We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had two rooms booked on our way home from Disneyland. One room had no extractor fan in bathroom which caused a lot of excess steam into our main room. The other bathrooms' w/c was not flushing when we arrived. This was fixed quickly after we reported it. Lovely Holiday Inn, however a bit of TLC was needed in both... More 

Helpful?
Thank winterstorm2004
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a stop over here on the way to the train to Disney. Negatives-No acknowledgement on reception of being a reward member, lack of professionalism on arrivals, not what we are used to in Holiday Inns. On check out we were over charged and had to challenge the bill. Limited choice on the menu. Small hotel that seriously needs a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jovibird
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't follow TomTom directions to this hotel as try's to turn you off the M20. The ihg app / Google maps not much better was still telling me the hotel was 2 miles away as I was stood in reception. Room 204 massive but very dark really could do with more than lamps in the room. The only main light... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gingerdad1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed the night before we crossed the channel on a recent trip. After a 5 hour drive with the kids, we had to wait 15 minutes to check in, as the only person who could do that was out and about. Eventually we checked in and I enquired about a drink at the bar, usually I am given a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank robin h
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Compared to other reviews can only assume we had worst rooms in the hotel 17 and 18, one of which was supposed to be a mobility room but other than low plugs and emergency cords would not describe as mobility, no walk in shower. Rooms dated, damp, worm, poorly laid out, shower curtain fowl. Plus don't work, shower temperature cannot... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Deltic55009
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Deltic55009, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you have found our staff to be helpful. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our room amenities. While I would... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had one night here before onward to paris it was very good The receptionist was friendly and helpful hotel was really nice our room was very good spacious clean bed was comfy bathroom was really nice The restaurant and staff were excellent food was beautiful and delicious liked the layout of the bar area and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B
Standish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally we would stay in Calais on our last night in France but this time after a run up from Dijon we decided to get the Eurotunnell late afternoon & have the benefit of a lazy start home to Lancashire in the morning! Great choice (eaven thought there was a three hour delay for the shuttle) as the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CliveBML350
norwich
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used this hotel to save getting up at 1 am to join coach holiday from Norwich. The deal was room full breakfast for 2 & parking for a week at £70. Room was spacious, clean with comfortable beds. We had a carvery at £9.95, which unusually allowed complete self service including a choice of 3 meats. Buffet breakfast was fine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank barry l
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed in a Holiday Inn on several occasion I had certain expectations. These, however, were surpassed. We stayed on the evening before being picked up for a coach holiday. The greeting that we received was pleasant and welcoming. Our room was spacious and clean. It was a hot day, but the air conditioning in the room meant that we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet J
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A really nice Holiday Inn in a really great location for the Eurotunnel to France. Fantastic and attentive staff, enormous room if you select two double beds, and a superb Holiday Inn Breakfast thrown in - Great!

Helpful?
1 Thank Simonblonde
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
3.0 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the charming rural surroundings of the Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 hotel, with easy access to Ashford's Eurostar train terminal.A country setting and family-friendly atmosphere make Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 a peaceful home from home. Your Guest room overlooks rolling countryside and it's just 10 minutes' drive to the Eurostar terminal at Ashford ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Address: Garden Court Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Price Range: $77 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford North a20 Hotel Hothfield
Holiday Inn Hothfield
Hothfield Holiday Inn
Ashford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 Kent, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay