We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No. 427 Samanthara Road, Waskaduwa 12000 Sri Lanka
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$76
View deal
Destinia.com
$49
View deal
Booking.com$76
Travelocity$76
Hotels.com$76
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2136)
Room & Suite (374)
Dining (187)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in Waskaduwa
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Citrus Waskaduwa is a five star 150 roomed resort managed by Sri Lanka's fastest growing leisure company, Citrus Leisure PLC.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
1674Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 956
  • 425
  • 153
  • 61
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pradeepa D wrote a review May 16
1 contribution
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from 14/5/22 to 16/5/22 in room #205)206 with my Family. Upon arrival welcomed by manager,Saduni and she really went out of her way to make sure everyone got what they needed ,whether it was directions , recommendations etc.. I like to thanks and appreciate for amazing service provided throughout our stay there. Pradeepa Dilhani
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Owner at Citrus Waskaduwa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to publish your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. Reading your positive invaluable feedback regarding your experience with us gives us great motivation for the whole team to hear about your satisfaction and I will make a point to share this with the team. Once again, your valued support is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort. Thank you
Read more
Mal D wrote a review May 16
Singapore, Singapore161 contributions45 helpful votes
Waskaduwa is less than hour out of Colombo and gives you this great getaway location that I'm visiting after a few years. Citrus Waskaduwa had made it through the years of the pandemic and pulled through looking at fresh as it did - the rooms ate still in great condition and pretty much the largest you can expect at this price point. The massive bathroom with jacuzzi in the top suites and spacious bathtubs in the others with room for a whole family. The bar has a modern retro lighting to it and lots of bubbling water does give it a pseudo aquarium feel, but it serves the best cocktails and a variety of local and foreign liquor. I was with a family of several kids so we made use of mostly the large garden, pool (includes a separate kiddy pool) and vast beach of white sand.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Owner at Citrus Waskaduwa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotels! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences following your stay and delighted to know that you enjoyed. We are glad to hear that the experience with us met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Rest assured that your kind complements will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you return for a more memorable stay Thank you
Read more
Rian W wrote a review May 16
Sri Lanka52 contributions14 helpful votes
Have been here before and I must say the quality and service is still very good.. had a great relaxed vacation, with friends and family.. the weather wasn't too brilliant but the pool and other activities made up for it.. staff was good and polite and helpful as always.. a big thank you to the management and staff on a great job...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Owner at Citrus Waskaduwa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the compliments and for your review. The team will be delighted by your feedback and for highlighting the experiences you have had with us. We are really happy to hear that, you have had a memorable stay with us. Look forward to welcome you back again. Thank you
Read more
Jayantha Perera wrote a review Apr 2022
Wattala, Sri Lanka6 contributions3 helpful votes
Three families of us stayed there. such a nice place and great hospitality since we made reservation. person who made our reservation was very kind and helpful to us. really appreciate for all of them. such a lovely place to spent a holyday with family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Owner at Citrus Waskaduwa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the community following your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We hope you will visit us again on a possible future visit. Thank you
Read more
Kasintha K wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
While I was on my way to dinner, the f & b manger came and told me to change my clothes. I was eating at that time. I was not allowed to pull out a skinny one. They say to change the skinny or tell the security. He arrgued with me and He disturbed me while I was eating
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Owner at Citrus Waskaduwa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the community. We have investigated on your complaint internally and it was well highlighted that you and your friend were intoxicated with alcohol at the restaurant and had argued with our staff after the team politely mentioned that you were not adhering to the dress code and other rules at the hotel. Many of the other guests were complaining about your behavior as well. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you. However, we sincerely hoped you would have been supportive to manage the situation. We are a responsible organization and we have specific standards and rules which almost all guests maintain at all times. Thank you
Read more
Rochelle W wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was very well kept. The staff is very accommodating and they do really cater to your specific needs. We enjoyed their dinner buffet and it is really worth for the price you pay. The restaurant manager was really helpful (I don't remember his name sadly).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Owner at Citrus Waskaduwa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the community following your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We hope you will visit us again on a possible future visit. Thank you
Read more
Janith R wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
This property is doing Fraudulent money laundering. Do not book any booking without getting prior price acknowledgement. They are trying to charges 30000/= Fraudulently from my booking . I was made booking on march . When i was made booking they saying Lkr 69000/= full board for two pax tow days. But again when i check today its showing Lkr100,000/= . When i asked property said currency inflections . But they should provide ratewhich made initially . Unfortunately this Fraud company increased 30000/= for my booking . We are from srilankan. They are playing with there people . Guys please careful before booking . Get exactly booking value before you confirm booking . OOtherwise you will be in trouble . There very cunning . Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Owner at Citrus Waskaduwa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the community. We would like to explain this to you so that you get good clarity of what happened. You have done the booking via Booking.com which is a leading online travel agent. When a booking is done via booking.com, the reservation voucher comes in USD to the hotel regardless which country you are located in. At the time you did the booking - the LKR equivalent to the USD was a separate amount. The Hotel can charge for the reservation only when the reservation comes within the mentioned cancellation policy. Therefore by the time your reservation entered the cancellation policy the LKR equivalent to the USD was different to what you booked on. This is the reason why you see the difference. As per The Hotel Association Sri Lanka (THASL), all hotels registered with the Tourist Board are given an Exchange rate they should charge each day on an official note. This situation would not have raised if you had done a booking direct with us either on our website or by calling us and putting a direct booking as a local as the rates quoted for locals are in LKR which is not subject to exchange rate fluctuations. We understand that the exchange rate fluctuation is frustrating as the rates are subject to change. Also, we would also like to inform you that Citrus Waskaduwa is a public quoted company that is traded in the Colombo Stock Exchange and the Company is subject to regular audits. Therefore we follow strict guidelines and standards at all times and do not engage in any unlawful activities. We hope the above is clear to you. Thank you.
Read more
Lozanne R wrote a review Mar 2022
Colombo, Sri Lanka1 contribution
A great place to visit with family and friends. Dining staff were very helpful with our 9 month old baby's food preparation. The kids absolutely loved the atmosphere and the adults enjoyed the happy hour hence, we extended our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Owner at Citrus Waskaduwa
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to see the sentiments you have shared followed by your recent stay. We are delighted to note of your positive endorsement granted. We hope you will visit us again on a possible future visit. Thank you
Read more
Shari J wrote a review Mar 2022
Colombo, Sri Lanka7 contributions4 helpful votes
The three of us enjoyed our stay here. It was my mom's birthday and at request and short notice they prepared a cake and presented it at dinner. Abirami and Himasha were especially very helpful in making our stay a pleasant one. Thank You for the hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Owner at Citrus Waskaduwa
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback and we value your patronage. Your positive comments are noted however, the other comments highlighted in your review regarding specific areas of operation have been taken into consideration and shared with the relevant superiors to ensure that we provide a better experience to all our guests in future. Thank you
Read more
Tharanga Serasinghe wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Its a beach hotel with a nice sea view. The swimming fool is not so deep, but it was good enough to enjoy. However, the rooms were not so clean. Specially the bathroom walls were not clean. Food was not good enough.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceWaskaduwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Citrus Waskaduwa
Which popular attractions are close to Citrus Waskaduwa?
Nearby attractions include Palace Seaside (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Citrus Waskaduwa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Citrus Waskaduwa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Citrus Waskaduwa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Citrus Waskaduwa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citrus Waskaduwa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Lobster Waskaduwa Seafood Restaurant, Snapper Seafood Restaurant, and Mermaid Hotel Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citrus Waskaduwa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Citrus Waskaduwa have airport transportation?
Yes, Citrus Waskaduwa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Citrus Waskaduwa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Waskaduwa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citrus Waskaduwa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Citrus Waskaduwa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.