We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare

Save
Share
Carretera Majanicho, 100, 35650 Lajares, La Oliva, Fuerteventura Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
37 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Priceline
$89
View deal
Destinia.com
$74
View deal
Hotels.com$90
Booking.com$89
Pierre & Vacances$90
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2611)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (500)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 04/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Updated 04/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
House and apartment rentals that form an oasis built around swimming pools. Your holiday rental features a ground level terrace and garden.- The concept of a holiday village devoted 100% to leisure, with more than 40 different activities for all ages.- The 5 000 m² waterpark with wave pool and waterslides.- The natural environment, 150km of white sandy beaches and sunshine 10 months of the year.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Dishwasher
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
2696Reviews1902Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 847
  • 968
  • 510
  • 220
  • 151
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
avril wrote a review Jan 11
Harpenden, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very disappointing; queues for sun-bed and food. Villa 10mins walk from pool. Didn’t really enjoy the stay much. To be fair the children liked the crater park. Just not 4* in my opinion; or compared to any other I’ve stayed at. It does have a lot of potential, but I think oct half term was particularly busy and understaffed. Entertainment was non event beyond strange mini disco.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Þorgerður H wrote a review Jan 10
1 contribution
Staff is very helpful and nice. Hotel itself is very nice, so much fun for kids, waterslides, kids club, minigolf. We have only one thing that we don’t like here and that is the plates and especially glassware were not clean enough. But that is easy fix ! Everything else was top nice 👌🏼
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
NottinghamBeth wrote a review Jan 7
Nottingham3 contributions4 helpful votes
We are on the last day of our holiday here. I’m here with my 5yr old son. The place itself is lovely, like a little village. Luckily our villa is only a few minutes walk from the main complex although I hear other families have to walk 10-15 mins to their villa. The villa is great and has everything you need. It would have been nice to have a few complimentary tea bags/ coffee sachets but no, you have to buy them from the shop. There are things to do in the complex but be prepared everything costs money- go karting, mini golf, pool etc. To say we went all inclusive, I’ve spent more than I expected to on activities! There’s also nowhere to get hot snacks outside of the all inclusive times so again, I spent money in the shop I hadn’t expected to. The water park is small but has slides for all ages. The lifeguards are aplenty. My son wanted to go on the bigger slides (he has just learnt to swim)… Only to be told by a rude male lifeguard that he has to wear a life jacket if he can’t swim confidently (there’s also a height restriction but he was tall enough). I explained we didn’t have a life jacket but pointed out his armbands he was wearing. He very bluntly told me, “No armbands, you need to buy a life jacket from the shop. That’s the rule”. The food is ok, quite tasty but lukewarm. Plenty of it though. The hotel has been quiet (first week in January) but I can imagine it’ll be very crowded in the school holidays. It really has felt like the hotel is here to make money, on top of what families have already spent on the holiday itself.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Fuerteventura, Atención al cliente/recepción at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Beth, Thank you very much for your stay and for your review. Every feedback is very important to us as it contributes to the continuous improvement of our service. We would like to aplogize for the bad impression that some of our standards may have given you. The safety of our guests is our maximum priority and the lifeguards are professionals, responsible for ensuring compliance with the safety protocols. Of course, we will continue improving our service, since our daily effort is always aimed at achieving the highest satisfaction of all our guests. We hope you can give us a second chance to recover your trust in us. Sunny regards
Read more
Joanne H wrote a review Jan 5
Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great place to stay for family with young children but you do Need a car if you want to go out. Amazing pools & slides and the lifeguards are very on the ball and a lot of them! Im always very fussy with food abroad but there is so much food choice its great! The place is very clean. The villa is lovely but does need a bit of upkeep. Also utensils are very limited luckily we are all inclusive. One of our doors didnt lock & they sorted it within a few hours. Towels are changed every 3 days. The walk back to the villa at night time they could really do with lights on as its very dark but good with phone torch. Aircon and heaters set on a timer so cant use it. The place needs some upkeep but is very enjoyable to stay and theyve said there closing for upkeep end of the year! After reading the reviews i was a bit worried but very happy! The little isolated pool is great but now theyve closed it and unsure why same with the adult pool today. Having a lovely time thought & deffo recommend it to families!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Need car
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Fuerteventura, Atención al cliente/recepción at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Joanne, We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your comments with other users of Tripadvisor. It is a real pleasure for us to read your comments. We work hard every day to make sure our guests enjoy their stay, so we feel very grateful for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you here and we are already looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards.
Read more
Louise M wrote a review Jan 2
11 contributions14 helpful votes
We booked this as a very last minute self catering holiday and although I checked the reviews I wish I had done more research but for a last minute holiday can't complain. I've only given 3 stars for the following reasons. Pros Brilliant for children - animation team in the evening Brilliant for getting the little ones involved Sunbeds Reserving sunbeds - not able to do before it opens which is great so people get chance to get a bed Covid - they have precautions in place and will tell you to wear a mask where appropriate All inclusive - worth it especially when you are far from the main resort Cons Location - €30 euro each way for taxi into corralejo. Corralejo is about 25 minute drive away. We were self catering but quickly upgraded at the hotel when we realised how far it was. Was cheaper to upgrade at hotel than through Jet2. If you do stay here be prepared to either get a taxi or hire a car Pool opening - pool areas don't open until 10am and then they stay open till 5. Don't know if this is a season thing but if not could do with being open for longer especially when you have kids up at 7am and then finishing breakfast by 8pm Covid - although not the hotels fault there is only one restaurant open although food is decent does get repetitive, but still for what we paid we weren't complaining On arrival - we had a bit of luggage due to travelling with two children and there was no offer of helping to our rooms Pavements - very uneven and broken in places and when you are trying to push a pram or suitcases it's not good, we walked in the road most of the time as I was worried about accidents but really should worry more about the roads being safer than pavements Complex - it is for residential and guests. Although that wasn't an issue just thought id highlight it. PCR testing - only available on site between 10 and 5 I would come back with Family but not as a couple and i would hire a car
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Fuerteventura, Atención al cliente/recepción at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Louise, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your past holidays. We are glad to read that, overall, you did enjoy your time with us and had a pleasant week of holidays in Fuerteventura. The location of the complex, between ocean and volcanoes, is one of our highlights but being located in such a wild and spectacular surrounding supposes to be a bit isolated from cities and supermarkets. That is the reason why our hotel provides a free shuttle service to town and beaches every day. Car rental is also a good option and is recommended on our website and by the major agencies. Please, rest assured that all your comments will be shared with the team so as to improve in the aspects you mentioned. We would be more than pleased to welcome you back and we send you our best wishes for 2022.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraLa OlivaLajares
NUMBER OF ROOMS
321
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Which popular attractions are close to Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Nearby attractions include Cross Island (3.6 miles), Blue Rock Bar - Corralejo (5.0 miles), and Nico's Belgian Beer House (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Ugly Duckling, Mar.Ni, and Happy Cactus - Vegan Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare have airport transportation?
Yes, Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.