We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The View Phuket

Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (19)

About

#9 of 149 Specialty lodging in Phuket
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Architects have also drawn inspiration from nature to produce a simple yet stunning building form that is modeled on the shape and mass of ocean waves. The cleverly arranged tiers of units and blocks represent the graceful graceful curve of a wave and its continual evolition from base to crest.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Free shuttle or taxi services
Concierge
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Rooftop pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming

Location

Full view
54Reviews
3Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Came to stay at the view for 5nights and emailed the hotel prior on an agreed price for 2rooms. Upon our arrival at 12am (9hr flight from Australia), we were tired and ready to check in to sleep only to find that the receptionist was asking for an extra $800AUD. We showed the email of the agreed price, yet he said that staff member we were in contact with no longer works for the view so it was not valid and would not honour the agreement. We were forced to pay the extra money as he would not give us the keys otherwise. Once checking in, found that our 2 rooms were separated from each other even on another level, and the airconditioning did not work. We were told that the hotel handyman was not on site at this time and had to wait until the next day to be fixed. Other than that, really enjoyed the pool and the views.
Read more
+1
It’s your luxury condo home away from home. My husband and I loved so much, we considered investing in one. Then, we remembered it took us 30 hours to get here LOL! What’s not to love, you have your own private pool overlooking an phenomenal view & jacuzzi, 3 bedrooms & a large kitchen & dining room. Did K mention they stock fridge with champagne, beer, wine & liquor. The premise also has a gym, bar and a public pool overlooking an incredible view.
Read more
Response from Hament R, General Manager at The View Phuket
Responded Sep 19, 2018
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your staying at The View Phuket and your kind support. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review. We are absolutely overjoyed to know that your experience was a fabulous one and you had a home away from home feeling. We can't possibly argue about the views, spectacular they are indeed. We are also glad to know that appreciated the great space available in the unit. We deliberately stock as much possible in the fridge so you don't have to leave the comfort of the room and just simply enjoy yourself. We would love to have you as an Owner here but not to worry, you can always come back whenever you wish. Our doors will always be open to you. Till next time, be well and see back soon. Kind regards, The View Team.
Read more
We had an amazing time staying at the view and they arent lying about how great the scenery is from the rooms up there! the service is efficient and you can enjoy great swimming pool facilities in an intimate atmosphere. Noticeably, prices at the pool bar are very affordable. You ll end up having a cost effective experience of Phuket staying there
Read more
Response from Hament R, General Manager at The View Phuket
Responded Aug 18, 2018
Dear Antoine, Thank you very much for your support of The View and taking the time to give us your review too. Your encourangement and positive feedback is most appreciated and welcoming. We are happy to know that our efforts are giving results and being appreciated too. We hope to be of service to you again during your next visit. Till then, we wish you well. Best regards, The View Phuket Team.
Read more
Stayed at the View on a last minute trip to Phuket. The views, rooms, and pool were all stunning. The staff and food were great. Highly recommend staying at the View, and will stay there again on future trips to Phuket.
Read more
Response from Hament R, General Manager at The View Phuket
Responded Jul 10, 2018
Dear Parkaimoon, Thank you for your support of The View Phuket and taking the time to give us your review. We are most delighted that you enjoyed the spacious rooms, the magnificent views and that your overall experience was a memorable one. The staffs are happy knowing that your experience with them was also to your expectations. Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. In the interim, we wish you well. Kind regards, The View Team.
Read more
The Good: - Nice ocean view - Private Jacuzzi on the balcony - Modern decor - Smart TV that supports Netflix/Amazon Prime - Quiet, very few other guests - Beautiful view from the main common pool area - Two main common pools - Kitchen with utensils and kitchenwares The Bad: - Bedrooms in our unit didn't come with sea view as only living room has the view - Odd design in the show, no place to put toiletries - Reception was hard to find (tiny sign), we drove right past it the first time - At night, swarms of bee-like insects were ramming the glass sliding door trying to get in - so be careful opening that door - Property not adjacent to beach, so you'll have to drive (5-mins) to the nearest one. - Limited on-premise dining options - No microwave - No keycard The Noteworthy: - This is a 'Service Condo', so do not expect the same level of facilities, service, and finesse as a 5-star hotel. Staff aren't even wearing uniforms - The English-speaking dude staffing the reception area in the evening have that 'Why am I still stuck in this job' kinda look on his face, while the waitress at the in-house restaurant was really chatty - they should switch job - It's a long walk up a very steep hill if you don't have a car
Read more
Response from Hament R, General Manager at The View Phuket
Responded Jun 28, 2018
Dear EsotericVagabond, Thank you very much for your support of The View Phuket and taking the time to give us your review. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your experience here especially the ocean views, rooms and the pools. We are also glad that you appreciated the quiet ambience and the TV too. We do appreciate your feedback on the shortfalls and rest assured that we'll address these concerns. As for proximity to the beach, albeit it's a 5 minutes drive, we do provide complimentary shuttle to it on a regular basis. We do hope to have you back in the not so distant future. In the interim, we wish you well. Best wishes, The View Phuket Team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$197 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing