We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,457: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was my daughter's birthday and we spent 3 nights at this hotel. On the first day, it was my daughter's 21st birthday. We never mentioned anything. And there was a surprise birthday cake in the room waiting for us. Can;t ask for more than this as a personal touch, right? Rooms are clean, bug free and all rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E C
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It took 1.5 hours from airport to the hotel. The resort is very big. Car will take you from lobby to the room. You will find some monkeys running so better to keep your window and door closed if you want to leave your room. And beware of mosquitos. Ask the hotel staff to overcome it. But overall, the scenery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina398
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What an amazing place! Heaven indeed.... I'm impressed. Such a nice ambiance. Oooo and some rooms have private pool ;) The Thai restaurant is a must. I loved it . You should try the tom yum soup but be careful as mid spicy is still super spicy for people who can't handle it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanni K
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only spent one night here and that was more than enough. The positives: nice view from my room. Comfy bed. The negatives: this hotel is poorly maintained and it shows everywhere - paint, rust, rot, missing/dirty tile, etc. The rooftops of the many guest buildings look like they formerly served as terraces. They are trashy, not used and seriously neglected....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, it is unfortunate that we could not meet your expectations and you faced many inconveniences during you stay. We have taken note of your comments and will see how best we can improve on these as soon as possible, yes we are situated on a hill top, so...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The niceties and the disappointments cancel each other out to an average score of 3 stars. What I liked: As one would expect from Westin, the room was shinning clean. Amenities and bedding were literally 'Heavenly'. Big room. The hotel is built following the contour of a hill, and therefore the rooms' balcony have stunning view overlooking the ocean. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Korerima
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Korerima, Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your stay with us, we are happy to hear that your liked many of our facilities and had a good experience with our staff as well. We have taken note of your comments and will look into how best we can improve on these points for the future; we appreciate you...

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As the property is quite large this may cause the management couldn't observe all over the hotel and service. - Front Desk and Bellman this area is quite busy with other outsources like taxi and tour desks which seem less organise. - Dinner was completely empty only one table but the service was very slow. - From the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PPMH2910
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear PPMH2910, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us, we have taken note of your comments and see how best we can improve on these; we appreciate you bringing these to our notice. We are happy that your enjoyed the wonderful panoramic sea views of Siray Bay which we are very proud of. We hope that...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was frankly very worried coming here for New Year break given recent comments, and I even looked at changing my plans but everything was full for the peak season. The hotel has some areas for improvement but overall it remains a beautiful property. The setting is particular and will not suit all tastes. Personally, I found the buggy service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markaroundtheworld81
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear markaroundtheworld81, Thank you for sharing your valuable and constructive review of your recent stay with us. It is disappointing that we could not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your detailed comments and will discuss with concerned departments, how best to improve immediately. We apologize for all the inconveniences caused and we are trying to improve the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice day to everybody. I ´m SPG member. Only one reason why I put one star to this hotel is nice view from room to sea and very kindly personal.Price for 1 beer 11$ and 45$ per bottle of wine is in my opinon disgusting. Hotel has a beautiful garden but all furniture is damaged, have a bad smell Absolutelly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin Z
WSBGM, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Marin Z, Thank you for your kind time to review and provided us your feedback via TripAdvisor. I have duly noted on your constructive feedback and will work on a plan with my team to ensure the beach is kept clean & tidy, since we are overlooking the bay, our team of beach cleaners are deployed throughout the day,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

TL, DR: avoid this place like the plague. So first of all, the good things. This place is incredibly private and has some spectacular views from nearly all the rooms. The beach and pools are also very nice as well. The rooms themselves have a very pleasing modern design. 15% SPG dinning discount too. From first glance this place should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug90210
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Doug90210, Thank you for sharing your valuable review of your stay with us, we are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and you did not enjoy your holiday with us. We apologize for the all the inconveniences caused to you during your stay and we have taken note of all your comments and will discuss with...

Sandringham
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Westin is on the East side of Phuket, about an hours drive from the more recognized Patong, Kata and Surin. What this side of the peninsula lacks in its beaches compared to the more popular west coast it makes up for in its beauty The Westin is situated on a cliff face meaning your room has a fantastic vista...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonbM8371AS
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear simonbM8371AS, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of your stay with us, we are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the panoramic view of Siray Bay. We are happy you liked the Sala Pool Villa, which is great for privacy and for relaxing in your own plunge pool with amazing sea views. Hearing you compliment the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2034)
Viewed
View from Room (198)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (248)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (362)
Viewed
Room/Suite (357)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (695)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Discovery Suite (38)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (7)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Sala Pool Villa (49)
Viewed
Prego Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Splash Pool (5)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
21.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
879 reviews
10.4 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
7.8 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
785 reviews
9.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 312 in Patong
4,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Price Range: $102 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Siray Bay Resort And Spa Phuket
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Phuket Town
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket Town
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket staff and other travelers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms face the sea, setting golden sun in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles ec190, yesterday | Read review
“Ask for a sea facing room!”
 of 5 bubbles NBalak, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“request a water view room”
 of 5 bubbles 533cathyk, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for a room higher up floor (each block as upper and lower) with a view . we stayed next to prego restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles chowtienw, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Enjoy the view I think.”
 of 5 bubbles alansQ7212AN, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay