We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

While there are still some kinks to work out at this hostel (minor Wi-Fi issues, incredibly hot rooms), I'm giving it a 5-star review purely because of the hospitality of the owner. She is the sweetest woman I met on my trip to Thailand -- and I visited 6 cities! She went above and beyond with helping my friends and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tate B
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

I booked this hostel only for one night and it was incredibly clean! I paid only 300 baht for a bed in a room with A/C. The only bad thing about the hostel is the Wi-Fi. It was working pretty well when I got there, then suddenly it stopped working. I talked to the lady at the reception, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larissa S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

Not bad for a backpacker hostel as it was clean except for the sheets (stained). One tiny slow fan per bed made for the worst nights sleep of my life in the heat but hey it's cheap-ish. The cleaner was really lovely but receptionist was standoffish. Good location if you're catching a bus to/from the hostel.

Helpful?
Thank FreyaBee94
SleepSheepPhuket, Owner at Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Hello ~ Thank you for stay with us. Very pleased that you happy to stay with us However, I feels really sorry for your worst night in our fan room as Thailand is in tropical area and Phuket is really really hot all the time. So sometimes it is the nightmare in fan room. However, next time if you have... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

I've book this hostel from agoda for only 252 baht per night . This place is very tidy , the toilets are clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly . Lovely place near old city , very convenient to go for sightseeing

Helpful?
Thank Pattrick A
SleepSheepPhuket, Owner at Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for you support. I really hope that we will have chance to meet again :) More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Hi everyone, We were in the sleep sheep hostel for two nights and it was a very comfortable stay! Very friendly and helpful personnel! We lived in the domatory room witch ac. We also took a look in the douple rooms and there were as clean and tidy as our room. Also the bathroom and the toilets were very clean!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annabella Sophi... H
SleepSheepPhuket, Owner at Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Annabella, Thank you for sending such kind, enthusiastic complements. We certainly appreciate your review. Your feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying our service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for you comment and we really hope to see you... More 

Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We booked sleep sheep on the fly and felt that we got great value for 800baht/day. The private room was clean, had a great ac and was a perfect spot to rest and shower up. The room was a bit dark without a view, but considering the price it was fine. It was also in walking distance to restaurants and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank davenshery
Didsbury, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This place is best for a short stay or if you are short on cash. Otherwise, everything isn't that good. The sheets are all tattered and they give you a towel as a "blanket" to sleep with. The tv in dorm room is broken. Bathrooms are essentially wet rooms, and some of the drains don't work that well. Staff doesn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Curby226

Travelers are raving about these Phuket Town hotels

Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Best to avoid this accommodation. The sheets were all stained and tattered and the rooms were not clean. There are better places in the area for cheaper prices. I would suggest searching out different hostels in the area or even cheap hotels compared to staying here. The service was average

Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha Z
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I normally do not write reviews of accommodations however I had to write one about this dump. The rooms are not clean, the sheets are dirty and the staff are miserable. I stayed one night and checked out the next day, I had to leave. I have stayed in bad places but this one really tops the cake. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
SleepSheepPhuket, Manager at Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have checked for your case, unfortunately, I did not get any report of your check in. Since 1st - 11th Jan 2014, we have only 4-5 guests that stayed only one night in a dorm. And it do not have your name in a list. In order to improve our services, could you please... More 

Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
248 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We took a double room with Aircon for about 700 baht but much cheaper options available. Could be a little hard to find but everything works as it should in a hostel. Breakfast a bit basic but fine. Room above average for a hostel.

Helpful?
Thank Gorey_Brian
SleepSheepPhuket, Manager at Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review ^^ More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 75 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Stay Hostel
Best Stay Hostel
#3 of 8 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bed Hostel Phuket
Bed Hostel Phuket
#1 of 8 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phuket Blue Hostel
Phuket Blue Hostel
#100 of 174 in Phuket Town
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gotum Hostel & Restaurant 2
Gotum Hostel & Restaurant 2
#30 of 174 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Sabaidee Residence@Phuket
#95 of 150 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Sheep Phuket hostel is the first hostel on Thalang - Montri Rd. -- Phuket old town area. Sleep Sheep offer a comy and clean room to satisfied your day and night with the full relax. We serve all guests like you are our close friend. So, we very hope that you will happy to stay with "Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel

Address: 243, 245 Talang Rd | T. Talad-Yai, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Price Range: $14 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel Phuket Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay