We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare

Save
Share
Carretera Majanicho, 100, 35650 Lajares, La Oliva, Fuerteventura Spain
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Pierre & Vacances
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2425)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (457)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Updated 05/12/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
House and apartment rentals that form an oasis built around swimming pools. Your holiday rental features a ground level terrace and garden.- The concept of a holiday village devoted 100% to leisure, with more than 40 different activities for all ages.- The 5 000 m² waterpark with wave pool and waterslides.- The natural environment, 150km of white sandy beaches and sunshine 10 months of the year.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Entertainment staff
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Convenience store
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
2,583Reviews1,790Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 814
  • 945
  • 492
  • 197
  • 136
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fieldie906 wrote a review Nov 4
Colchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
Truly brilliant. Kids were always entertained and allowed my partner and I time to relax. Will definitely book again for next year. Accommodation is a bit weathered outside, but inside is immaculate and clean. Stargazing on the huge balcony of the villa was brilliant. I can’t rate the holiday high enough in what are very difficult times. Well done Pierre et Vacances.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Fuerteventura, Atención al cliente/recepción at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Fieldie, We can not thank you enough for this great review and for your kind words. There is no better reward than knowing that you have had a great time with us and we will be more than pleased to welcome you back soon. Warm regards
Read more
Eflyn wrote a review Nov 1
1 contribution
This hotel is great for a family break. Like other reviews say it’s very isolated and pretty much on its own. We travelled with 3 children 8, 6 and 1 years old. The apartments are spacious but more regular linen and bed changes would be welcome. The pools are fantastic and if you are just wanting family time and not to venture too far it’s grand. The weather was beautiful and we found the quietness quite relaxing. Beautiful adults only pool area too, which is peaceful and close to bar area. Excellent Covid measures are in place throughout the main hotel area and you do feel safer than at home! However, on the last morning (yesterday) my son (8) wanted to change seats at breakfast. He was excited for a pool view on the last day. We moved bags to a different table. We were met by a very disgruntled waitress. She was rolling her eyes and huffing and puffing. I apologised and even asked should we move back. (This area was in use by other families). My 6 year old daughter had also lifted cutlery from a different table thinking she was helping the family get settled - there was more eye rolling and huffing and puffing! She upset us so much that I didn’t want her near our table! I cleared the initial plates and cups and mess which seemed to grab her attention. I explained how rude she had been to which she thought there was some confusion? Unfortunately not, body language, Poor tone and eye rolling at guests is just bad manners. The restaurant was not busy at 8.15am and surely a seat change for children to enjoy a view on their holiday shouldn’t be a big deal? This lady is in the wrong vocation. Even more shocking is that she informed me she was the manager. Other than this situation the other staff were pleasant and took time to positively engage with our family and in particular our baby. This was appreciated. Most likely I wouldn’t stay again but would consider Corralejo as the main town with some atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Fuerteventura, Atención al cliente/recepción at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Eflyn, Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience. We are very pleased to read that you did enjoy great part of our facilities and services. Our entire team strives to meet your expectations. We sincerely regret the bad experience described in your review and apologize for the inconvenience. In compliance with Covid-related measures and for the sole purpose of protecting our customers, it is recommended to avoid moving from one table to another one or handling dishes from one table to another. We renew our apologies for the inconvenience and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Sunny regards
Read more
Ubaldo O wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Excellent holidays! Winter in Europe with sun and windsurf. Very happy with the quality of the hotel and the Kindness of the personnel especially that of the restaurant. We will come back!!! The island is
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Best to be close to the reception.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Fuerteventura, Atención al cliente/recepción at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very grateful for your good comments and we hope to see you again soon at Origo Mare! Sunny regards from Fuerteventura
Read more
Marta P wrote a review Oct 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom9 contributions18 helpful votes
We went away to Origo Mare in October break (11-18/10/20). We had a great weather and spend really nice relaxing time. There was very little people in the complex due to pandemic. Staff did great job to accommodate everyone's needs within limited facilities. Buffet was really small however still lots of choices. Can't complain there! Pool area was not busy so we felt like we had pool to ourselves. Everyone wore masks, there were hand sanitisers all over the place. The whole complex was tidy and we felt really safe. If you planning to go here you DO need a car. We knew about it (just look at the google maps all you moaners!) and rented car for a whole week. Saved money on transfer and overall spend only 76 euros. We went with Auto Reisen on Airport - booked prior to arrival - we had car seats for free. It was Citroen Eclipse, cheap to run - would defo recommend them. This price included the insurance and two drivers! Not sure if it was that cheap due to pandemic. Driving to Corralejo took us about 20 mins. Shop in Lajares - normal prices. We can recommend hike in Lajares (5 mins from hotel by car) up the volcanoes. We went with our kids 4 & 8 and they managed no problem. Overall great holiday - the complex could do with some maintenance however I guess in current situation it is not their first priority. I would happily go back again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We were in Superior 2 bed villa 446 - exactly 7 mins away from the restaurant and pools.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Fuerteventura, Atención al cliente/recepción at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Marta, Thank you very much for your visit and for this great review. We are delighted to know that you did enjoy your holiday and all the hotel facilities. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again the next time you will visit Fuerteventura. Sunny regards.
Read more
Kaylee wrote a review Oct 2020
Paris, France139 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
First thing you need to know is that you can not visit this hotel without renting a car! If you do not own or rent a car do not go here as the next town over is at least 20 minute drive! Went at the beginning of October as a group of 4 friends (2 couples). We picked a 6 person villa and were very happy with it as it would not have been nice as adults to sleep in the living room. Even though this hotel was quite recently build the apartments and roads have not been very well maintained and look old or broken. Apart from that the apartment was nice with enough space. We had chosen to go all inclusive which I would recommend unless you want to self cater. The next nearby village is about 20 minutes away so it is very convenient to eat at the hotel if you’re having a pool day. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of hot and cold choices (eggs, sausage, beans, toast, cheese, cereal, churros). The lunch and evening buffet was better than I expected. Choices changed every day. A cook prepares meat freshly for you. They had some regional dishes too, potatoes with mojo, arroz negro (paella like), spanish cheese etc. The spirits included are non branded but not bad. The adult swimming pool was great. Very quiet and the sun hits it all day, bar right next to it to get a drink whilst laying down. The craterpark looked alright but we didnt try it. There is also a little beach that doesn’t belong to the hotel as soon as you get of the terrain on the left. The staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay as good as possible. Overall we had a good stay but the apartment was not very clean, the hotel was even more excluded from other villages then we thought and the hotel can use some maintenance. Although I did not have a bad stay and I can recommend this to families who are planning on staying around the area, I wouldn’t stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Fuerteventura, Atención al cliente/recepción at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your positive valuation of most our services and facilities. We are sorry that you were disappointed by some other aspects of your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience and sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity. Sunny regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraLa OlivaLajares
NUMBER OF ROOMS
321
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Which popular attractions are close to Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Nearby attractions include Cross Island (3.6 miles), La Eskina (5.0 miles), and Flicks Bar (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fadu's Steak House Restaurante, Happy Cactus Bio Shop & Vegan Food, and The Ugly Duckling.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish, French, and German.