We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phunawa Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phunawa Resort
Phunawa Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Phunawa Resort
 Click to rate
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

10 or 15 years ago when the hotel was new it may have rated 4 stars but I think poor management and at lack of investment have dropped this resort to a 2 star Broken furniture (sofa and coffee table) sinks that don't hold water and leak all over the bathroom, shower doors with the seal placed the wrong way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart_binnie
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs.Binnie, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your holiday experience here at the hotel. I do apologize for your convenience I hope we have the chance of seeing you again soon. Best regards, Management Team Phunawa Resort

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was booked on booking.com and we were excited because of the well done pictures on the internet. We had two apartments which where quite big, 2 bathrooms, two sleeping areas. It was all clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful in our question or if you would like to book something. The hotel is close to Karon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dthai1213
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest , I appreciate you taking the time to rate us and it’s great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stay in contact with us and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when you next travel to Thailand and Phuket Islands. Best regards Management Team Phunawa Resort

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Spotlessly clean and huge apartment, the staff are also fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. Its a little off the beaten track so have to taxi but its pretty cheap. Great breakfast too. Lovely oasis away from some of madness of phuket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team

Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Over all the place did look a little dated on the exterior. However the service and staff were exceptional and very friendly. The rooms were very spacious and nice. The beds are very hard so be prewarned. The pool was nice but the jacuzzi in the main pool was not working. We had a wonderful time and it's within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Hotel grounds, rooms and pools were all nice and clean. Had a room on the second floor and it was no problem going up and down the stairs, even for our small 4 year old. However the pool side rooms on the ground floor did look great too. All in all the hotel was looking a little tired and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

DearValued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your holiday experience here at the hotel. I do apologize for your convenience I hope we have the chance of seeing you again soon. Best regards, Management Team

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Nice clean hotel, only a few other guest so very quite when we were there, was on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool, as not very busy we asked to be changed to ground floor pool side staff were very helpful moving us. Breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishducat
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed August 31, 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. .. even phuket rainy every day but our stay is very extremely happy to everything. - Check in & check out was good - hotel very clean and spacious - swimming pool so nice - staff very friendly and helpful we will surely return for our nxt visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiaraayzan
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team Phunawa Resort

Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at phunawa resort for my honeymoon, it was heaven on earth, everyone have to try it, mid Karon, easy access to everything, helpful staff, pleasant stay, unforgettable, I recommend this resort among others, and will go back for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey S
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team Phunawa Resort

Australia
Reviewed August 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in August for 7 nights withour 3 children. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which also had a kitchen (great for preparing a snack or meal if you don't want to eat out every time). The suite was modern and well decorated, unfortunately the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The 3 air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AustraliaJonnic
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your holiday experience here at the hotel. I do apologize for your convenience I hope we have the chance of seeing you again soon. Best regards, Management Team Phunawa Resort

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We got a great price, and visited for 4 days in July as a family of 7, sharing a 3-bedroom suite. It was modern, luxurious and very spacious - and came with an amazing, massive private rooftop patio complete with a hot tub, seating area with ceiling fan, and loads of additional room (and a great view - you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team Phunawa Resort

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (233)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
One Bedroom Nawa Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Grand Suite (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Junior Suite (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#13 of 132 in Karon
370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Front Village Hotel
The Front Village Hotel
#85 of 132 in Karon
216 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Club Resort
Pacific Club Resort
#1 of 5 in Karon Beach
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'Phunawa All Suites Resort' is your best choice for deluxe accommodation with space and comfort at Karon Beach for the simple reason that 'ALL' our rooms are 'SUITES' built in a tranquil environment with a huge pool. Every suite guarantees lots of space, excellent comfort and elegance through luxurious and timeless design using tropical hard-wood. 'Your' resort is just a few minutes by foot from famous Karon Beach and is truly a perfect place for all sun-seekers, couples, families, honeymooners and also romantic couples who expect privacy, luxury and pampering! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phunawa Resort

Address: 16/1 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Sovereign All Suites Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: $58 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phunawa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Phunawa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Karon Beach Phuket Hotel Karon
Phunawa Resort Phuket/Karon
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Karon
#53 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Phunawa Resort staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Phunawa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor poolside”
 of 5 bubbles trishducat, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Choose Junior Suite - Room 1412 the pool just infront”
 of 5 bubbles Tiaraayzan, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1721 and 1722 over lookt he pool”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaJonnic, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Junior suite is good choice with pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles irfanahmad2016, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“Do not go here”
 of 5 bubbles Dash052, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question