We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maya Phuket Hotel

126 Moo 1 Phuket Airport, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110 Thailand
Traveler (125)
Room & Suite (108)
Pool & Beach (20)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Maya Phuket presents a portal to a new design in accommodation set in Naiyang Beach. The hotel exudes an intriguing blend of modern design and Phuket lifestyle experience. The Hotel's 83 guestrooms await tech-savvy travelers, who can stay connected with wifi internet throughout hotel and enjoy a modern entertainment experience centred on a 40" high-definition LCD television. Most rooms overlook pool view while all rooms are outfitted with a signature Maya Bed and Dream Catcher pillow to ensure a restful night's sleep. Maya Phuket integrates into the Phuket lifestyle experience with modern living, surrounded by Sirinart national park and Naiyang beach, white sandy 13 kms beachfront coastline, a perfect sunset scenario for shooting. A natural panorama unfolds just surrounding Hotel. White sand beaches inviting visitors to picnic and promenade along beach tree at Sirinat National park and Naiyang beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Fax / photocopying
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Thai
111Reviews8Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 26
  • 16
  • 18
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice hotel. Staff were friendly. You don’t get showed to your room, you have to find your way. Air con unit in the room was lovely, except the main unit was on the balcony and you could hear it all night. Quiet basic but good for one night stay.
Read more
Response from Quest674753, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Maya Phuket Hotel
Responded May 19, 2019
Thank you for choosing stay with us and appreciate feedback.
Read more
First thing to mention is that taxi fares from the airport to the local area are very high. (About 250 baht for a 1-min drive. You can get an hour's massage for that!) Just leave from exit 1 of the international terminal and walk south across the tour bus parking and down the street that starts on the far side. When it hits a T junction, Maya.is directly in front of you. It's a 3-4 min walk. There no path for half of it, but traffic is slow and not busy. Arriving early, about 10am, I was given the standard line that no rooms would be available until 2pm. I don't know why they insist on that when obviously many people check out early to catch flights. It appears they just like their rules, so it's easiest to go along with it. The pool was lovely and cool, so I decided to have a swim and then lie beside the pool until my room was ready. After an hour or so, the front desk agent came and told me it was ready. (Yes, that's well before 2pm.) The rooms look nice, but some design features are odd. I had a nice view over the pool, but it's also a view into every room opposite. The bathroom facilities were all good, including proper soap, but there's no space to put anything down that's more than a couple of inches across! The air conditioning is loud, but it's a low hum that drowns out all other outside noises, so I didn't mind. Mine also leaked some water down the wall, which is worth being aware of if you put your bag on the luggage shelf directly under the air conditioning. The design of the hotel itself is odd too. Lots of level changes all over the place, mostly ramped, so you get the feeling of walking up and down a lot. It's mostly wheelchair-accessible, except for the pool area which, dangerously, has an unmarked step at the far end. I was a little concerned about breakfast from some reviews here, but it was mostly fine. The sausages were horrible, insipid ones that belong in a poor-quality hot dog and they had something called "chicken bacon" (how is that even a thing?), but the rest was pretty good: Fried eggs, potato, stir fried veggies and much more.
Read more
Response from Quest674753, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Maya Phuket Hotel
Responded May 19, 2019
Thank you very much for choosing stayed with us and taking the time to review at Trip Advisor. we really do appreciate it. Warmest Regards,
Read more
We arrived an hour before the designated check in time and they got us straight into our room. At first glance, the room and the view from the room were lovely. But at a closer look, not so much. The shower/toilet facilities were good. There are complimentary items, a hair drier and a safe. There is a ‘gym’ available for guests tho all equipment is faulty so could not use. There is a kettle in the room, but there is not a socket near by to plug it in so had to move it around the room. There is also only 1 mug made avaliable despite 3 people staying in the room. The beds are not comfortable and the air Con is very loud; making for a very unpleasany nights sleep. The pool area was faultless. The best thing about this hotel. There are a few shops and restaurants near by which is helpful as there didn’t appear to be anywhere within the hotel to purchase food. The most infuriating thing about this hotel is that there is no luggage storage after checkout. They would not let us pay for late check out but assured us we could leave the cases with them until we headed for the airport. So once checked out at 12, we asked where they go and there was no where official. They pointed to a wall in the lobby we can leave them against which is not safe. And not what we expected of a hotel next to the airport. Would not stay again.
Read more
Response from Quest674753, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Maya Phuket Hotel
Responded May 19, 2019
Thank you very much for choosing stayed with us and taking the time to review at Trip Advisor. we really do appreciate it. Warmest Regards, Room Division Manager
Read more
Lovely hotel (could be look after a bit better) very near to airport but... - very poor customer service, told us restaurant is closed when we wanted to order food (even stated they taking orders till 9pm on their book) - it was 8.50pm when we tried to order it! - no breakfast choice what’s so ever I have to ask for bread and butter as was none left to receive mad face from waitress - push bikes are available but only one for room, so two of us could only have one! So silly! - charging 250baht for 1 minute ride to airport situated half km from hotel - very noisy nearly all night I would definitely not stay there again!!!
Read more
Response from Quest674753, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Maya Phuket Hotel
Responded May 19, 2019
Thank you for staying with us, and I am very sorry to learn that you did not have a great experience.
Read more
+1
This hotel is great, it would be nice if they offered complimentary shuttle TO HOTEL FROM AIRPORT as it is literally a 5 minute walk, we did this at 11pm (not the best time and not the safest) but we managed. Hotel staff was very helpful with late check in & check out. The hotel is about 1 hr away from central phuket/patong so it was a great place to just stop over after a long day of flying, and not expensive. The rooms are nice and come with lovely bathroom amenities, the hotel also has a lovely picturesque look. Views from the hotel to outside aren't great as there's nothing really to look at, but that's not a problem. Breakfast is good, could be more variety in terms of Western food, but there's toast, sausages, potatoes & fruit juice. In addition to that theres asian/thai food: soup & noodles/stir fry. We did enjoy our stay here and would recommend it to anyone in transit to or from Phuket for an overnight stay.
Read more
Response from Quest674753, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Maya Phuket Hotel
Responded May 19, 2019
Thank you very much for choosing stayed with us and taking the time to review at Trip Advisor. we really do appreciate it. Warmest Regards, Room Division Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketThalang DistrictSakhuNai Yang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing