare. We really appreciate reading that we could meet your expactations and that you had a great holiday with us. We would be more than pleased to welcome you back soon. Sunny regards from the whole Origo Mare team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarahevans wrote a review Mar 2020
Wigan, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first stay at the Pierre and Vacances and it certainly won't be our last. We stayed in a 2 bed villa (407) which was close to the amenities, ie, supermarket, pools, reception etc. Extremely friendly staff in all areas in the village. Villa was cleaned every day, either with fresh towels or linen, depending on what day it was.
The pools were fantastic, slides, wave pool, climbing pool and lifeguards in all areas. The price for food and drink at the pool was fair. The supermarket was a little pricey, however, we hired a car for a couple of days and stocked up.
A massive clap to the animation team. They were brilliant, involving the children and adults during the day and evening.
We were caught in the sand storm and the staff went to all lengths to keeps the children entertained
We will certainly be looking at coming out again next year.. Thank you for making a great family holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for your great review and for highlighting many positive aspects of your holiday. We are glad to read that you did enjoy your time with us and had a lovely stay in Origo Mare. We will be more than pleased to welcome you back soon. Sunny regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wahid wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't be fooled by the negative feedback about this place. That's what people with negative view on life do best. Moan! This company has pulled this place out of the dumps and created a reclusive space, just far enough from Corralejo, where everything is accessible by car within 20 minutes. The unspoilt beaches have a track road to them. (Unbelievable waves). 
The villas are well appointed with plenty of amenities and pair con. Plenty of parking. The adult pool is well maintained and sufficient as children/families use the waterpark. The maverick restaurant/bar opens on an evening and food is spot on. The small but adequate gym kept me ticking over while on holiday. The staff are very friendly. 
Lajares town is 5 minutes away where you will find amazing little restaurants, bakeries, medical facilities and a supermarket. El Cotillo is 15 minutes away. The sunset here is unbelievable. The beaches are amazing as well, albeit adult beaches. Lots of amenities and restaurants here too. Corralejo/airport are very easy to navigate to using the new FV1 motorway. 
All in all, perfect for a quiet retreat
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear Wahidul, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us Thank you very much for trusting us and we hope to welcome you again during your next holidays. Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JMT wrote a review Feb 2020
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain13 contributions25 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Having decided on a quick trip away we decided to stay here, being advertised as 4 star and the prices were really good.
What a mistake! I’m not going to comment on the location because you should always know where you’re staying and for me the location was fine.
You arrive to a worn out housing estate with pot holes in roads/some roads closed and empty houses, you’ll eventually find reception to then be told you have to drive to your house. Having arrived at the 2 bedroom villa I could pretty much push the front door open without a key. I called reception to be told all doors are like that.
There were 6 stray cats hanging around the terraces and the whole street smelt of cat wee and during the night all you could hear was cats fighting. Kids disco is too late at 20:30 and was poor, spirits are expensive. Swimming pools are cold. All in all very disappointing from a security point of view. The whole place needs a refurb which won’t happen because I’m sure the banks own the properties and are trying to get what they can given the fact the housing estate idea failed.
The whole stay was just weird. I would not recommend this place at all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded Feb 7, 2020
Dear Josh, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other users of this website. Any feedback is very important to us as it helps to further improve our service. We are very sorry to read that we could not meet your expectations and that you would not recommend our hotel. The areas you mentioned in your review do not belong to our hotel and are managed by a real estate group that has undertaken all the necessary renovation works. Our part of the complex is perfectly maintained. Our reception is well signposted and located along the main road. We apologize if you have had trouble finding it. Since our opening, our priority has always been the safety of our customers. This is the reason why, of course, all the villas are secured and a card is required to open the door. Of course, we will continue to improve our protocols, as our daily efforts are always aimed at achieving the greatest satisfaction of all our customers. We hope you can give us a second chance to recover your trust in us. Sunny regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma T wrote a review Feb 2020
Ventnor, United Kingdom8 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading all of the negative reviews on here I was worried about our upcoming holiday. Wow! How wrong they were, this place is fantastic, lovely houses which are modern, stylish, filled with every convenience required! We were located in oasis 3 which was a short walk to the facilities, worth paying to be allocated nearby to save longer walks. Food selection is vast, every meal time & snacks in between. Endless, decent drinks. Amazing pools which are pretty cold but we brought shorties with us so didn't worry about that. Lovely location with stunning landscape and views over the lava fields and the sea. We didn't join in much entertainment as the kids were wrecked from all of the fun during the day but there is plenty going on to do for everyone. The staff are all extremely happy and friendly. Yes the pavements are damaged in places but if you watch where you are walking then I don't see the problem. Would definitely recommend a car due to the location but it's always good to explore the surroundings anyway in a car. All in all a wonderful holiday for us all including kids 9/7/4. Will definitely come again! Thanks all
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear Emma, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Origo Mare. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and there is nothing better than knowing that we are achieving it. We would be more than pleased to welcome you back soon for another fantastic holiday. Warm regards from all the Origo Mare Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanne wrote a review Feb 2022
Preston, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When reading reviews before our visit I wasn’t sure what to expect but from our experience we had a fab stay! I stayed with my husband and 2 children aged 6 and 3 as-well as extended family.

So the bad points are the hotel is in the middle of nowhere (which we knew before arrival) There is a free bus twice a day into Corrolejo though if you want a day at the beach or shops. The footpaths around the hotel could do with some work as they are very uneven. You have to pay a €200 depot on arrival which again we already knew this, we got the full amount back on check out with no issues. It would be nice to see a snack bar round the pool at lunch time just to get chips etc so you don’t always have to go to the restaurant.

The plus points… pool areas, restaurants, bars always nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. The food was fab, ok so not always piping hot but still very tasty with lots of variety. All inclusive drink selection was great- Prosecco, San Miguel, cocktails, slushies for the kids and good local spirits. My husband enjoyed the whiskey so much he went out and bought 4 bottles to bring home 🤣 the rooms were nice, clean and spacious, cleaners came in most days to make the beds, bring fresh towels and toilet rolls. We didn’t really watch the entertainment as we sat inside when the mini disco had finished but the kids loved the mini disco!

Overall we had a great stay and would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Go all inclusive as no surrounding bars or restaurants. Don’t forget your €200 deposit for the room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Support, Owner at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded Feb 25, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for this review about your experience at Pierre & Vacances Fuerteventura Origo Mare. It is great to know that you had a memorable experience and that you were able to make the most of our facilities. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our dedicated team who take great pleasure in going that extra mile to ensure that our high standards are maintained. We regret that our location was not exactly what you were looking for. As in the majority of hotels worldwide, our policy is to request a credit card security deposit at check-in that is not charged only withheld and promptly refunded at checkout. While we are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience, we have noted your remark. Please do not hesitate to let our restaurant team know of any concerns at the time so that we can find a suitable solution. We always appreciate our guests' feedback and will certainly consider your comments for future improvements. Thank you for your kind recommendation, it is greatly appreciated We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Helen Macq, Guest Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick P wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So I booked a holiday for me and my two boys 7 & 8 due to the price of a deal. After looking at the bad reviews my expectations were not that high but I couldn’t have been more surprised by how good it actually was.

I had already emailed the Hotel with dietary requirements for one of my sons but had not had a response so was a little bit concerned.

So we arrived about lunchtime and got on the transfer bus to the resort. I would recommend getting a private transfer as the resort was the very last stop and took over two hours.

We checked with in no issues as we knew we needed €200 Deposit and €10 per Beach towel which you can exchange every day (you get €5 back at the end of your stay). The villas were perfect with everything in that you would need if you were self catering.

The Water Park was great for the kids, they had so much fun in the water and even though my youngest is not the strongest of swimmers he had a life jacket so was fine.

The Chef and his team catered specifically for my Son with minimal fuss and by the end of the week I didn’t even have to ask, they saw me and waved their hands to indicate they would put his food straight on. The food was exactly what you would expect for an all inclusive and there was plenty to choose from.

The hotel is geared up for families and if I was going without the kids I probably would choose somewhere else as the adults only pool probably had about 4 people round it so I’d say you’d be fairly lonely and you’re a taxi ride away from any form of nightlife.

The free Kids Club free s great and they both enjoyed it, The Kids Disco was a bit too young for mine but they still enjoyed it. Overall the entertainment & team were spot on.

The hotel has WiFi throughout the resort.

Overall the holiday was great & I would highly recommend this resort for families!!!!

Tips:

Don’t forget the deposits for hotel and Towels

Laundry costs €7 for a big wash & dryer

Hire a car from the hotel reception for the day €55 (No deposit) and go to the Volcano then Correlejo & go to the supermarket for supplies as the hotel supermarket is expensive

Book a private transfer or hire a car as the shuttle was over 2 hrs on the way there and we were 3.5hr early for our return flight.
Cleaners and not come about once a week but every villa has a wicker shed outside which has broom & mop & there’s cleaning supplies left in the room.

Yes the pavements are broken up but the slabs that are broken are actually 15mm Brick Slips, which have been swept up so the worst that will happen is that your luggage wheels will get caught in the gravel remains. Honestly I was expecting craters after all the reviews!!

The beaches surrounding the areas are beautiful and well worth a visit. We hired a car for two days.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Support, Owner at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear Nick, We would like to thank you for this feedback about your experience at Pierre & Vacances Fuerteventura Origo Mare. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay with us, there is no greater reward than knowing we provided a perfect experience for our guests. Please know that there is a free bus for our guests to Corralejo and once a week to Cotillo (the two nearest towns), although as you mention, we also recommend hiring a rental car to make the most of your visit. As the pavements are outside of the property, we are unable to maintain these, however, we are in direct contact with the local council to try and get them repaired promptly. We sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jill Langer, Guest Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabriel F wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am writing this review as we are staying at this hotel. We are 2 couples and we booked trough love holidays website a 2 bed superior villa for 6 days all inclusive with shuttle transfer. At the airport the shuttle bus was easy to find. MTS Global was the company that took care of our transfers to the hotel. Instructions were very clear and the bus driver, Gelu, was amazing and gave us tips about what to visit. Once arrived at the hotel there was a lovely receptionist, Vicky I think (I am bad with the names) that explained everything very clear for us. Bear in mind that check in is at 17:00 and check out 10:00 but if you arrive early you can leave your luggage at the reception and still enjoy the pools and drinks or food at the restaurant or at the sun terrace. We were all inclusive so we had lunch and then took a swim until 16:00 when our villa was ready. Food is delicious and loads of choice so I really don’t understand what these people that wrote negative reviews about the food eat at home!!!! I am myself quite hard to please when it comes to the food but I am telling you that there is so much food and so much variety and although we went sometimes half an hour before to close the schedule, they were still loading food trays to make sure everyone gets all kind of food. There is always something to eat as you get snacks in between the meals. All the staff is so polite and always smiling which is a big credit to the hotel. Now let me tell you about the rooms...we are staying at 434 which is only 5-6 minutes walk that really is okay. The pavements need a bit of redoing but is not a safety hazard like other reviewers said. The villas are in a good condition, we had a 2 bed superior villa which has at the ground floor a living room with all kitchen appliances, washing machine, hob and table with 2 chairs, a double bedroom and bathroom and at the second floor another double bedroom and bathroom which was great for 2 couples as everyone has privacy. The villa is very good condition again but it could do with a deeper clean( curtains were stained and walls could do with a bit of refresh). All in one, we are really enjoying our holiday, it is great value for the money we paid. We only paid £1100 for all of us which is a BARGAIN.

Thank you very much Pierre and vacances for our great time here, we would definitely come back again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear Gabriel, Thank you very much for your lovely review, it is a real pleasure for us to read your comments. We work hard every day to make sure our guests enjoy a perfect stay, so we feel very grateful for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you here and we are already looking forward to your next visit. Kindest regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kev asked a question May 13
Chatham, United Kingdom880 contributions42 helpful votes
For the hotel supply pool towels
Answer from trippers087
Leicestershire, United Kingdom175 contributions160 helpful votes
Think that the evening buffet meal as 6-9pm but only had it once as it was dire. The other restaurant/bar may open a bit later in high season though. Suggest you bring eats with you for the first night if poss just in case though tehre may be a midnight spread laid on - try emailing the resort to check.
Answer from kev
Chatham, United Kingdom880 contributions42 helpful votes
Hi al does the hote give you pool towels cheers Kev
Answer from trippers087
Leicestershire, United Kingdom175 contributions160 helpful votes
We also baulked at the 200 euro deposit as are over 60 yrs old, no chidren etc and are hardly likely to damage anything. However, we paid but noticed about 5 days later the200 euro payment which was 'holding' was no longer. This was just after the cleaners had been round and seen that the villa was pretty tidy and the cooker top sparkling. If had our time again we would not come to this resort and not solely due to the deposit which many have left messages about on TA.
Answer from 66jackie2015
Ireland155 contributions20 helpful votes
Sorry I'm late back i can't answer that as i only stay in a one bedroom. I'm just home from there you'll absolutely love it there
Misled wrote a tip May 6
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"So remote and no beach. No restaurants and no bars local!!!"
Read full review
JJAMES89 wrote a tip May 5
Billingham, United Kingdom46 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Queue early for a space around the pool"
Read full review
66jackie2015 wrote a tip May 4
Ireland155 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire a car,get your shopping before you arrive as the shop on site is very, very expensive. "
Read full review
Russeboy wrote a tip May 2
York, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire a car! Commonly cheap, avoid the big car hire names to avoid insurance issues and very high costs - hire locally. We used CICAR."
Read full review
Conor D wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a car and use the local towns. Fully avail of the kids club - they are top class. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lajares area.
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraLa OlivaLajares
NUMBER OF ROOMS
321
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESORT FUERTEVENTURA ORIGO MARE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Which popular attractions are close to Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Nearby attractions include Hoplaco Beach Bar (4.9 miles), La Eskina (5.0 miles), and Flicks Karaoke & Disco Bar (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Conveniently located restaurants include Imperfecto Gastrobar, The Ugly Duckling, and Swami Ocean Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare have airport transportation?
Yes, Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
All Lajares HotelsLajares Hotel DealsHotels near Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars